We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A Gem In The Desert” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Loews Ventana Canyon Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Loews Ventana Canyon Resort
Ranked #5 of 128 Hotels in Tucson
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Lacey, Washington
Level Contributor
63 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“A Gem In The Desert”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2013 via mobile

My Sister and I try to get away to Loews Ventana Canyon resort each year. We love this resort and always feel like we are coming home. The pool area is lovely with flowers everywhere. The food is good even if a little on the expensive side. Sign up for their guest loyalty program. This time we received free wi-fi and parking because we signed up last year.

Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Kim J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,569 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,754
    524
    167
    80
    44
See reviews for
532
821
101
725
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (723)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2013

Very enjoyable. My wife and I spent a couple of hours in the lounge and ended up not wanting to leave, so we ordered something to eat. The food and the atmosphere was wonderful and our server Alisi made it a truly memorable evening.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TeTheroux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
88 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2013

This resort is located in a secluded valley in the Catalina Mountains. It has the amenities one needs for a truly serene vacation. The suites are well appointed. The Canyon Cafe is a great place for breakfast and lunch with marvellous views of the mountain range.If your "must haves" include swimming, golf ,tennis ,hiking, and just chilling out----this is the place to have it all. The staff is friendly and makes for a wonderful stay.Plus --you are not far from fine restaurants.There is a health club, salon for both men and women on the premises. I have enjoyed many stays at the resort even though I am a resident in Tucson. It is my favorite "staycation."

Room Tip: Ask for rooms that face the mountains. The south side rooms overlook the parking area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank eadieg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Indiana
Level Contributor
221 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2013

My sister and I recently spent 3 nights at the Loews Ventana Canyon Resort and this wasn't long enough! Now we wished we would have stayed the whole week. It is a beautiful resort nestled in the mountain, blending in with the landscape. We had a gorgeous view of the mountain from our patio. There were secluded paths to walk behind the resort, dotted with sonoran desert cacti and plants. One path led to a waterfall, an unexpected vista in the desert! The staff was very friendly and engaging, making us feel welcomed. Breakfast each morning at the Cafe was delicious. We didn't get to enjoy the pool or other amenities as we drove south to bird watch on two of our days, but we will definitely stay longer during our next visit to enjoy all this great resort has to offer.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Vickie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaGrange, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2013

I travel all over the world. To some really, really nice places. And I have to say that my favorite destination of all, when it comes to fun and relaxation is Ventana Canyon Resort. I have been several times and just recently took my 16 year old there for spring break for golf! I have never met a friendlier staff who genuinely care about you. Believe me, I will be back many, many times! It is absolutely heaven on earth. Thank you Loews Ventana Canyon Resort!!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank David_B101_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arizona
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2013

Spent a wonderful weekend at the Loews Ventana Canyon Resort and they treated us like royalty.
From check in with Darby and Michael at the front desk, to the ultra friendly and accommodating Mary at the pool bar, we were so well taken care of and pampered the whole stay. Let me tell you about Sunday brunch and blues music. Executive chef, Ken Hardy personally greeted us and helped us navigate the huge selection of scrumptious food and drinks. A two piece blues band played while we enjoyed all you can drink micro brew and mimosas! There were 6 of us and everyone in our party was raving about the special feeling of this place. The rooms were nice, the setting is perfect and the staff is wonderful. Folks, this place is the whole package! ,

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RUBYLANTANNA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2013

My husband and I just spent five days at the Loews Ventana Canyon resort and absolutely loved it. It is a beautiful property and the customer service is among the best we have experienced. The staff were all friendly and went out of their way to be helpful. Our room was quite comfortable. We particularly enjoyed the terrace and the fabulous oversized bath/shower combo in the bathroom. It was the deepest tub I have ever seen in a hotel! Favorite experiences included taking the trail walk behind the hotel to see the waterfall on the property, visiting the spa, eating at the poolside Bill's Grill, enjoying the many amenities at the pool, and experiencing a touch of Old Hollywood at an outdoor showing of film noir classic "Double Indemnity." All in all, a wonderful, peaceful, and relaxing place to stay!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Arlington87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tucson hotels
7.9 mi away
Arizona Inn
Arizona Inn
#4 of 128 in Tucson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 653 reviews
18.6 mi away
White Stallion Ranch
White Stallion Ranch
#1 of 128 in Tucson
5.0 of 5 bubbles 749 reviews
3.8 mi away
Westin La Paloma Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Hacienda Del Sol Guest Ranch Resort
13.9 mi away
JW Marriott Tucson Starr Pass Resort & Spa
10.4 mi away
Omni Tucson National Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Loews Ventana Canyon Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Loews Ventana Canyon Resort

Property: Loews Ventana Canyon Resort
Address: 7000 N Resort Dr, Tucson, AZ 85750-1341
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Tucson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Tucson
#3 Spa Hotel in Tucson
#3 Business Hotel in Tucson
#3 Romantic Hotel in Tucson
#4 Luxury Hotel in Tucson
#6 Green Hotel in Tucson
#6 Family Hotel in Tucson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Loews Ventana Canyon Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 400
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tucson's spectacular 'Ventana' or 'Window' to the Soul of the Sonoran desert-is Loews Ventana Canyon. Discover a magical perspective high above Tucson's Catalina Mountains, where this stunning natural retreat offers a variety of activities, signature services and experiences to relax, energize and inspire guests. A playground of visitor delights includes: the luxurious Lakeside Spa & Tennis Center; Canyon hiking; professional stargazing; 2 Tom Fazio-designed PGA golf courses and lighted tennis courts; 2 swimming pools; a fitness center; nearby riding trails and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Loews Ventana Canyon Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Loews Ventana Canyon Hotel Tucson
Loews Tucson
Tucson Loews
Loews Ventana Canyon Resort Tucson, Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing