We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Tucson East
Ranked #63 of 130 Hotels in Tucson
Henderson, Nevada
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Good stay”
Reviewed 4 August 2014 via mobile

This place is a good place to stay. Definitely not a 5 star Inn, but is pet friendly and handy to many restaurants on the east side of Tucson. The staff was courteous and helpful. The room was clean and comfortable. For a tired traveler, it is good for an overnight stay.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank JTO102849
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

454 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    119
    131
    82
    66
    56
See reviews for
158
103
59
81
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hermosillo, Mexico
1 review
Reviewed 2 August 2014

Located near of many shopping areas: Park Place Mall, the shopping area in front of it has several of my favorite stores for electronics and home & gardening. Easy access along Broadway for many other stores. Nice and quiet location when you are done with your errands, easy access, very good price. If you have the time, enjoy the pool area. Big inconvenience: run for breakfast and look for another place to eat it, dinning area to small!!!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Maria Martha M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
amsterdam
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2014

Great value. Clean, convenient and friendly staff. Loved it! NOT a 5 star Hilton.....but a nice clean LaQuinta that provided everything I expected and more. No surprises......and you'll be cool and rested in the morning......ready for the new day! Bring your little dog!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank belgiuminfo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tempe, Arizona
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2014

I had a cap on how much I'd be reimbursed for my hotel room. This place fit the bill for that and the staff was very accommodating. But if I were staying for vacation, not work....I'd bypass this place. It really is bare bones in comfort and accommodations. There appears to be some renovations occurring but with the multitude of work to be done, I doubt it'll be up to par any time soon. Carpet was worn, bathroom tiles cracked, and there was a musty odor coming from the air conditioner. Also the lighting was in adequate for putting on make-up. We did enjoy the breakfast...no complaints there.

Room Tip: Ask for a courtyard room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Retiredteachers2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tucson, United States
1 review
Reviewed 19 July 2014

this hotel is centrally located - near all shopping attractions, and easy access to freeway. have never had any issues. guess I should have called 1st to ensure pool was open and available ... the breakfast area doesn't hold enough people, but they offer a wide variety of food for all that can find a seat.....

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Diana S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albuquerque, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2014

If your expecting comfort, its Wonderful! If your expecting everything to work....bad! Breakfasts great variety. maintenance after 8pm...not gonna happen. Don't expect ice machines around every corner, they don't work. They need bug control in the room.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
3 Thank Patricia E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Tucson hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tucson hotels
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tucson East / Williams Centre
1.5 mi away
Hilton Tucson East
Hilton Tucson East
#45 of 130 in Tucson
968 reviews
3.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tucson - Reid Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Comfort Suites at Sabino Canyon
1.5 mi away
TownePlace Suites Tucson Williams Centre
1.1 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Tucson
Sonesta ES Suites Tucson
#48 of 130 in Tucson
278 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Tucson East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Tucson East

Property: La Quinta Inn Tucson East
Address: 6404 E Broadway Blvd, Tucson, AZ 85710-3504
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Tucson
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #63 of 130 Hotels in Tucson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Tucson East 2.5*
Number of rooms: 141
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The La Quinta Inn Tucson East hotel is located only minutes from Davis-Monthan Air Force Base and the University of Arizona. Popular nearby attractions include the Pima Air and Space Museum, Tucson Raceway Park (NASCAR events), the Pima County Fairgrounds, and Major League Ba...See moreseball spring training. Spend the day hiking in Sabino Canyon and Saguaro National Park. Visit magnificent Kartchner Caverns. Park Place Mall is nearby for shopping; there is golf and restaurants all around, including the Gaslight Dinner Theater. The impressive the La Quinta Inn Tucson East features spacious affordable rooms with plenty of useful amenities such as free high-speed Internet access. Our executive king rooms also include a microwave and refrigerator. Enjoy a stroll through our elegant courtyard with natural landscaping. Relax poolside and unwind in the refreshing spa. Wake up each morning to our free Bright Side Breakfast prepared by our courteous staff. Located east of I-10, less than a mile from St. Joseph's Hospital; close to Tucson Medical Center and UMC ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn Tucson East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Tucson East Hotel Tucson
La Quinta Inn Tucson East Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing