We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“They may keep the light on for you, but in this place they should turn it off”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Motel 6 Tucson Airport
Ranked #102 of 128 Hotels in Tucson
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“They may keep the light on for you, but in this place they should turn it off”
Reviewed 24 March 2014

This motel is the nastiest poorest kept motel I have ever had the misfortune to choose. Dirty torn mattress , holes in what should have been a horse blanket, that's if you don't like your horse! To top it off the posted prices were higher than surrounding motels, I wouldn't let my dog stay there. Shame on you, you just lost a long time customer!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Max P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    12
    16
    8
    11
    29
See reviews for
17
14
12
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 March 2014

We booked this Motel 6 for one night and after looking at the room, booked another one. The room was huge and newly remodeled in a contemporary look (dark wood, orange bedspreads, laminate wood look flooring). We had a first floor room with access to the courtyard/pool. Looks like some people live there permanently - they have fridges and cheap patio furniture - but our room did not. As at all Motel 6 hotels, there was no shampoo, but we know this and bring our own. No breakfast either, just coffee. We loved the room, the many TV channels, and the access to the patio. Downsides were the connecting door to the next room which transfers every sound from the next room. Also, the remodeling apparently stopped with the bathroom sink, which was new. The tub was OLD and beyond repair. It should have been replaced. There was a code violation above the mirror - a hole in the wall with wires visible. Nevertheless, we enjoyed our stay there as the room itself was spotless, the door locked well, and we felt very safe.

Room Tip: Pick a room to the courtyard/pool. If you are a woman traveling alone, pick an upstairs room as the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Guest_0403
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Texas
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2014 via mobile

Expectations were raised. Thought this might be a different motel 6 experience.

New rooms were advertised, but reality was repainted old rooms.

Loud party started at about midnight. I was tired and slept through but my wife was kept awake.

The plumbing was leaky and dripped loudly. The bathroom needed total redo. But it was private and did have running water.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mercysfather
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tucson
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 December 2013

The ad on internet doesn't reflect the reality... Continental breakfast almost non-existent... patio door not sound proof at all, like we were sleeping direct on the highway. I will never recommend that hotel to anybody.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
2 Thank Richard C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 November 2013

My wife stayed here. Well, actually, we had reservations there, but after she'd been there a couple of hours she begged me to go elsewhere. It was the dirtiest hotel room she'd ever been in, and the neighborhood was awful. She felt very unsafe there.

So we found another hotel, and she spent night there, instead.

Room Tip: Stay away from this hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank caldodge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Placerville, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2013 via mobile

We were there 2 weeks ago for one night. This place is going through remodeling. Looks good on the outside but not in our room. The sheets had old stains as well as the bathmat. We had one towel for two people and no hand towels. The shower was lukewarm and we could hardly get any water out off it. We could not wait to get out of there in the morning.

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Cathy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tucson hotels
2.6 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#72 of 128 in Tucson
3.5 of 5 bubbles 73 reviews
2.4 mi away
Studio 6 Tucson
Studio 6 Tucson
#73 of 128 in Tucson
4.0 of 5 bubbles 57 reviews
0.7 mi away
Economy Inn
Economy Inn
#88 of 128 in Tucson
3.5 of 5 bubbles 14 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn
Americas Best Value Inn
#87 of 128 in Tucson
3.5 of 5 bubbles 110 reviews
0.6 mi away
Lazy 8 Motel
Lazy 8 Motel
#111 of 128 in Tucson
3.0 of 5 bubbles 31 reviews
2.8 mi away
Red Roof Inn Tucson South
Red Roof Inn Tucson South
#78 of 128 in Tucson
3.5 of 5 bubbles 233 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Tucson Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Tucson Airport

Property: Motel 6 Tucson Airport
Address: 1025 E Benson Hwy, Tucson, AZ 85713-5028 (Formerly Windemere Inn)
Region: United States > Arizona > Tucson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #102 of 128 Hotels in Tucson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Tucson Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Motel 6 Tucson, AZ is conveniently located near shopping and dining. Visit Kino Sports Complex, Pima Air and Space Museum and Reid Park Zoo. Enjoy free WiFi and microfridge in all guest rooms. Relax in our year round pool or utilize our coin laundry. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Motel 6 Tucson Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Tucson
Tucson Quality Inn
Motel 6 Tucson Airport Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing