We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Favorite hotel in Tucson”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Loews Ventana Canyon Resort
Ranked #7 of 129 Hotels in Tucson
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 25 July 2012

This hotel is always top notch and this stay was again awesome. I LOVE the bathrooms here. The bathtub is so large and the toiletries are a favorite. The staff is always great and incredibly helpful.
The room rate was SO affordable. Thank you Loews for helping make this stay another memorable one.

Room Tip: Ask for the waterfall view. You won't be dissapointed, although the city view is incredible as w...
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Errin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,821)
There are newer reviews for Loews Ventana Canyon Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2,341 - 2,347 of 2,822 reviews

Reviewed 25 July 2012

Room was beautiful. Bathtub size of small pool :) Bed very comfortable. Meeting room spacious. Highly recommend. Restaurant portions ample and salmon delicious. City views were breathtaking. Wish could have stayed longer so had time to enjoy the pool. Enjoyed using the Internet throughout the lobby, meeting room, and in-room for one charge.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank DIaneinaz T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2012

Loews Ventana Canyon is my favorite resort in Tucson! It is so beautiful and the staff is so kind. I live in Tucson and do not get an opportunity to stay over often but did recently and I cannot say enough about it. The staff and owners are very community oriented and go out of their way to make a difference. Great job Loews Ventana!!

Room Tip: The 4th floor overlooking the natural waterfall is spectacular!! Also - awesome rates in the summer...
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank crystaldk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2012

Loews Ventana Canyon is a beautiful resort with Frank Lloyd Wright inspired architecture, nestled against the dramatic mountains of Tuscon. There are hiking trails all around the resort. One leads up to a natural waterfall. Signs along the path highlight the vegetation and animal life in the area. My son and I spent a lot of time exploring the trails around the resort.

My room had an HDTV, a huge bathtub, and an impressive view of the city and golf course. We ate at the "Flying V" restaurant and experienced the famous 'tableside guacamole'.

We will definitely return to this beautiful, friendly, and most excellent resort next time we're in Tucson. Loews Ventana Canyon Resort is my new favorite destination.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank shimmistick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarkingGuy, Director of Sales at Loews Ventana Canyon Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2012

Dear Mr. Blythe,
Thank you for choosing to stay at Loews Ventana Canyon and for your comments about the resort - you rock! So glad that you and your son enjoyed the resort and found local hiking trails. Come back soon and see us.
Sincerely,
Mark Lindsey
Director of Sales and Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2012

My wife and i finished off our 17 day road trip at ventana Canyon. What a great hotel.Firstly i got a fantastic room rate of $75, which is roughly £48, and i really could not have asked for more.I had earlier mentioned to the hotel staff via email that the trip was our honeymoon and upon arrival got an upgrade to a lovely pool view suite and not parking fee. Every little helps as they say!!. The hotel grounds were lovely, the pool large and clean with the the added bonus of sun screen and magazines free by the pool. We did however use the adult only serenity pool behind the spa which was alway empty for most of the day which suited us.(no children allowed).Our room was immaculate, large and very comfortable.
We did not use any of the restaurants in the hotel, but there is a good selection just down the road at the Ventana Village. The staff here were beyond helpful ensuring you felt a bit special. All in all a great hotel that i would not hesitate to return to.We loved it here.

Room Tip: If you have a special occasion, mention it to the front desk, you my get a pleasant suprise.
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank anthony5859
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarkingGuy, Director of Sales at Loews Ventana Canyon Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2012

Dear Anthony,
Thank you for spending your Honeymoon with us and for your kind comments. I am so glad you enjoyed the resort and the service. You also discovered the Serenity Pool and Ventana Village, very nice. Please come back and see us soon.
Sincerely,
Mark Lindsey
Director of Sales and Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2012

Istayed at Loew's Ventana Canyon Resort the weekend of July 6 & 7 while attending a fundraising banquet. This was probably the fifth time I have stayed there over the last seven or eight years, and I have never been disappointed. It is obvious the staff appreciates their guests. The banquet dinner filet was exceptional. The rooms are atractive and the shower tubs are huge.
As an aside, two years ago, I had my large (Rhodesian Ridgeback) dog with me, and this was the most dog-friendly hotel we ever stayed at, giving us a dog dish, placemat, snacks, leash, plastic bags, and even offering dog room service. The staff learned her name and was always friendly with her, too.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarkingGuy, Director of Sales at Loews Ventana Canyon Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2012

Dear David,
We very much appreciate your return to Ventana Canyon and thank you for your great review! Love your comments about our staff being consistent and friendly during your many return visits. Come back soon and bring your Rhodesian.
Sincerely,
Mark Lindsey
Director of Sales and Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2012

My husband and I recently attended an event at Loews Ventana Resort and made the evening even more special by spending the night there. We had a beautiful clean large room overlooking the city lights. Our banquet dinner was great. Food was well prepared, served hot, and dining room looked great. Sunday am breakfast was great in the Canyon Cafe. Staff was helpful, happpy, and competent.

Room Tip: Fourth floor offered a great balcony patio and view of the city lights. Sunday brunch does not start...
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 531CindyK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tucson hotels
7.9 mi away
Arizona Inn
Arizona Inn
#4 of 129 in Tucson
701 reviews
18.6 mi away
White Stallion Ranch
White Stallion Ranch
#1 of 129 in Tucson
785 reviews
3.9 mi away
Westin La Paloma Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.0 mi away
JW Marriott Tucson Starr Pass Resort & Spa
4.0 mi away
Hacienda Del Sol Guest Ranch Resort
0.5 mi away
Lodge at Ventana Canyon
Lodge at Ventana Canyon
#12 of 129 in Tucson
770 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Loews Ventana Canyon Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Loews Ventana Canyon Resort

Address: 7000 N Resort Dr, Tucson, AZ 85750-1341
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Tucson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Tucson
#3 Spa Hotel in Tucson
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Tucson
#3 Romantic Hotel in Tucson
#5 Luxury Hotel in Tucson
#6 Family Hotel in Tucson
#8 Green Hotel in Tucson
Price Range: £164 - £245 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Loews Ventana Canyon Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 400
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tucson's spectacular 'Ventana' or 'Window' to the Soul of the Sonoran desert-is Loews Ventana Canyon. Discover a magical perspective high above Tucson's Catalina Mountains, where this stunning natural retreat offers a variety of activities, signature services and experiences to relax, energize and inspire guests. A playground of visitor delights includes: the luxurious Lakeside Spa & Tennis Center; Canyon hiking; professional stargazing; 2 Tom Fazio-designed PGA golf courses and lighted tennis courts; 2 swimming pools; a fitness center; nearby riding trails and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Loews Ventana Canyon Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Loews Ventana Canyon Hotel Tucson
Loews Tucson
Tucson Loews
Loews Ventana Canyon Resort Tucson, Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing