We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good, no-frills, economical accommodation.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Motel 6 Tucson Airport
Ranked #105 of 130 Hotels in Tucson
California
Level 6 Contributor
264 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
“Good, no-frills, economical accommodation.”
Reviewed 13 April 2013

Convenient location, easy parking, spacious room, nice restaurant on site. It's basic, but my room was clean and well presented. Non-smoking room didn't have a hint of smoke. Bathroom and general decor was a little tired but everything was clean and free from "wildlife"! For less than $50 a night, I was pleasantly surprised. Very helpful front desk staff.

Room Tip: I used the fan to negate the road noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sjgiants
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    12
    16
    8
    11
    30
See reviews for
18
14
12
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Peoria, Arizona
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2013

checked into the Windemere on Friday afternoon - room wasn't ready at time of arrival - at least a 3 hour delay - in spite of the fact that a large conference was scheduled there for the weekend. Got into the room and the telephones and alarm clocks did not work so we had to rely on another attendee to get us up in the morning. Spiders crawling all over the walls to the point that 1 couple left before nightfall because no one was able to assist with his complaints. Won't stay there again anytime soon.

Room Tip: think twice about staying here
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Patrick C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iowa
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 February 2013

I have photos, they will tell the story. The beautiful place you see online is not what you find when you arrive. The hotel office is separate from the hotel, so you have to leave the hotel to get to the office. Stool plugged at night, had to wait until 11pm when the guy running the hotel could find the 1 plunger they owned. Breakfast was a basket of store bought donuts/rolls, a pitcher of orange juice and a pot or two of coffee. Paid $100/night. Do priceline and pay $100 for a resort, this place is terrible, dirty too.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Travelinganjlofmrc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 February 2013

Stayed here two nights. Room was in disrepair. Rusty sinks, a replacement RV toilet that didn't sink up with the holes, obvious leaks in the ceiling. But worse... on the second night, I was awakened by someone using a crowbar and popping through the "secured" arcadia door. Fortunately I was prepared and he was chased off. Police cars all over the complex and the management/desk didn't even have a clue what was going on. The "security" key lock doors were never locked as the staff admitted that they haven't for some time and the mgt. knew about it. I could go on and on but I think you will get the point.... don't stay here if you value you and your family's safety.

Room Tip: Stay in a room by the office. Desk clerk said "the camera works."
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank J D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
Level 6 Contributor
137 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 149 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 February 2013

I booked rooms at this hotel many months in advance and the reviews were ok. The lobby is very pleasant so we were disappointed when we proceeded to our room past a huge waste can in the hallway to collect dripping water from the ceiling, saw two beetles/roaches scurrying in the hallway, and bare sockets where there should have been ceiling lights. In hindsight, I wish I had taken photos! Once in the room we found stained, gooey looking carpet, blankets that were stained, small beetle type bugs (we saw 4 of them on one bed) and sheets that were so thin we could see through them! It appeared that there was a leak or something else must have caused the staining on the ceiling. We did not see any signs of bedbugs, so hung our small overnight bags from hangers to prevent anything from crawling into them during the night. There were also rodent droppings in the drawer next to the bed. The Tucson gem show was on, so it would have been difficult to find another place to stay so we used lots of Lysol spray and stayed one night. The water did not shut off in the shower. The wall next to the shower and the hinges on the bath door were rusted through and had some weird looking white foamy mold on it, and the towels were stained so we did not use the shower. The continental breakfast was coffee, some type of orange flavored beverage, and prepackaged granola bars or tiny donuts. We decided to go to McDonalds next door.

Room Tip: There are lots of other hotels to choose from during the Gem show if you book far enough in advance...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank chriskaia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 February 2013 via mobile

This is the worst place I can remember staying at. No hot or even warm water to shower, everything is very crusty, I don't think the rooms are ever actually cleaned. There is hair all over the floor. The carpet is so stained I can't tell what color it originally was. You definitely wouldn't walk bare foot in the room. The sheets are thread bare! why would they continue to use them? Just plain disgusting. I wouldn't stay here again even if they paid me $50/night.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank derekfap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 February 2013

Booked and paid for a room thru Expedia four months in advance. Windermere cancelled our reservation without notification. In fact, we checked on our reservation with the Windemere the day before we arrived. Well, we arrived the next day about seven o'clock, and we were informed that our reservation had been cancelled because they were overbooked. The Gem and Mineral show was in town, and hotel rooms were scarce.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TigerDoggie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tucson hotels
2.9 mi away
Arizona Riverpark Inn
Arizona Riverpark Inn
#71 of 130 in Tucson
237 reviews
4.0 mi away
Comfort Suites Airport
Comfort Suites Airport
#69 of 130 in Tucson
168 reviews
0.2 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn
Americas Best Value Inn
#87 of 130 in Tucson
112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Studio 6 Tucson
Studio 6 Tucson
#75 of 130 in Tucson
57 reviews
3.5 mi away
Quality Inn Tucson Airport
Quality Inn Tucson Airport
#97 of 130 in Tucson
84 reviews
0.6 mi away
Lazy 8 Motel
Lazy 8 Motel
#112 of 130 in Tucson
31 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Tucson Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Tucson Airport

Property: Motel 6 Tucson Airport
Address: 1025 E Benson Hwy, Tucson, AZ 85713-5028 (Formerly Windemere Inn)
Region: United States > Arizona > Tucson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #105 of 130 Hotels in Tucson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Tucson Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Motel 6 Tucson, AZ is conveniently located near shopping and dining. Visit Kino Sports Complex, Pima Air and Space Museum and Reid Park Zoo. Enjoy free WiFi and microfridge in all guest rooms. Relax in our year round pool or utilize our coin laundry. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Motel 6 Tucson Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Tucson
Tucson Quality Inn
Motel 6 Tucson Airport Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing