We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dirty dirty dirty”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Tucson East
Ranked #63 of 130 Hotels in Tucson
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Dirty dirty dirty”
Reviewed 24 January 2014

This hotel is, hands down, the filthiest place I've ever stayed. We got a handful of rooms for a convention. A few of the rooms were tolerable (nothing fancy, outdated interior, gross bathrooms, greasy looking stains all over all the doors and walls). Carpet is filthy... so much so I always kept socks on. 2 of the rooms were DISGUSTING. One smelled like a giant ashtray, had dust everywhere and the bathroom door didn't close. Asked for a new room and were immdiatly told they were booked but that they would do a "smell treatment" and that the room wasn't supposed to be a smoking room even though there was an ashtray on the end table. One of our other rooms smelled like dirty feet and urine. We were also told they would do a "smell treatment" on that room. When we returned, both rooms still smelled. We were able to get another room to replace the smokey dusty room even though they were "all booked".

Supposedly this place is in the beginning of renovations. There is caution tape everywhere, disgusting vents filled with mystery lint in the out door walkways, cigarette butts litering the property, the pool is taped off and being torn up, all of the breezeways and doors are FILTHY. The bathroom in my room is dirty (walls are brown, black specks...mold? on my bathroom ceiling. No joke, if I wasn't stuck here for work I would have ran the other way the moment I stepped on the property. The place is so gross I can't imagine how a simple renovation will do it justice. It has suffered from serious neglect for what appears to be a long long time.

Room Tip: The reviews are consistently poor for this place. Run the other way!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Boo968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LQGS, Guest Relations Manager at La Quinta Inn Tucson East, responded to this review, 27 January 2014
We've read the comments you've made regarding our La Quinta Inn Tucson - East. We apologize for the issues you experienced during your stay. It is quite concerning to us the number of cleanliness issues you've mentioned in your review, and we'd like to chat with you further about what you've said. We're hoping our upcoming facelift will help improve our guests' experiences and we're sorry for any inconvenience that may cause in the short term. Would you mind though reaching out to us at tripadvisor@laquinta.com so we may discuss your personal experience? We're hoping to hear from you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

454 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    119
    131
    82
    66
    56
See reviews for
158
103
59
81
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tucson, Arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 January 2014

The worst La Quinta ever. Not much of a breakfast and what was there was cold except for the waffle. No refrigerator in the room, the room was old and out of date, tile in the bathroom on the floor was cracked and not clean. The plug ins were loose and could not get any plugs to stay plugged in. Best thing to do is doze this place down and build a new one !!!! Randy

Room Tip: Dont stay here
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
3 Thank Leigh R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LQGS, Guest Relations Manager at La Quinta Inn Tucson East, responded to this review, 17 January 2014
Thanks for your review of our La Quinta Inn Tucson - East. We're sorry about the issues you've mentioned, and we're very concerned about the remarks you've made. The issues in the room you've mentioned - especially the cracked tile and loose plugs - are ones we would like our Maintenance team to repair. We'll also share your feedback with our Housekeeping staff so they are able to improve. We'd like to chat with you directly about your time with us so we can ensure repairs are made to the room in which you stayed. Would you reach out to us at tripadvisor@laquinta.com? Thanks again for your time and we're looking forward to hearing from you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Tucson hotels

Las Cruces, New Mexico
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 December 2013

Typical older LaQuinta. Bed was newer which was nice! I had asked to be put in a quiet room but we found ourselves in an corner that everyone had to pass to get through. Made for noisy night as people checked in really late. We could also hear street racing going on. Guy at the front desk was very nice and cheerful. Breakfast was normal but so crowded when we went that we ended up leaving.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BellsOne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 18 December 2013

We've stayed at this La Quinta several times. The staff is very friendly, the rooms are basic but very comfortable, and the location fits our needs. i would highly recommend this hotel to anyone and it is a great value!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 14 December 2013

Great rate for the accomodations, clean room, easy to find, the location is very accesible... only one comment... only one waffle maker and big line to get the waffle...... another thing, you cannot use the microwave oven and the toaster at the same time because they both turn off, and it is not a new problema, it has years..... and the y havent fixed it....
The other things ...... hotel is great............. comfortable and nice.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 December 2013

Found pubic hair on the sheets, the room stunk so bad made us sick to our stomachs and we could get to sleep because people were up all night being load!! Oh and had to sleep with the pistal in fear of our safety ! We would have went to another place but we had been driving all day . Didn't look bad from the outside but the room hasn't been cleaned and sheets probably didnt get washed. This is my first bad experience at a la Quinta inn :( the one good thing is staff was friendly!!! Other than that it sucked!!

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Michellefwb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LQGS, Guest Relations Manager at La Quinta Inn Tucson East, responded to this review, 16 December 2013
Hi Michelle,

Thanks for sharing your recent experiences about your stay at the La Quinta Inn Tucson - East. WOW - after driving all day this is definitely not the experience you would want to have. We're sorry for the issues you had during your stay. We'd like to address both the cleanliness and noise issues with you directly. Would you reach out to us at tripadvisor@laquinta.com? We're hoping to hear from you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 December 2013

I checked in for two nights with my fiance to try a different type of stay less expensive. They denied me my company discount, I still rented the room for both the nights. We got to the room and there was old coffee that stained the wall and pubic hairs in the bathroom tub and on toilet. Also all the neighbors were noisy and that part of town has gone down hill. Someone knocked on our door at 3am and I looked out the eye hole and it was some bum completely creepy. Then I went down stairs for the so called continental breakfast I got there and the coffee was garbage could of tasted better made it a circle k toilet, there was no food left after the hordes of people came through abd no one bothered to make anymore and it was 7am. All in all it was a horrible stay, I found a place in north tucson where I got a private jacuzzi in my room better quality of stay and safer part of town with my employee discount that was cheaper then that dump.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank clamhammer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LQGS, Guest Relations Manager at La Quinta Inn Tucson East, responded to this review, 11 December 2013
We've received your comments regarding your recent stay at the La Quinta Inn Tucson - East. We're sorry for all of the issues you encountered and appreciate you taking the time to write of your experiences. We've definitely got some training opportunities at this hotel and your feedback will help us correct these issues with our team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tucson hotels
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tucson East / Williams Centre
1.5 mi away
Hilton Tucson East
Hilton Tucson East
#46 of 130 in Tucson
969 reviews
3.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tucson - Reid Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Comfort Suites at Sabino Canyon
1.5 mi away
TownePlace Suites Tucson Williams Centre
1.1 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Tucson
Sonesta ES Suites Tucson
#45 of 130 in Tucson
278 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Tucson East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Tucson East

Property: La Quinta Inn Tucson East
Address: 6404 E Broadway Blvd, Tucson, AZ 85710-3504
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Tucson
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #63 of 130 Hotels in Tucson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Tucson East 2.5*
Number of rooms: 141
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The La Quinta Inn Tucson East hotel is located only minutes from Davis-Monthan Air Force Base and the University of Arizona. Popular nearby attractions include the Pima Air and Space Museum, Tucson Raceway Park (NASCAR events), the Pima County Fairgrounds, and Major League Ba...See moreseball spring training. Spend the day hiking in Sabino Canyon and Saguaro National Park. Visit magnificent Kartchner Caverns. Park Place Mall is nearby for shopping; there is golf and restaurants all around, including the Gaslight Dinner Theater. The impressive the La Quinta Inn Tucson East features spacious affordable rooms with plenty of useful amenities such as free high-speed Internet access. Our executive king rooms also include a microwave and refrigerator. Enjoy a stroll through our elegant courtyard with natural landscaping. Relax poolside and unwind in the refreshing spa. Wake up each morning to our free Bright Side Breakfast prepared by our courteous staff. Located east of I-10, less than a mile from St. Joseph's Hospital; close to Tucson Medical Center and UMC ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your La Quinta Inn Tucson East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Tucson East Hotel Tucson
La Quinta Inn Tucson East Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing