We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful luxury”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Loews Ventana Canyon Resort
Ranked #7 of 130 Hotels in Tucson
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Tucson, Arizona, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful luxury”
Reviewed 1 May 2013

I was there on business and my family came for dinner and to hang out the next day. The room was beautiful and the view was amazing. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The bed was very comfortable. My kids love the giant tub and tv in the bathroom! The food and atmosphere at the restraunt was great! We will definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kim L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,786 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,907
    563
    185
    86
    45
See reviews for
592
889
106
792
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (749)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oro Valley, Arizona, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2013

Ventana Canyon has once again exceeded my expectations! Their staff takes great pride in making sure everything is taken care of. I love the back of the resort rooms best. You may just have a waterfall view.
Thank you for once again making such an impression!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Errin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
El Paso, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2013

One of the most beautiful and well operated resorts I've ever been to. Rooms are very nice, restaurants, pool, golf course are all top notch. Every employee I encountered was extermely polite and professional, including the bell desk, registration, golf and tennis, waitresses, and housekeeping. They were all so willing to help their clients be comfortable. Beautiful swimming pool and scenic hiking trails up to an 80 foot waterfall. Money well spent, and I can't wait to go back.

Room Tip: All were nice. I had an inside corridor room and some friends had an outer corridor room. Both were...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bobbybeak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington, DC
Level 6 Contributor
129 reviews
106 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2013

Stayed at the Loews Ventana Canyon for a business conference and it deserves the other good reviews it has received. I think I was here during an off week since there were few other guests around except for my conference attendees so it was very quiet and void of people. It's way up in the northern edge of Tucson, with pretty views of the city and surrounding desert. About a half hour drive from the Tucson airport. The staff were friendly and helpful, and the hotel itself clean. Beautiful grounds and landscaping. It's an older property obviously renovated, but done well. My conference allowed me free access to the spa area which has a lap pool and hot tub, and steam and dry saunas in locker areas. There is another larger pool next to the main hotel building, which is more crowded. The Ventana Canyon trail is fun for hiking-- keep an eye out for rattlesnakes-- and stunning scenery with birds and flora.

I didn't eat at the hotel bar or restaurants as my conference hosts organized our meals. The food was catered by the hotel and was good and high quality compared to some other conferences I've been to.

The room was nice. Great bed and one of the biggest decadent shower/tub combos I have ever seen. My room had a balcony with chairs and a view. Also a Keurig, an old but working mini-fridge, and big work desk.

Only a few criticisms: $8.00 for in-room Fiji water bottle when I could buy the same at Walmart for .79 cents, which I did. Water, especially in Arizona, needs to be free for hotel guests, given that dehydration can happen fast. Really Loews management, get with the program here. Also A/C unit in room rattled a bit. I hate the idea of using A/C in May, but it was already 100F daytime in Tucson when I was here, so it was an evil necessity. Finally, charging for internet usage, which is archaic. Mine was covered by my conference fees, but I imagine many other people end up paying out of pocket for this.

Would recommend this property to friends and family. It's pleasant with lovely surroundings, and worth a visit.

Room Tip: Depends what you want. If you want to see the lights of Tucson ask for a south facing room. If you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lady911Driver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarketingSlsGuy, Director of Sales at Loews Ventana Canyon Resort, responded to this review, 1 May 2013
Thank you for your recent stay and for your informative review on TripAdvisor. I think your comments will be helpful for other guest with regard to the setting, grounds, staff, etc. Please come back and see us again soon.
Sincerely,
Mark Lindsey
Director of Sales and Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tucson
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2013

We contacted Mark who offered to comp our family of 6. When our out of state family was here for Spring Break we enjoyed the meal we had always come to expect.......WONDERFUL.... thanks to all for exceptional food and service.

Thank you.

Stayed March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank AZAZ2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarketingSlsGuy, Director of Sales at Loews Ventana Canyon Resort, responded to this review, 1 May 2013
Horay! Now that is the Blues Brews and Barbeque Brunch experience we are accustomed to delivering for our guests. Thank you for giving us another chance, and for telling your story! We love it when our guests leave here with a "5" level experience. Hope to see you and your family again soon at Loews Ventana Canyon.
Sincerely,
Mark Lindsey
Director of Sales and Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Murray, Utah
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2013 via mobile

Ventana Canyon was a nice get away. We stayed here for a wedding weekend. The hotel was beautiful. The room was great and had a beautiful view overlooking the pool. The pool experience was very good with a nice section of drinks. We had 4 meals there in 3 of the restaurants that I would recommend. The hotel staff @ the front desk helped with so many questions. There was a shuttle to what they call a tram, it was a 3.8 mile drive where they narrate on the ride. It was about a 90 minute excursion. The hotel had an outdoor movie that several people took advantage of. The men loved the 18 hole golf course too. I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank craetz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lacey, Washington
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2013 via mobile

My Sister and I try to get away to Loews Ventana Canyon resort each year. We love this resort and always feel like we are coming home. The pool area is lovely with flowers everywhere. The food is good even if a little on the expensive side. Sign up for their guest loyalty program. This time we received free wi-fi and parking because we signed up last year.

Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Kim J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tucson hotels
7.9 mi away
Arizona Inn
Arizona Inn
#4 of 130 in Tucson
696 reviews
18.6 mi away
White Stallion Ranch
White Stallion Ranch
#1 of 130 in Tucson
780 reviews
3.9 mi away
Westin La Paloma Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.0 mi away
JW Marriott Tucson Starr Pass Resort & Spa
4.0 mi away
Hacienda Del Sol Guest Ranch Resort
7.4 mi away
Hilton Tucson El Conquistador Golf & Tennis Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Loews Ventana Canyon Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Loews Ventana Canyon Resort

Property: Loews Ventana Canyon Resort
Address: 7000 N Resort Dr, Tucson, AZ 85750-1341
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Tucson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Tucson
#3 Business Hotel in Tucson
#3 Spa Hotel in Tucson
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Tucson
#5 Luxury Hotel in Tucson
#6 Family Hotel in Tucson
#8 Green Hotel in Tucson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Loews Ventana Canyon Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 400
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tucson's spectacular 'Ventana' or 'Window' to the Soul of the Sonoran desert-is Loews Ventana Canyon. Discover a magical perspective high above Tucson's Catalina Mountains, where this stunning natural retreat offers a variety of activities, signature services and experiences to relax, energize and inspire guests. A playground of visitor delights includes: the luxurious Lakeside Spa & Tennis Center; Canyon hiking; professional stargazing; 2 Tom Fazio-designed PGA golf courses and lighted tennis courts; 2 swimming pools; a fitness center; nearby riding trails and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Loews Ventana Canyon Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Loews Ventana Canyon Hotel Tucson
Loews Tucson
Tucson Loews
Loews Ventana Canyon Resort Tucson, Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing