We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great views” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Loews Ventana Canyon Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Loews Ventana Canyon Resort
Ranked #5 of 128 Hotels in Tucson
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
42 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great views”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 January 2014

Great location with great views. Make sure to get a room on the higher floors where you can have beautiful views over the mountains or the he skyline of Tucson. Concierge (two ladies) are absolutely helpful and extremely friendly. Will definitely return to this Hotel!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Naitsabenomis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LVCRServiceDesk, Guest Relations Manager at Loews Ventana Canyon Resort, responded to this review, 4 February 2014
We agree, whether you are facing the Catalina Mountains or the Tucson city skyline, you are in for a treat! Thank you so much for sharing your comments from your recent stay with us at Loews Ventana Canyon on TripAdvisor! We always love hearing from our guests and appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us and others. We will be sure to share your comments with our Concierge Team as well as our entire staff! Thank you again and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Tucson!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,564 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,751
    522
    167
    80
    44
See reviews for
530
819
101
724
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (722)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
East Brunswick, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 January 2014

I recently stayed at the Loews in Tucson. Enjoyed the grounds more than any hotel I can remember. It's built in the mountain and full of the areas fauna and flora. You really feel like you're away! I am particularly pleased at how accommodating they were to my dietary needs; one of the chefs, Josh, worked with me both on the phone and in person when I arrived, to make sure that I was all set. He really went the extra mile for me, and I will most certainly make this hotel a future destination!
Betty from New Jersey

Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Betty K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LVCRServiceDesk, Guest Relations Manager at Loews Ventana Canyon Resort, responded to this review, 4 February 2014
What a wonderful review! Thank you for sharing your recent experience at Loews Ventana Canyon with us and others on TripAdvisor! We are so truly pleased to hear you were able to relax & enjoy the beautiful natural setting that surrounds us and that Chef Josh was able to truly make such a wonderful impression on your stay! He is an incredible addition to our team and we will be sure to share your kind words with him as well as our entire staff! Thank you again and we hope to welcome you back very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Espoo, Finland
Level Contributor
45 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 January 2014

The hotel melts nicely in the spectacular scenery surrounding it. The rooms were huge, clean and comfortable (though perhaps a little bit dark). Our rooms had canyon view and we were really happy with it. The hotel felt quite luxurious and the pool area was beautiful as well.

The staff was super professional throughout and there was always someone there ready to help. Victoria, the concierge, gave us great tips about hiking in the surroundings and really made us feel welcome in an all-American way. Extra plus for the stargazing with the astronomy professor in the evening, we really enjoyed our stay and would love to go back.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tmt33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarketingSlsGuy, Director of Sales at Loews Ventana Canyon Resort, responded to this review, 27 January 2014
Your TripAdvisor review made my day! Thank you so much for taking the time to share your wonderful comments from your recent stay with us at Loews Ventana Canyon! We will be sure to share your kind words with our entire staff as well as Victoria; she is fantastic and always has such great recommendations to offer guests a true Tucson experience while staying with us! Thank you again and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to Tucson!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 January 2014

The property was well maintained and was very comfortable. The zigzag layout was unusual but it complimented the surrounding desert landscape. The room was spacious and the bathtub was HUGE! The staff was very friendly and worked to ensure a most comfortable and enjoyable stay. The location is a substantial distance from the city. You definitely need a car when traveling to this location.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rafael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarketingSlsGuy, Director of Sales at Loews Ventana Canyon Resort, responded to this review, 27 January 2014
Thank you so much for sharing a review on TripAdvisor from your recent stay with us at Loews Ventana Canyon! We always appreciate hearing feedback from our guests and we are glad you enjoyed the spacious bedroom and large bathtub in our guestrooms. Although we are located roughly 20 minutes from downtown Tucson, we offer a Hertz Rent-a-Car office onsite for any transportation needs you may have! Please visit us again on your next trip to Tucson!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Des Moines, Iowa
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 January 2014

The staff at Loews Ventana Canyon were wonderful. They made us feel like we were the best customer they ever had stay. The room was very comfortable and what a view. I believe the bath/shower was the biggest I have ever seen. All of this and two wonderful golf courses. I can't say enough about my stay at Loews Ventana Canyon.

Room Tip: I would always choose the valley view. Tucson city lights to wake up to.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Randy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarketingSlsGuy, Director of Sales at Loews Ventana Canyon Resort, responded to this review, 24 January 2014
Thank you so much for your TripAdvisor review and for your recent stay at Loews Ventana Canyon! We are so pleased to hear that you were impressed with our service and we will be sure to share your comments with our staff! Please come visit us again soon and allow us to 'wow' you once more while enjoying the scenic desert views!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tucson, Arizona
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 January 2014

Hi Mark,
Thank you again so very much for helping retrieve my pen, which I had left at our conference meeting table last evening. The pen was somewhat expensive, and held personal value for me.

I would appreciate it if you could also pass on my thanks and gratitude to the wonderfully professional staff who were involved in that retrieval ... starting with the young lady at the restaurant today (Riana?), to the person last night who found it and put it into safekeeping.

Great customer-oriented and friendly people you have working there!

Room Tip: You can't go wrong with any of the rooms ... the site and the property are fantastic ... the mos...
See more room tips
Green Features: They have gone out of their way to integrate the property with the surrounding mountain and desert environment in a way that highlights the beauty of the place and locale.
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank walt840
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LVCRServiceDesk, Director of Sales at Loews Ventana Canyon Resort, responded to this review, 4 February 2014
Thank you for your TripAdvisor review! I'm so glad we were able to track down your missing pen and pleased to hear you were impressed with our customer service! I will certainly share your comments with those involved as well as the rest of our amazing staff! Please come back and visit us again soon! – Mark Lindsey
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 January 2014

We've stayed at the Ventana Canyon Resort several times recently and have had a most enjoyable, memorable stay each time. The service has been excellent, the food has been excellent and reasonably priced, and the grounds and amenities are wonderful. Whether you are looking for a more formal experience, or something casual, this hotel can accommodate. We prefer the casual, but many guests are beautifully dressed and using the deluxe hotel, restaurant and ballroom facilities. We've had a great meal at the Flying V Bar & Grill, it's the more formal restaurant on-site. We have also ordered food from room-service and the coffee shop and Cascade Lounge. I believe the food comes out of the same kitchen for all of these. It is delicious and very reasonably priced. We love this kitchen. We haven't tried the outdoor Sunday Brunch, but it looks fabulous, with live music. Every room we have had has been excellent. They are large with nice furnishings. There's a desk, entertainment armoire, very comfortable bed with two tables, loveseat with a granite table large enough to eat on, nice granite counter-top coffee/bar area with small refrigerator. The bathrooms are also large and very nicely furnished. Granite counter and tub/shower surround. The tub/shower is very large. If you like bathing with a friend, you will love this tub. The patio is large enough for four people and the table. You will need to bring the two chairs out from the room, though. Every room we have had has had an excellent view. We prefer the mountain views over the city lights, but both have their appeals. The city views are better to enjoy the great sunsets. The hotel is situated against the Santa Catalina Mtns and every view is great with lots of birds and wildlife and desert scenery. There are paths winding through the grounds that lead up to nice vistas and even a waterfall and pool which feeds a creek that runs down by the pool deck. The pool is great, as is the very large spa. The grounds are just spectacular. We have not tried the golf course or tennis courts or spa/exercise facilities; no comment. Our exercise "facility" is the Ventana Canyon Trailhead which begins at the hotel. The 5mi (round-trip) hike up to Maiden Pools is perfectly beautiful and is one of our favorite parts of this resort experience. You can keep going on as far as you like from there. We really love this hotel and have not had any negative experiences here. We give it very high marks.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mark W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarketingSlsGuy, Director of Sales at Loews Ventana Canyon Resort, responded to this review, 24 January 2014
We can't thank you enough for your incredible TripAdvisor review and for continuing to choose Loews Ventana Canyon when in Tucson! It sounds like you have had several great visits and chances to experience all aspects of the resort. The Blues, Brews, & Barbeque Brunch is a both a local and guest favorite that we highly recommend experiencing on your next stay with us! We look forward to welcoming you back again very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tucson hotels
7.9 mi away
Arizona Inn
Arizona Inn
#4 of 128 in Tucson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 652 reviews
18.6 mi away
White Stallion Ranch
White Stallion Ranch
#1 of 128 in Tucson
5.0 of 5 bubbles 749 reviews
3.8 mi away
Westin La Paloma Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Hacienda Del Sol Guest Ranch Resort
13.9 mi away
JW Marriott Tucson Starr Pass Resort & Spa
10.3 mi away
Omni Tucson National Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Loews Ventana Canyon Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Loews Ventana Canyon Resort

Property: Loews Ventana Canyon Resort
Address: 7000 N Resort Dr, Tucson, AZ 85750-1341
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Tucson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Tucson
#3 Romantic Hotel in Tucson
#3 Spa Hotel in Tucson
#3 Business Hotel in Tucson
#4 Luxury Hotel in Tucson
#6 Family Hotel in Tucson
#6 Green Hotel in Tucson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Loews Ventana Canyon Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 400
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tucson's spectacular 'Ventana' or 'Window' to the Soul of the Sonoran desert-is Loews Ventana Canyon. Discover a magical perspective high above Tucson's Catalina Mountains, where this stunning natural retreat offers a variety of activities, signature services and experiences to relax, energize and inspire guests. A playground of visitor delights includes: the luxurious Lakeside Spa & Tennis Center; Canyon hiking; professional stargazing; 2 Tom Fazio-designed PGA golf courses and lighted tennis courts; 2 swimming pools; a fitness center; nearby riding trails and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Expedia, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Loews Ventana Canyon Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Loews Ventana Canyon Hotel Tucson
Loews Tucson
Tucson Loews
Loews Ventana Canyon Resort Tucson, Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing