We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Picture Perfect Wedding”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Loews Ventana Canyon Resort
Ranked #5 of 128 Hotels in Tucson
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Arlington, Virginia, United States
1 review
“Picture Perfect Wedding”
Reviewed 10 April 2014

We chose Loews Ventana as the location for our wedding, February 2013. We could not have made a better choice! The attention to detail was exceptional. The scenic location was beautiful and the staff was phenomenal. I wish I could do it all over again!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alex H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LVCRServiceDesk, Guest Relations Manager at Loews Ventana Canyon Resort, responded to this review, 15 April 2014
Wow, thank you for your wonderful TripAdvisor review and congratulations on your recent marriage!! We are honored that you chose to celebrate this incredibly special occasion with us at Loews Ventana Canyon and appreciate you taking the time to share your experience on TripAdvisor! We are thrilled to hear that your wedding day was everything you imagined it would be and we will definitely share your kind words with our entire staff! Thank you so much and congratulations again from all of us at Loews Ventana Canyon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,662 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,820
    542
    174
    82
    44
See reviews for
553
849
103
764
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (734)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Grand Rapids, Michigan
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 April 2014

Great place to stay for a few days. The hotel is a bit dated, they definitely need to put in more outlets in the room for charging devices, but everything is still very nice. Everything is very clean which is a huge plus for me. The staff is top notch all the way around. The pool is spectacular and the wait staff at the pool deserves an award. The property is unbelievable and you should make it a point to walk around...... a lot. The waterfall is a must see! The beds are just OK and the TV's are smallish. The Free WiFi is slow and barely passable. The layout of the hotel is strange and some rooms require quite a hike to get to, but that could be because they designed this hotel around the environment instead of destroying the environment to put up a hotel. Room service food was good and quick and not terribly overpriced. All in all I highly recommend staying here.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Matthew P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LVCRServiceDesk, Guest Relations Manager at Loews Ventana Canyon Resort, responded to this review, 15 April 2014
Thank you for your TripAdvisor review and for staying with us at Loews Ventana Canyon on your recent trip to Tucson! We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience on TripAdvisor and we will be sure to share your comments with our management. You are correct; our resort was designed and built to make as small of an impact as possible on the beautiful desert landscape we call home. Due to this unique design, we were named “the first environmentally-conceived resort in North America” by Architectural Digest in 1984! Thank you again for your wonderful TripAdvisor review and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to sunny Tucson!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
Reviewed 9 April 2014

Lowes is a fantastic place to stay... I would recommend it anyone. The staff is awesome and always there to help! Amazing golf course. The kids love to feed the koy fish (food is provided by the resort). The short hike to the waterfall is awesome. You CANNOT MISS the Sunday Brunch!!

Room Tip: We've stayed in many rooms... all are great. We've stayed in both the "city view"...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ericjensen77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LVCRServiceDesk, Guest Relations Manager at Loews Ventana Canyon Resort, responded to this review, 15 April 2014
Thank you for your TripAdvisor review! It sounds like you had a wonderful time while staying with us and we agree; the Blues, Brews & Barbeque Sunday Brunch is not to be missed! We appreciate you taking the time to share your comments on TripAdvisor and hope you will stay with us again the next time you are in Tucson!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NEW YORK
Level Contributor
47 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2014

I led a training event here just a few weeks ago. It was wonderful. The staff is sincerely dedicated and enthused to make sure your stay is as close to perfect as possible. The hotel is family friendly. There is enough to do on the property that your time on the property can be full and rewarding or--just a quite place to pause as you soak up southern Arizona. For the money you will spend here,,, you will feel like it was well spent....it's far better than an Embassy Suits---but about the same price.

Room Tip: Keep in mind that one side is up against a mountain--so the view wears thin fast---the other side is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PETE90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LVCRServiceDesk, Guest Relations Manager at Loews Ventana Canyon Resort, responded to this review, 9 April 2014
Thank you for such a wonderful TripAdvisor review! We are very glad to hear that your training event went well and that you enjoyed your stay with us at Loews Ventana Canyon! It sounds like you were able to take advantage of our many guest activities on property while still enjoying the relaxing desert atmosphere! Thank you again for your review and we hope you will be back to stay with us again very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary Alberta
Level Contributor
102 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 April 2014 via mobile

There were a number of things about Loews that we loved. The staff were extremely helpful and friendly. Our room was very comfortable, fantastic bedding and very clean. The grounds are absolutely beautiful, I highly recommend a walk to the waterfall. It was very peaceful, lots of birds and vegetation, with great posters and signage. The gym and sauna were very, very clean. All of our meals were excellent including happy hour and snacks in the lounge. Our initial room was not great, no view, except a gravel roof and Trevor at the front desk quickly rectified this with a much nicer room. Our only complaint is that the wifi was very slow and dropped out on a few occasions in our room. We could return and enjoy spending a week!

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank TRIPOPOTOMIS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LVCRServiceDesk, Guest Relations Manager at Loews Ventana Canyon Resort, responded to this review, 9 April 2014
Wow! Thank you for your TripAdvisor review and for choosing to stay with us at Loews Ventana Canyon on your recent visit to Tucson! Our Window Walk Nature Trail is a guest favorite and allows visitors the chance to easily learn more about the Sonoran Desert without having to leave the hotel! We are so pleased to hear that Trevor was able to arrange a room with a better view for you and we will be sure to share your kind comments with him! Thank you again and we look forward to welcoming you back to Loews Ventana Canyon again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Juneau
Level Contributor
78 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 April 2014

Top of the line place to stay. Most comfy bed and pillows. Great nights sleep. Excellent TV:) Bathroom has oversized tub, 4' by 5', with excellent water pressure and shower head. Stone floors and walk out patio. Couch and chair. Amenities were excellent and attempt to please was always evident. Excellent abundant cheese plate and burgers are exceptional. Spendy but worth it. I think..... First time they brought out our cheese platter to go with the wine then 3 minutes later out came the dinner. Manager on duty apologized and comped the cheese. All else was wonderful.
Enjoy!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Reno60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LVCRServiceDesk, Guest Relations Manager at Loews Ventana Canyon Resort, responded to this review, 9 April 2014
Thank you for your TripAdvisor review and for staying with us at Loews Ventana Canyon! It makes us so happy to hear that you enjoyed your time with us, it sounds like you had a wonderful stay! We’re glad that management was able to turn your experience around in the Cascade Lounge and we will be sure to share your comments with our staff. Thank you again for your review and we look forward to welcoming you back to Loews Ventana Canyon the next time you are in Tucson!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 April 2014 via mobile

Lovely place. The staff is incredible. Ask for Maria, Aaron in the Flying V restaurant. They are superb. Rocky did a wonderful job accommodating our large party. Food was fantastic, service impeccable and the view was amazing. Take some of the classes in the gym. Valerie was very welcoming and a challenging instructor. Really nice couple of days away from the cold Midwest.

Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Salinas N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LVCRServiceDesk, Guest Relations Manager at Loews Ventana Canyon Resort, responded to this review, 9 April 2014
Wow, what a fantastic TripAdvisor review! Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience at Loews Ventana Canyon with us and others on TripAdvisor! We’re so happy to hear that Rock and his team at the Flying V Bar & Grill were able to make such a great impression with your large group and that you enjoyed Valerie’s class at the Lakeside Spa! Thank you again for your review! We will be sure to share your kind words with our entire staff and hope you will be back to stay with us the next time you are in Tucson!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tucson hotels
7.9 mi away
Arizona Inn
Arizona Inn
#4 of 128 in Tucson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 674 reviews
4.5 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Tucson Paloma Village
3.9 mi away
Westin La Paloma Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Hacienda Del Sol Guest Ranch Resort
14.0 mi away
JW Marriott Tucson Starr Pass Resort & Spa
10.4 mi away
Omni Tucson National Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Loews Ventana Canyon Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Loews Ventana Canyon Resort

Property: Loews Ventana Canyon Resort
Address: 7000 N Resort Dr, Tucson, AZ 85750-1341
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Tucson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Tucson
#3 Spa Hotel in Tucson
#3 Business Hotel in Tucson
#3 Romantic Hotel in Tucson
#4 Luxury Hotel in Tucson
#6 Family Hotel in Tucson
#7 Green Hotel in Tucson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Loews Ventana Canyon Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 400
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tucson's spectacular 'Ventana' or 'Window' to the Soul of the Sonoran desert-is Loews Ventana Canyon. Discover a magical perspective high above Tucson's Catalina Mountains, where this stunning natural retreat offers a variety of activities, signature services and experiences to relax, energize and inspire guests. A playground of visitor delights includes: the luxurious Lakeside Spa & Tennis Center; Canyon hiking; professional stargazing; 2 Tom Fazio-designed PGA golf courses and lighted tennis courts; 2 swimming pools; a fitness center; nearby riding trails and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Priceline, TravelUp, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Loews Ventana Canyon Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Loews Ventana Canyon Hotel Tucson
Loews Tucson
Tucson Loews
Loews Ventana Canyon Resort Tucson, Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing