We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent! ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Motel 6 Tucson Airport
Ranked #105 of 130 Hotels in Tucson
1 review
“Excellent! ”
Reviewed 5 August 2014 via mobile

The staff was really friendly, and the room was nice. The bathroom wasn't remodeled in our room, but the room came with a balcony & a pool view. I will definitely stay again in the future if I'm in the area. Good job, guys!

Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Chrissy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    12
    16
    8
    11
    30
See reviews for
18
14
12
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 22 June 2014

This s a nice place to stay wt! The staff is so nice! The manager is so caring about the guest needs. Your so close to so many things. You will be happy with the prices here and everyone that works here. They also are pet friendly!

Room Tip: They have new rooms with flat screens! As well as the old rooms they also are nice. Ask for a room a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rebecca G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tucson, Arizona
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2014 via mobile

First off I'd like to say that I live in Tucson and I stay here because it's cheap and it gives me privacy. I must have stayed a dozen times and only once I've been in an older room and it wasn't too bad. Things to remember is that it's a motel 6 and probably a pretty decent one in town. Know ahead of time that you may not feel safe here and there may be a lot of cracky people here that stay but they really aren't out to hurt you. I'd say if you feel uneasy around that crowd since again it is a motel 6 then I wouldn't stay. But other wise for the price and remodeled rooms it is well worth it.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank ourguestmatt1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Truth or Consequences, New Mexico
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2014

To start out we checked in and the girl at counter was not very pleasant. We got our room went in and lord be hold what my boyfriend found down in the side of a chair. It was a crack pipe and crack in a bag. My boyfriend called down to the office and told them and the he said you have to speak with a manager. So he waited till morning with the crack pipe in our room and went to office gave it to them and they couldn't believe it and cleaners didn't find it so he ended up with 1 free night but it wont be back at that motel. We are still in shock. Wonder if a child would of found it omg.

Room Tip: check for hidden objects in chairs dresser drawers
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Susanoasismotel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2014

This motel is the nastiest poorest kept motel I have ever had the misfortune to choose. Dirty torn mattress , holes in what should have been a horse blanket, that's if you don't like your horse! To top it off the posted prices were higher than surrounding motels, I wouldn't let my dog stay there. Shame on you, you just lost a long time customer!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Max P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 March 2014

We booked this Motel 6 for one night and after looking at the room, booked another one. The room was huge and newly remodeled in a contemporary look (dark wood, orange bedspreads, laminate wood look flooring). We had a first floor room with access to the courtyard/pool. Looks like some people live there permanently - they have fridges and cheap patio furniture - but our room did not. As at all Motel 6 hotels, there was no shampoo, but we know this and bring our own. No breakfast either, just coffee. We loved the room, the many TV channels, and the access to the patio. Downsides were the connecting door to the next room which transfers every sound from the next room. Also, the remodeling apparently stopped with the bathroom sink, which was new. The tub was OLD and beyond repair. It should have been replaced. There was a code violation above the mirror - a hole in the wall with wires visible. Nevertheless, we enjoyed our stay there as the room itself was spotless, the door locked well, and we felt very safe.

Room Tip: Pick a room to the courtyard/pool. If you are a woman traveling alone, pick an upstairs room as the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Guest_0403
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Texas
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2014 via mobile

Expectations were raised. Thought this might be a different motel 6 experience.

New rooms were advertised, but reality was repainted old rooms.

Loud party started at about midnight. I was tired and slept through but my wife was kept awake.

The plumbing was leaky and dripped loudly. The bathroom needed total redo. But it was private and did have running water.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mercysfather
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tucson hotels
4.0 mi away
Comfort Suites Airport
Comfort Suites Airport
#69 of 130 in Tucson
168 reviews
2.9 mi away
Arizona Riverpark Inn
Arizona Riverpark Inn
#73 of 130 in Tucson
237 reviews
0.2 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn
Americas Best Value Inn
#87 of 130 in Tucson
113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Studio 6 Tucson
Studio 6 Tucson
#75 of 130 in Tucson
57 reviews
3.5 mi away
Quality Inn Tucson Airport
Quality Inn Tucson Airport
#97 of 130 in Tucson
84 reviews
0.6 mi away
Lazy 8 Motel
Lazy 8 Motel
#112 of 130 in Tucson
31 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Tucson Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Tucson Airport

Property: Motel 6 Tucson Airport
Address: 1025 E Benson Hwy, Tucson, AZ 85713-5028 (Formerly Windemere Inn)
Region: United States > Arizona > Tucson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #105 of 130 Hotels in Tucson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Tucson Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Motel 6 Tucson, AZ is conveniently located near shopping and dining. Visit Kino Sports Complex, Pima Air and Space Museum and Reid Park Zoo. Enjoy free WiFi and microfridge in all guest rooms. Relax in our year round pool or utilize our coin laundry. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Motel 6 Tucson Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Tucson
Tucson Quality Inn
Motel 6 Tucson Airport Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing