We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Loews Ventana Canyon Resort
Ranked #7 of 130 Hotels in Tucson
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Peoria, AZ
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Amazing”
Reviewed 28 April 2014

My husband surprised me with a week-end at Loews. We had never stayed here before and were amazed at the beauty of the grounds and the outstanding service. We upgraded to a patio mountain view.....our view was of the mountain and the pool and well worth the upgrade. We will be back!!!

Room Tip: We stayed in room 3140 and loved the view
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank longing4maui
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derek M, General Manager at Loews Ventana Canyon Resort, responded to this review, 30 April 2014
What a wonderful TripAdvisor review! Thank you so much for taking the time to share your first experience with us at Loews Ventana Canyon! It sounds like you had a terrific time and we are thrilled to hear that you will be back to visit us again! We agree; the views of the Catalina Mountains are absolutely stunning and are an excellent way to both begin and end your day! Thank you again from all of us at Loews Ventana Canyon and we look forward to welcoming you back to visit us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,783 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,905
    562
    185
    86
    45
See reviews for
591
888
106
791
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (749)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Prescott, Arizona
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2014

We had a wonderful family weekend at Lowes Ventana, again! The ambiance just exudes relaxation and comfort. We really enjoyed the beautiful landscape and excellent amenities. The staff is ever accommodating and helpful. Thank you Moses for the excellent service on our nightly interlude to have a sip by the fire. Thank you Olivia for helping us with the birthday gift. Thank you Danielle and Andrew for the excellent service at the Blues, Brews, and BBQ brunch! Fabulous staff, gorgeous amenities, family friendly!

Room Tip: West wing is super quiet!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dot W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derek M, General Manager at Loews Ventana Canyon Resort, responded to this review, 30 April 2014
Wow, thank you so much for your wonderful TripAdvisor review and for choosing to stay with us at Loews Ventana Canyon on your recent family weekend! I am thrilled to hear how comfortable and relaxing your stay was and I will be sure to share your kind words with each of the team members mentioned, as well as their supervisors, so they can be recognized for the outstanding service they provided you! Again, thank you and we look forward to welcoming you and your family back to Loews Ventana Canyon again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NYC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 April 2014

The hotel and grounds were lovely and the staff friendly and helpful. Only concern is that the front desk did not advise that road crews would be drilling all day on the road right in front of our balcony. This made using the balcony impossible and sleeping late difficult. As I had paid extra for a larger balcony, I would have appreciated a notice of this work and a suggestion from Reception to change to a Mountain View. Will return to Tucson and may stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derek M, General Manager at Loews Ventana Canyon Resort, responded to this review, 30 April 2014
Thank you for your TripAdvisor review! We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and sincerely apologize for the inconvenience you experienced caused by the road work! Unfortunately, the resort was not notified by the local utility company of this maintenance and we are working with them to ensure this does not occur again in the future. We appreciate you taking the time to share your valuable feedback with us and we look forward to welcoming you back to Loews Ventana Canyon again the next time you are in Tucson!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overland Park, Kansas, United States
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2014 via mobile

This was our second trip to Loew's Ventana Canyon in two years. Lovely place with spectacular views. Rooms are clean and roomy with large bathrooms. Pool is gorgeous and pool personnel really take good care of you (don't forget to tip). Staff is very friendly and accommodating. Restaurants have great food. This place can be a little pricey, but they do offer specials and discounts. The only suggestion I would make is to check your bill to make sure you have gotten your discount price. Loved Oscar the bellman, he was terrific. Will surely come back.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Penny R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derek M, General Manager at Loews Ventana Canyon Resort, responded to this review, 30 April 2014
What a wonderful review! Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences with us on TripAdvisor! We are thrilled to hear that you have enjoyed your time at Loews Ventana Canyon over the past two years and will be sharing your kind words with our entire staff! Thank you again and we look forward to welcoming you back to visit us again very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashville, Tennessee
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2014

I have been going to this hotel for close to 20 years. The setting is exquisite--you can wander around the grounds, hike a rigorous path into the mountains, lounge at the pool and hang out on the terrace of the Flying V. The only reason this hotel doesn't get the last star is because the upscale restaurant, the Ventana Room, was closed years ago. Great hotel in the desert.

Room Tip: The question is whether or not you want a terrace/patio, porch, etc.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cpmdfm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derek M, General Manager at Loews Ventana Canyon Resort, responded to this review, 30 April 2014
Thank you so much for your TripAdvisor review! We are truly honored to have been your Tucson hotel of choice for close to 20 years and we look forward to welcoming you back for years to come! Thank you once again from all of us at Loews Ventana Canyon for being a loyal guest at our beautiful desert resort!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Hampshire
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2014

We stayed at the Loews Vantana Canyon for 5 days this April. We wanted to be out of town and this was pretty darned good. I recommend the "Skyline" view which looks over the city. The "Mountain" view looks at the mountain which is VERY close to the back of the hotel so you'd be look at a close-up of sand and cactus. (Maybe people like that.)

The outdoor "astro-turf" area between the hotel and the pool is great for having a drink and some light dining - the burgers are awesome!!!

Most of the staff was very nice. And the concierge was extremely helpful.

We got the AAA rate which was terrific. We'd certainly stay there again.

Green Features: The entire hotel is based on environmentally friendly practices. You can read about it on their web site. VERY IMPRESSIVE!!!
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Harvey B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derek M, General Manager at Loews Ventana Canyon Resort, responded to this review, 24 April 2014
Thank you so much for your TripAdvisor review and for staying with us at Loews Ventana Canyon on your recent out of town adventure! We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time at the resort; especially relaxing with a drink & delicious burger on the Cascade Terrace! We will be sure to share your kind words with our staff and appreciate you taking the time to post your experience on TripAdvisor! Once again, thank you and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to Loews Ventana Canyon again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2014

I am not a resort kind of person. I was in Tucson for a family event and chose the Loews for its location. I really liked: the desert location right against the mountain, the sense of relaxation and calm that the location and the built environment provide, the easy access to the Ventana Canyon trail, the nature trail right on the property.

The room was very comfortable, just right for two.

We didn't take advantage of any on-site activities, but would definitely want to return if I am in the area. Each morning I hiked up the Ventana trail, I recommend it!

We had a strange and uncomfortable problem with a bar bill - it was a fraudulent credit card transaction. Without going into details, the management handled and settled it in an extremely and remarkably professional way. It made us feel that our patronage was valued, and instilled a lot of trust in the resort.

Room Tip: Definitely choose a mountain side view
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pabljs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derek M, General Manager at Loews Ventana Canyon Resort, responded to this review, 24 April 2014
Thank you for your TripAdvisor review and for choosing to stay with us at Loews Ventana Canyon while in Tucson for your family event! It sounds like you had a wonderful time hiking the beautiful desert landscape and nature trails that surround our resort. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that our management team was able to quickly and professionally resolve the credit card issue you experienced. Thank you again so much for taking the time to share your comments and we hope to welcome you back to Loews Ventana Canyon again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tucson hotels
7.9 mi away
Arizona Inn
Arizona Inn
#4 of 130 in Tucson
695 reviews
18.6 mi away
White Stallion Ranch
White Stallion Ranch
#1 of 130 in Tucson
780 reviews
3.9 mi away
Westin La Paloma Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.0 mi away
JW Marriott Tucson Starr Pass Resort & Spa
4.0 mi away
Hacienda Del Sol Guest Ranch Resort
7.4 mi away
Hilton Tucson El Conquistador Golf & Tennis Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Loews Ventana Canyon Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Loews Ventana Canyon Resort

Property: Loews Ventana Canyon Resort
Address: 7000 N Resort Dr, Tucson, AZ 85750-1341
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Tucson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Tucson
#3 Romantic Hotel in Tucson
#3 Spa Hotel in Tucson
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Tucson
#5 Luxury Hotel in Tucson
#6 Family Hotel in Tucson
#8 Green Hotel in Tucson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Loews Ventana Canyon Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 400
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tucson's spectacular 'Ventana' or 'Window' to the Soul of the Sonoran desert-is Loews Ventana Canyon. Discover a magical perspective high above Tucson's Catalina Mountains, where this stunning natural retreat offers a variety of activities, signature services and experiences to relax, energize and inspire guests. A playground of visitor delights includes: the luxurious Lakeside Spa & Tennis Center; Canyon hiking; professional stargazing; 2 Tom Fazio-designed PGA golf courses and lighted tennis courts; 2 swimming pools; a fitness center; nearby riding trails and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Loews Ventana Canyon Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Loews Ventana Canyon Hotel Tucson
Loews Tucson
Tucson Loews
Loews Ventana Canyon Resort Tucson, Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing