We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best resort in Tucson!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Loews Ventana Canyon Resort
Ranked #7 of 130 Hotels in Tucson
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Sahuarita, Arizona
1 review
“Best resort in Tucson!!!”
Reviewed 6 May 2014

Amazing way to celebrate our two year Anniversary! Wes and the rest of the staff took very good care of my wife and I. The room was incredible, very spacious and clean, huge walk in shower, crazy comfortable bed, large balcony with gorgeous views of the city. What more could you ask for. We spent the day relaxing at the heated pool and enjoying the sunshine. Wish we had more time to check out the hiking trails or play a round of golf. If you eat poolside you have to try the steak nachos.... They were ridiculously delicious.... Thanks again Wes for making our Anniversary special!!!

Room Tip: City views are amazing
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derek M, General Manager at Loews Ventana Canyon Resort, responded to this review, 12 May 2014
Wow, what a fantastic review! Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with us on TripAdvisor! I am thrilled to hear that Wes was able to make your recent stay celebrating your 2nd Anniversary so memorable and we will be sure to share your kind words with his supervisor so that he can be recognized for the outstanding service he provided you and your wife! Thank you again and Happy Anniversary from all of us at Loews Ventana Canyon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,783 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,905
    562
    185
    86
    45
See reviews for
591
888
106
791
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (749)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
United States
Level 6 Contributor
195 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2014

Had a great stay. The property is beautiful and really enjoyed the paths to the waterfall. Service couldn't be better and the waitstaff at the restaurants were incredible. Food was very, very good and felt that prices were very reasonable for a resort. The room was lovely and clean. The shower was exceptional.

While my kids enjoyed the ping pong table at the pool, and the smoothies etc., they are now used to more bells and whistles and the pool got "boring" fast with no slides, diving boards etc. There was a lack of pool toys (one small basketball hoop) but other than that not much for them to do except unfortunately splash each other and annoy the adults who were there without kids.

I would definitely go back but maybe not with my kids?!

Room Tip: Liked overlooking the pool. Very beautiful scenery and looks out to the mountains.
See more room tips
Green Features: Impressive how they built the resort with environment in mind.
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dreamingmother
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derek M, General Manager at Loews Ventana Canyon Resort, responded to this review, 12 May 2014
Thank you so much for your TripAdvisor review! We really appreciate you taking the time to share your comments with us and we will certainly keep your feedback in mind as we continue to improve the pool experience for our guests! We are very glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you and your family back to Loews Ventana Canyon again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviewed 1 May 2014

The staff made our 3-day conference very comfortable and enjoyable. Even stacked against the great desert vistas, the genuine friendliness of the staff stood out as the prominent feature of this facility. As a conference group, we got to see the same staff group multiple times per day for several days. Without exception each would make eye contact, greet you with a smile and most often anticipate your needs before you asked. They turned business to pleasure.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derek M, General Manager at Loews Ventana Canyon Resort, responded to this review, 12 May 2014
Wow, thank you so much for your wonderful TripAdvisor review! I am thrilled to hear that the genuine friendliness you received from our team members made such a memorable impression on your stay during your recent 3-day conference! Thank you for taking the time to post your experience on TripAdvisor and we will be sure to share your kind words with not only our Banquets team but our entire staff! Thank you again and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to Loews Ventana Canyon again very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Armonk
Level 6 Contributor
390 reviews
97 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 177 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2014

After a lot of research i decided to pick the Loews hotel and it turned out to be a great choice.
The rooms are very spacious and comfortable. The staff is very friendly and eager to help. The pool is lovely. But the best part is that the hotel sits on the bottom of Mt Lemmon. This means gorgeous views of the hills, a lovely hiking trail on the hotel grounds and a phenomenal hiking trail starting at the hotel and going into Ventana canyon. Of course the price you pay for this location is that it's a good 20-30 minute drive to downtown Tucson but it is well worth it and there's lots of restaurants not too far from the hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank orrdin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derek M, General Manager at Loews Ventana Canyon Resort, responded to this review, 12 May 2014
Thank you so much for your TripAdvisor review! It sounds like you had a great time and were able to enjoy the many trails on and around our resort! Thank you for taking the time to share your experience on TripAdvisor and we hope to welcome you back to Loews Ventana Canyon again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lansing, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2014

Our 5day vacation was so relaxing. We enjoyed every moment of it and Adam poolside helped make the stay complete. Thank you Adam and Loews Staff, I can't wait to return. I will highly recommend this beautiful location with over the top friendly staff!

Room Tip: Ask for a perfect view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kim C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derek M, General Manager at Loews Ventana Canyon Resort, responded to this review, 1 May 2014
Thank you so much for your TripAdvisor review and for staying with us on your five day Tucson vacation! We are so pleased to hear that our staff was able to make such a wonderful impact on your stay and we will certainly share your kind words with Adam at the pool so that he can be recognized for the outstanding service he provided you! Thank you for taking the time to share your experience on TripAdvisor and we look forward to welcoming you back to Loews Ventana Canyon again very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
san jose, ca
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2014

All is good: inside the room, the views, the little trails around the hotel and up to the waterfall, swimming pool with jacuzzi, restaurants, drinks. However one thing spoiled the nice stay. I needed a bottle opener so I asked a cleaning lady who happened to pass outside the room to bring me one and I also asked how long would it take. Here is the entire conversation verbatim:

- do you happen to have a bottle opener?
- not on me but I will ask someone to bring it to your room.
- when do you think it is going to happen?
- oh, that will be right away, sir.
- great, thank you!

We were about to leave to the swimming pool and it was getting late so my daughter kept asking to leave sooner. So we waited for 25 min and finally we gave up and left.

It is not that I demand to bring me this thing right away, that is not a problem it it is take longer. The problem is that the hotel personnel set the wrong expectation ("right away"), which caused my frustration.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank alex_sj_ca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derek M, General Manager at Loews Ventana Canyon Resort, responded to this review, 30 April 2014
Thank you for your TripAdvisor review and for staying with us at Loews Ventana Canyon on your recent trip to Tucson! We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and sincerely apologize for the frustrating experience you encountered with the bottle opener! I have messaged you privately to learn a little more about what happened so that we can prevent experiences like this from reoccurring in the future. We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback with us and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to Loews Ventana Canyon again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2014

The service at Loews Ventana was superb. Every staff member was pleasant and went above and beyond to assure we were taken care of, particularly those at the front desk and by the pool.
The resort is set beautifully in the Arizona landscape- gracious without being ostentatious.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LAB229
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derek M, General Manager at Loews Ventana Canyon Resort, responded to this review, 30 April 2014
Wow, thank you very much! We strive to provide the highest level of service to all of our guests and are thrilled to hear that our staff not only met but exceeded your expectations! Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with us on TripAdvisor and we look forward to welcoming you back to Loews Ventana Canyon again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tucson hotels
7.9 mi away
Arizona Inn
Arizona Inn
#4 of 130 in Tucson
695 reviews
18.6 mi away
White Stallion Ranch
White Stallion Ranch
#1 of 130 in Tucson
780 reviews
3.9 mi away
Westin La Paloma Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.0 mi away
JW Marriott Tucson Starr Pass Resort & Spa
4.0 mi away
Hacienda Del Sol Guest Ranch Resort
7.4 mi away
Hilton Tucson El Conquistador Golf & Tennis Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Loews Ventana Canyon Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Loews Ventana Canyon Resort

Property: Loews Ventana Canyon Resort
Address: 7000 N Resort Dr, Tucson, AZ 85750-1341
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Tucson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Tucson
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Tucson
#3 Romantic Hotel in Tucson
#3 Spa Hotel in Tucson
#5 Luxury Hotel in Tucson
#6 Family Hotel in Tucson
#8 Green Hotel in Tucson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Loews Ventana Canyon Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 400
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tucson's spectacular 'Ventana' or 'Window' to the Soul of the Sonoran desert-is Loews Ventana Canyon. Discover a magical perspective high above Tucson's Catalina Mountains, where this stunning natural retreat offers a variety of activities, signature services and experiences to relax, energize and inspire guests. A playground of visitor delights includes: the luxurious Lakeside Spa & Tennis Center; Canyon hiking; professional stargazing; 2 Tom Fazio-designed PGA golf courses and lighted tennis courts; 2 swimming pools; a fitness center; nearby riding trails and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Loews Ventana Canyon Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Loews Ventana Canyon Hotel Tucson
Loews Tucson
Tucson Loews
Loews Ventana Canyon Resort Tucson, Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing