We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Bathtub”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Loews Ventana Canyon Resort
Ranked #5 of 128 Hotels in Tucson
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Chapin, South Carolina
Level Contributor
188 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Best Bathtub”
Reviewed 8 December 2013

This resort is beautiful. The staff is service oriented, the rooms are spacious, and the beds are exceptionally comfortable...but the bathtub is over the top! The huge giant square tub is such a fun and special surprise in the bathroom. We enjoyed the Christmas decorations and lovely lights at the outside entry. It was a great stay - one of the best resorts in Tucson.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 48Buddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarketingSlsGuy, Director of Sales at Loews Ventana Canyon Resort, responded to this review, 16 December 2013
Loved your review on Trip Advisor, Best Bathtub. Thank you for your recent stay and for the great comments on Trip Advisor. If you come back to stay, I will send you our special bathtub amenity set up. Just let me know when you return and again, thank you.
Mark Lindsey
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,662 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,820
    542
    174
    82
    44
See reviews for
553
849
103
764
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (734)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Glendale, Arizona
1 review
Reviewed 27 November 2013

Loews Ventana Canyon Resort was an excellent experience. The customer service was superior. Oscar Ruiz went above and beyond to help me "move in" and "move out". Because of him my trip was more comforting and went smoothly.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EHRGoLive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarketingSlsGuy, Director of Sales at Loews Ventana Canyon Resort, responded to this review, 16 December 2013
Thank you for your recent stay at Ventana Canyon and for making time to write a review on Trip Advisor. We are so glad you experience was good, that is our main mission. I will share your mention with Oscar as well; he will be thrilled. Please come back soon and let me know when you do.
Mark Lindsey
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
2 reviews
Reviewed 26 November 2013

We've stayed at the Loews Ventana Canyon several times, and just like our other visits, this one did not disappoint. Our room faced the golf course, overlooking the front fountain. It was beautiful, comfortable and perfect for me and my husband. Everyone who works there is so hospitable and friendly, especially the valets, bellmen and room service servers. Can't wait to return next year for the annual bike race!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DJ K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redmond, Oregon
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 November 2013

Just spent four wonderful nights at Loews Ventana Canyon in Tucson and it was fantastic.
Everyone was very friendly, helpful and courteous. The location is unique being tucked up under the hillside which is a lovely setting. Every inch of the grounds that we seen were so clean and well maintained. Our room was cozy and quiet. Our experience with all of the staff was superb, everyone being extremely friendly and fun. The staff really showed off their personality. I would stay there again when given the opportunity to visit Tucson.

Room Tip: We chose the mountain view which was very nice but next time I think I would select the city lights...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank elainesm1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
2 reviews
Reviewed 25 November 2013

We were able to stay at this resort over the weekend. The service is always amazing - from when you arrive with the valets -- to the bellman - to the front desk. Everyone is very friendly and is glad that you are there. We had dinner at the Flying V and it was wonderful. What a great place to enjoy the weekend!

Room Tip: The view from the balcony on the canyon side is truly spectacular. I prefer this side of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tina1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
125 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 November 2013

This is a great resort with a stunning view, great staff, activities at the hotel and many nearby (hiking, cycling, horseback riding, etc.). Great pool/hot tub/pool staff. It's a great place for couples, families, or business functions. I've been here twice and loved it both times.

Room Tip: Make sure you get a room overlooking the pool and not the parking lot.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Terri G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mill Valley, California
1 review
Reviewed 21 November 2013

We were visiting for a conference and, although there was no vacancy (at the conference rate - so I can't speak to the quality of the rooms) when we made arrangements, we thoroughly enjoyed other features such as nice conference rooms, grand piano, beautiful dining areas inside and outside, the picturesque trails including a butterfly area and waterfall. The staff we encountered were very friendly and helpful, engaging in friendly conversations and willing to meet our needs. The best part, I think, however, was the fact that the kitchen made special effort to make incredible accommodations to our plant-based meal needs!! See - a plant-based diet CAN be very tasty and healthy!! I believe the kitchen was given recipes and were willing to make completely different meals for our conference attendees in addition to the meals for other guests. The presentation of the meal courses was delightful as well.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CHIPforhealth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tucson hotels
7.9 mi away
Arizona Inn
Arizona Inn
#4 of 128 in Tucson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 674 reviews
4.5 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Tucson Paloma Village
3.9 mi away
Westin La Paloma Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Hacienda Del Sol Guest Ranch Resort
14.0 mi away
JW Marriott Tucson Starr Pass Resort & Spa
10.4 mi away
Omni Tucson National Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Loews Ventana Canyon Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Loews Ventana Canyon Resort

Property: Loews Ventana Canyon Resort
Address: 7000 N Resort Dr, Tucson, AZ 85750-1341
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Tucson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Tucson
#3 Business Hotel in Tucson
#3 Spa Hotel in Tucson
#3 Romantic Hotel in Tucson
#4 Luxury Hotel in Tucson
#6 Family Hotel in Tucson
#7 Green Hotel in Tucson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Loews Ventana Canyon Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 400
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tucson's spectacular 'Ventana' or 'Window' to the Soul of the Sonoran desert-is Loews Ventana Canyon. Discover a magical perspective high above Tucson's Catalina Mountains, where this stunning natural retreat offers a variety of activities, signature services and experiences to relax, energize and inspire guests. A playground of visitor delights includes: the luxurious Lakeside Spa & Tennis Center; Canyon hiking; professional stargazing; 2 Tom Fazio-designed PGA golf courses and lighted tennis courts; 2 swimming pools; a fitness center; nearby riding trails and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, TravelUp, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Loews Ventana Canyon Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Loews Ventana Canyon Hotel Tucson
Loews Tucson
Tucson Loews
Loews Ventana Canyon Resort Tucson, Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing