We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good value; convenient location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Tucson East
Ranked #65 of 128 Hotels in Tucson
Reno, Nevada
Level Contributor
28 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Good value; convenient location”
Reviewed 2 February 2014

This property is at the intersection of E Broadway (major east-west artery) and S Wilmot (busy north-south street). Next door is a 24-hour CVS, on the other is a Denny's. Across S Wilmot is Park Place Mall, a major shopping and dining mall. Within a one-mile radius of LQ, you'll be able to meet the majority of your dining, shopping, banking and movie needs.

This is an older property, with exterior corridors. All ground floor rooms have a sliding patio door facing the pool. There are partitions separating the individual patios, chairs are provided. The pool was heated -- surprise! -- which allowed me to swim first thing in the morning. There were chair lifts next to the pool and jacuzzi, very considerate. My room was located in the back, possibly because I was staying a week. It faced a residential block, so it was very quiet. Although other guests arrived during that time, the rooms on either side of mine remained empty. I booked a double-double and it was sufficiently spacious. The mattress and linens were comfortable; towels were functional. Housekeeping staff was amazing -- I never once heard a cart rolling around, yet my room was tidied every day. The breakfast spread is the LQ standard: waffles, coffee, tea, juices, boiled eggs, bagels & cream cheese, muffin assortment, bread assortment, cold cereal (three varieties), oatmeal, yogurt and fresh fruit. Everything was fresh daily, and a staffer constantly tidied up the counters and tables.

My only knock on this property is the indifference of the front desk staff -- definitely below the LQ norm. When I tried to check in, I had to call out several times before someone came out of the office behind the registration desk. One morning, I needed directions but had to wait until the two clerks finished discussing a "difficult" guest. (Hunh, I hope it wasn't me...) The exception is Dorian, who works graveyard during the week. He understands customer service and makes you feel appreciated. If you need driving directions, touring suggestions or just want to say "Hey!", be sure to stop by the front desk between 11:00 pm and 7:00 am.

Room Tip: Ask for one in the back, the wing parallel to E Broadway. Room numbers should be in the 130's an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Julie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

429 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    108
    129
    76
    62
    54
See reviews for
147
100
57
75
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 January 2014

This hotel is, hands down, the filthiest place I've ever stayed. We got a handful of rooms for a convention. A few of the rooms were tolerable (nothing fancy, outdated interior, gross bathrooms, greasy looking stains all over all the doors and walls). Carpet is filthy... so much so I always kept socks on. 2 of the rooms were DISGUSTING. One smelled like a giant ashtray, had dust everywhere and the bathroom door didn't close. Asked for a new room and were immdiatly told they were booked but that they would do a "smell treatment" and that the room wasn't supposed to be a smoking room even though there was an ashtray on the end table. One of our other rooms smelled like dirty feet and urine. We were also told they would do a "smell treatment" on that room. When we returned, both rooms still smelled. We were able to get another room to replace the smokey dusty room even though they were "all booked".

Supposedly this place is in the beginning of renovations. There is caution tape everywhere, disgusting vents filled with mystery lint in the out door walkways, cigarette butts litering the property, the pool is taped off and being torn up, all of the breezeways and doors are FILTHY. The bathroom in my room is dirty (walls are brown, black specks...mold? on my bathroom ceiling. No joke, if I wasn't stuck here for work I would have ran the other way the moment I stepped on the property. The place is so gross I can't imagine how a simple renovation will do it justice. It has suffered from serious neglect for what appears to be a long long time.

Room Tip: The reviews are consistently poor for this place. Run the other way!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Boo968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LQGS, Guest Relations Manager at La Quinta Inn Tucson East, responded to this review, 27 January 2014
We've read the comments you've made regarding our La Quinta Inn Tucson - East. We apologize for the issues you experienced during your stay. It is quite concerning to us the number of cleanliness issues you've mentioned in your review, and we'd like to chat with you further about what you've said. We're hoping our upcoming facelift will help improve our guests' experiences and we're sorry for any inconvenience that may cause in the short term. Would you mind though reaching out to us at tripadvisor@laquinta.com so we may discuss your personal experience? We're hoping to hear from you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Tucson hotels

Tucson, Arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 January 2014

The worst La Quinta ever. Not much of a breakfast and what was there was cold except for the waffle. No refrigerator in the room, the room was old and out of date, tile in the bathroom on the floor was cracked and not clean. The plug ins were loose and could not get any plugs to stay plugged in. Best thing to do is doze this place down and build a new one !!!! Randy

Room Tip: Dont stay here
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
3 Thank Leigh R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LQGS, Guest Relations Manager at La Quinta Inn Tucson East, responded to this review, 17 January 2014
Thanks for your review of our La Quinta Inn Tucson - East. We're sorry about the issues you've mentioned, and we're very concerned about the remarks you've made. The issues in the room you've mentioned - especially the cracked tile and loose plugs - are ones we would like our Maintenance team to repair. We'll also share your feedback with our Housekeeping staff so they are able to improve. We'd like to chat with you directly about your time with us so we can ensure repairs are made to the room in which you stayed. Would you reach out to us at tripadvisor@laquinta.com? Thanks again for your time and we're looking forward to hearing from you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Cruces, New Mexico
Level Contributor
37 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 December 2013

Typical older LaQuinta. Bed was newer which was nice! I had asked to be put in a quiet room but we found ourselves in an corner that everyone had to pass to get through. Made for noisy night as people checked in really late. We could also hear street racing going on. Guy at the front desk was very nice and cheerful. Breakfast was normal but so crowded when we went that we ended up leaving.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BellsOne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 18 December 2013

We've stayed at this La Quinta several times. The staff is very friendly, the rooms are basic but very comfortable, and the location fits our needs. i would highly recommend this hotel to anyone and it is a great value!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 14 December 2013

Great rate for the accomodations, clean room, easy to find, the location is very accesible... only one comment... only one waffle maker and big line to get the waffle...... another thing, you cannot use the microwave oven and the toaster at the same time because they both turn off, and it is not a new problema, it has years..... and the y havent fixed it....
The other things ...... hotel is great............. comfortable and nice.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tucson hotels
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tucson East / Williams Centre
1.5 mi away
Hilton Tucson East
Hilton Tucson East
#42 of 128 in Tucson
912 reviews
3.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tucson - Reid Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Comfort Suites at Sabino Canyon
1.1 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Tucson
Sonesta ES Suites Tucson
#46 of 128 in Tucson
247 reviews
2.7 mi away
Extended Stay America - Tucson - Grant Road
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Tucson East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Tucson East

Property: La Quinta Inn Tucson East
Address: 6404 East Broadway, Tucson, AZ 85710
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Tucson
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #65 of 128 Hotels in Tucson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Tucson East 2.5*
Number of rooms: 141
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The La Quinta Inn Tucson East hotel is located only minutes from Davis-Monthan Air Force Base and the University of Arizona. Popular nearby attractions include the Pima Air and Space Museum, Tucson Raceway Park (NASCAR events), the Pima County Fairgrounds, and Major League Ba...See moreseball spring training. Spend the day hiking in Sabino Canyon and Saguaro National Park. Visit magnificent Kartchner Caverns. Park Place Mall is nearby for shopping; there is golf and restaurants all around, including the Gaslight Dinner Theater. The impressive the La Quinta Inn Tucson East features spacious affordable rooms with plenty of useful amenities such as free high-speed Internet access. Our executive king rooms also include a microwave and refrigerator. Enjoy a stroll through our elegant courtyard with natural landscaping. Relax poolside and unwind in the refreshing spa. Wake up each morning to our free Bright Side Breakfast prepared by our courteous staff. Located east of I-10, less than a mile from St. Joseph's Hospital; close to Tucson Medical Center and UMC ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, LaQuinta, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Quinta Inn Tucson East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Tucson East Hotel Tucson
La Quinta Inn Tucson East Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing