We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Will Stay Again!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Quinta Inn Tucson East

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Tucson East
Ranked #65 of 128 Hotels in Tucson
Write a Review

418 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    103
    128
    74
    60
    53
See reviews for
144
99
57
70
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 October 2013

My wife and I came here for some medical reasons and we always try to pick a La Quinta to stay at. This location was about 15 minutes from where we wanted, but close to Enterprise Rental Location (walking distance) and restaurants. There is a Denny's next door and CVS going in nearby as well. The rooms were fairly large and Internet Access was good. The Handicap Accessible rooms and Lobby Doors need better access (push button to open), but we were told they are working on a number of improvements. The shower has grab bars inside, but need one on the outside still. Easy access to get to rooms, lobby and breakfast area in the morning. Their continental breakfast lacks variety - but they do have mini-muffins, hard boiled eggs (rare to find), waffles, fruit and yogurt. Coffee and Tea is available too. The king size bed was firm with pillow top and good if you like firm beds - more comfortable than most, but still a bit uncomfortable for us b/c of what we are used too. Mini-fridge and microwave were good and tv was excellent as well. The staff was excellent and very accommodating. So I would recommend this to anyone staying a short or long term visit.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 October 2013

My family and I stayed here to save $$ for one night.
Coming into the room it had a horrible smell. This musky old smell never went away.
The room could use some TLC.
It doesn't seem safe with the security lady in the office playing on her phone.
Next time I will listen to my kids and go back to Hampton!!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alor3331
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Tucson hotels

Thatcher, Arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 September 2013

Our experience at this hotel was not a good one. My husband had 2 Dr. appointments and we really needed the rest. The people next to us were having some sort of fight. There was very loud noises coming from their room and crying. It sounded like they were throwing furniture against the walls. We didn't feel safe. We called and let the front dest know about it. We were told security comes in at 9:30. It was 8:10 when all this began. The front desk person told us he would have to call his manager and find out how to handle it. He said he would let us know what they would do. They don't tolerate that kind of behavior. They never called. Security finally came a little before 10 and evicted the people. We called the front desk for a wake-up call and asked about next door.We were told there was damage done to the room. Guess what we never got our wake up call!!! It was not a good stay!!!!!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank brockdabomb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 September 2013

I stayed 9 days at La Quinta in Tucson and I was very pleased with the hotel and service.
The location is great, aside from the potholes in the only rode into la quinta, maybe they will fix this soon. The breakfast wasn't much but that was alright with me. My room was very nice, the TV had fewer channels that I would have liked but again, that can be overlooked. The layout of the hotel is very nice and accommodating, I didn't get in their pool but it looked to be pleasant.
The price and what you get for it is what makes this hotel one of the best in Tucson in my opinion.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albuquerque, NM
Level Contributor
84 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2013

This La Quinta is very conveniently located, but it's a little worn. There are no larger rooms. Everything is either a king bed or two double beds. The room we had needed a new carpet, new bathroom tiles and a lot of updates to the furniture. They claimed the bed was a pillow-top; I would disagree. Everything worked, and they do make it easy to bring pets along and the price is pretty low for this place, so it's not a heavy hit to the wallet, but it sure could use some TLC.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank abqactor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tucson hotels
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tucson East / Williams Centre
2.3 mi away
Comfort Suites at Sabino Canyon
3.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tucson - Reid Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Hilton Tucson East
Hilton Tucson East
#35 of 128 in Tucson
4.0 of 5 bubbles 896 reviews
1.1 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Tucson
Sonesta ES Suites Tucson
#47 of 128 in Tucson
4.0 of 5 bubbles 239 reviews
2.7 mi away
Extended Stay America - Tucson - Grant Road
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Tucson East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Tucson East

Property: La Quinta Inn Tucson East
Address: 6404 East Broadway, Tucson, AZ 85710
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Tucson
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #65 of 128 Hotels in Tucson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Tucson East 2.5*
Number of rooms: 141
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The La Quinta Inn Tucson East hotel is located only minutes from Davis-Monthan Air Force Base and the University of Arizona. Popular nearby attractions include the Pima Air and Space Museum, Tucson Raceway Park (NASCAR events), the Pima County Fairgrounds, and Major League Ba...See moreseball spring training. Spend the day hiking in Sabino Canyon and Saguaro National Park. Visit magnificent Kartchner Caverns. Park Place Mall is nearby for shopping; there is golf and restaurants all around, including the Gaslight Dinner Theater. The impressive the La Quinta Inn Tucson East features spacious affordable rooms with plenty of useful amenities such as free high-speed Internet access. Our executive king rooms also include a microwave and refrigerator. Enjoy a stroll through our elegant courtyard with natural landscaping. Relax poolside and unwind in the refreshing spa. Wake up each morning to our free Bright Side Breakfast prepared by our courteous staff. Located east of I-10, less than a mile from St. Joseph's Hospital; close to Tucson Medical Center and UMC ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), LaQuinta and Hotels.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn Tucson East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Tucson East Hotel Tucson
La Quinta Inn Tucson East Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing