We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great room...” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Quinta Inn Tucson East

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Tucson East
Ranked #65 of 128 Hotels in Tucson
A TripAdvisor Member
“great room...”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 December 2013

Great rate for the accomodations, clean room, easy to find, the location is very accesible... only one comment... only one waffle maker and big line to get the waffle...... another thing, you cannot use the microwave oven and the toaster at the same time because they both turn off, and it is not a new problema, it has years..... and the y havent fixed it....
The other things ...... hotel is great............. comfortable and nice.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

418 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    103
    128
    74
    60
    53
See reviews for
144
99
57
70
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 December 2013

Found pubic hair on the sheets, the room stunk so bad made us sick to our stomachs and we could get to sleep because people were up all night being load!! Oh and had to sleep with the pistal in fear of our safety ! We would have went to another place but we had been driving all day . Didn't look bad from the outside but the room hasn't been cleaned and sheets probably didnt get washed. This is my first bad experience at a la Quinta inn :( the one good thing is staff was friendly!!! Other than that it sucked!!

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Michellefwb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LQGS, Guest Relations Manager at La Quinta Inn Tucson East, responded to this review, 16 December 2013
Hi Michelle,

Thanks for sharing your recent experiences about your stay at the La Quinta Inn Tucson - East. WOW - after driving all day this is definitely not the experience you would want to have. We're sorry for the issues you had during your stay. We'd like to address both the cleanliness and noise issues with you directly. Would you reach out to us at tripadvisor@laquinta.com? We're hoping to hear from you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Tucson hotels

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 December 2013

I checked in for two nights with my fiance to try a different type of stay less expensive. They denied me my company discount, I still rented the room for both the nights. We got to the room and there was old coffee that stained the wall and pubic hairs in the bathroom tub and on toilet. Also all the neighbors were noisy and that part of town has gone down hill. Someone knocked on our door at 3am and I looked out the eye hole and it was some bum completely creepy. Then I went down stairs for the so called continental breakfast I got there and the coffee was garbage could of tasted better made it a circle k toilet, there was no food left after the hordes of people came through abd no one bothered to make anymore and it was 7am. All in all it was a horrible stay, I found a place in north tucson where I got a private jacuzzi in my room better quality of stay and safer part of town with my employee discount that was cheaper then that dump.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank clamhammer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LQGS, Guest Relations Manager at La Quinta Inn Tucson East, responded to this review, 11 December 2013
We've received your comments regarding your recent stay at the La Quinta Inn Tucson - East. We're sorry for all of the issues you encountered and appreciate you taking the time to write of your experiences. We've definitely got some training opportunities at this hotel and your feedback will help us correct these issues with our team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 December 2013

I have stayed at many LaQuinta's however this location was disappointing. The breakfast was limited, the room smelled, and the bathroom tub was dirty. I do hope that there more suitable changes and adjustments for this LaQuinta. The staff was pleasant, just the rooms need an upgrade.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
2 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 November 2013

I had stayed at this hotel twice prior on visit to family. Had always found the hotel clean and nice looking. Was so disappointed this time around to see it so run down and dirty. Carpet was stained and filthy. There was mold on the bathroom tiles. Maid service was terrible. They barely made the beds and left clean towels. Did not replenish coffee nor cups. Iron was missing and we could not get anyone at the front desk to answer. The fire alarm went off next door and there was smoke coming out the heater. Will not be staying there again.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
2 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tucson hotels
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tucson East / Williams Centre
2.3 mi away
Comfort Suites at Sabino Canyon
3.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tucson - Reid Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Hilton Tucson East
Hilton Tucson East
#36 of 128 in Tucson
4.0 of 5 bubbles 894 reviews
1.1 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Tucson
Sonesta ES Suites Tucson
#47 of 128 in Tucson
4.0 of 5 bubbles 239 reviews
2.7 mi away
Extended Stay America - Tucson - Grant Road
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Tucson East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Tucson East

Property: La Quinta Inn Tucson East
Address: 6404 East Broadway, Tucson, AZ 85710
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Tucson
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #65 of 128 Hotels in Tucson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Tucson East 2.5*
Number of rooms: 141
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The La Quinta Inn Tucson East hotel is located only minutes from Davis-Monthan Air Force Base and the University of Arizona. Popular nearby attractions include the Pima Air and Space Museum, Tucson Raceway Park (NASCAR events), the Pima County Fairgrounds, and Major League Ba...See moreseball spring training. Spend the day hiking in Sabino Canyon and Saguaro National Park. Visit magnificent Kartchner Caverns. Park Place Mall is nearby for shopping; there is golf and restaurants all around, including the Gaslight Dinner Theater. The impressive the La Quinta Inn Tucson East features spacious affordable rooms with plenty of useful amenities such as free high-speed Internet access. Our executive king rooms also include a microwave and refrigerator. Enjoy a stroll through our elegant courtyard with natural landscaping. Relax poolside and unwind in the refreshing spa. Wake up each morning to our free Bright Side Breakfast prepared by our courteous staff. Located east of I-10, less than a mile from St. Joseph's Hospital; close to Tucson Medical Center and UMC ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Booking.com, LaQuinta and Odigeo so you can book your La Quinta Inn Tucson East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Tucson East Hotel Tucson
La Quinta Inn Tucson East Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing