We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“An Oasis in the desert” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Loews Ventana Canyon Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Loews Ventana Canyon Resort
Ranked #5 of 128 Hotels in Tucson
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Highlands Ranch
Level Contributor
89 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“An Oasis in the desert”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2013

This was my second time on this property. Stayed here in early June for a week long business meeting and couldn't have been more impressed with the service. The catered food and snacks for our meetings were much better than expected. The rooms were spacious, clean, and cool. Overall service was outstanding. Crew and staff were friendly, helpful, and kind throughout the stay. This is a golf resort with a nice pool and spa area as well.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tboz1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,564 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,751
    522
    167
    80
    44
See reviews for
530
819
101
724
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (722)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2013

We just spent three nights at this hotel with our 13 year old son and two dogs, and it was wonderful. There was a giant tub in the bathroom, stunning desert and city views, and two beautiful pools for the humans. There were also welcome dog bags with bowls, treats and placemats, and meals for dogs (and cats) on the room service menu. It's so nice to find a nice hotel that is so welcoming of dogs. We will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Diagonalta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pflugerville, Texas
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2013

Absolutely amazing place, I had the best time met some pretty genuine people. I loved the property I took over 1000 pictures. Well maintained place. Nice view very clean bathrooms plenty fresh water to stay hydrated. Propmt service an overall great place minus the lizards LOL I hate lizards however they were not a bother just can't stand them. I will be back very soon. Thanks for the hospitality.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank K M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
67 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2013

We had such wonderful service poolside! Brianna was amazing & attentive! Actually, all of the poolside staff did a great job making sure we were hydrated, had plenty of shade (they adjusted our umbrella a couple of times without us even asking!) & well fed.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank julie p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eindhoven
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2013

We had a 2 night stay at this resort and it was amazing. Great pools, everything spotless clean. The gardens are awesome, best I ever seen at a resort, many saguaros, a waterfall, butterflies, hummingbirds, we spend a lot of time there. Food is great as are the margarita's. reasonable priced especially at happy hour.
Location is a bit remote, but that was no issue for us.
We had a wonderful time and good value for what we paid for.

Room Tip: Pool side rooms have great view over the property and mountains
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ralph1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Encino, California, United States
Level Contributor
48 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2013

Stayed here for one night. It's fairly remote, as it takes 25 minutes to drive from the freeway exit to the hotel. Nice resort style hotel on a large plot of desert land. Although the property is a bit older, the architecture is solid and the rooms are spacious with modern amenities. We had a problem with the TV and it took a while to resolve, but our second phone call fixed the issue quickly. The views are spectacular, night and day.

Staff is very pleasant, made us feel welcome - everyone from the valet to the restaurant service to the pool staff. The breakfast buffet was as expected, but they had an omelet station. If we ate a bit later on Sunday, we could have had the poolside BBQ brunch.

We didn't have time to check out the other parts of the property - there are other restaurants on site. I wish I had a chance to golf here, too.

The pool was nice and cool for a very hot day. No problem getting a lounge chair, towels, and water. I'm definitely coming back here. Would have easily given 5 stars if the TV issue was resolved a bit better, but I got an e-mail from their management apologizing for the lack of attention. Nobody is perfect, and I appreciate their gesture. Excellent value!

Room Tip: If you have a hard time walking distances, request a room close to the elevator. Our room was locat...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Martin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sierra Vista, Arizona
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2013

We don't usually stay at 5 star hotels/resorts but this was a special birthday and I wanted it to be just that! My wife and I were very happy with our room, the setting of the hotel against the Catalina Mtns and the natural desert landscape and fauna throughout. The cascading waterfall near the restaurant overlooking the 18th green was very special too. I plan to go back and spend a few more days of pampering.

Room Tip: bring good walking shoes and treat yourselves to a stroll around the grounds, you won't be disap...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SEAZRETD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tucson hotels
7.9 mi away
Arizona Inn
Arizona Inn
#4 of 128 in Tucson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 652 reviews
18.6 mi away
White Stallion Ranch
White Stallion Ranch
#1 of 128 in Tucson
5.0 of 5 bubbles 749 reviews
3.8 mi away
Westin La Paloma Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Hacienda Del Sol Guest Ranch Resort
13.9 mi away
JW Marriott Tucson Starr Pass Resort & Spa
10.3 mi away
Omni Tucson National Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Loews Ventana Canyon Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Loews Ventana Canyon Resort

Property: Loews Ventana Canyon Resort
Address: 7000 N Resort Dr, Tucson, AZ 85750-1341
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Tucson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Tucson
#3 Spa Hotel in Tucson
#3 Business Hotel in Tucson
#3 Romantic Hotel in Tucson
#4 Luxury Hotel in Tucson
#6 Green Hotel in Tucson
#6 Family Hotel in Tucson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Loews Ventana Canyon Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 400
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tucson's spectacular 'Ventana' or 'Window' to the Soul of the Sonoran desert-is Loews Ventana Canyon. Discover a magical perspective high above Tucson's Catalina Mountains, where this stunning natural retreat offers a variety of activities, signature services and experiences to relax, energize and inspire guests. A playground of visitor delights includes: the luxurious Lakeside Spa & Tennis Center; Canyon hiking; professional stargazing; 2 Tom Fazio-designed PGA golf courses and lighted tennis courts; 2 swimming pools; a fitness center; nearby riding trails and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Odigeo and Expedia so you can book your Loews Ventana Canyon Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Loews Ventana Canyon Hotel Tucson
Loews Tucson
Tucson Loews
Loews Ventana Canyon Resort Tucson, Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing