We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Loews Ventana Canyon Resort
Nearby Hotels
Comfort Suites at Sabino Canyon(Tucson)(Great Value!)
US$84
US$82
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$193
US$173
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Royal Sun Inn & Suites(Tucson)(Great Value!)
US$111
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$182
US$152
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$350
US$232
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$233
US$204
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$116
US$96
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$371
US$339
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$276
US$256
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$288
US$264
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (3,028)
Filter reviews
3,028 results
Traveller rating
2,077
595
204
96
56
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,077
595
204
96
56
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsflying vcascade loungebill's grillnatural waterfallhuge bathtubkoi pondgolf coursewilliam arceguacamolecity viewhiking trailbeautiful propertycatalina foothillssonoran desertfitness centerthe entire stafftennis courts
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,860 - 1,865 of 3,028 reviews
Reviewed 2 June 2014

I have stayed at other Tucson resorts and expected Ventana Canyon to be similar but it far exceeded my expectations. It was well appointed, the rooms were larger than expected, the food was very good and I enjoyed the koi pond and waterfall. I would definitely pick this resort over the others and will stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Phoenix2-12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derek M, General Manager at Loews Ventana Canyon Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2014

Thank you for your TripAdvisor review and for choosing to stay with us at Loews Ventana Canyon while in Tucson recently! I am thrilled to hear that your stay exceeded your expectations and that you thoroughly enjoyed your time with us! We appreciate you taking a few moments to share your kind words on TripAdvisor and we sincerely look forward to welcoming you back to Loews Ventana Canyon again soon!

Derek H McCann
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

We had a wonderful anniversary vacation at the property. From the staff at every service level, to the waterfall trail, to the observation deck to dinner at the Flying V and drinks, lunch and breakfast at all the other on-site restaurants, every meal and drink was great! The junior suite was a wonderful size for our holiday and afforded us great mountain views. Would certainly stay here again and recommend it to everyone.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gary P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derek M, General Manager at Loews Ventana Canyon Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2014

Thank you very much for your TripAdvisor review and for choosing to celebrate your anniversary with us at Loews Ventana Canyon! I am thrilled to hear that you had such a wonderful time during your stay and were able to relax and enjoy your special time together! Thank you for taking the time to share your experience on TripAdvisor and we hope to welcome you back to Loews Ventana Canyon again very soon!

Derek H McCann
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Loews Ventana Canyon is in a beautiful, natural location. We did a golf package and aside from a very slow round of golf (Canyon course) it was all very good. The golf course was very nice and fun to play. The room was spacious, quiet and had a great bed. All sort of understated pretty.

Room Tip: Room at the back take a while to get to but are very quiet - so if you like quiet that is a great location.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dandfbud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derek M, General Manager at Loews Ventana Canyon Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2014

Thank you so much for your TripAdvisor review and for choosing to stay with us recently at Loews Ventana Canyon! It sounds like you had a wonderful visit and were able to enjoy our Tom Fazio championship golf courses as well as the beautiful desert surroundings! I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to welcome you back to Loews Ventana Canyon again soon!

Derek H McCann
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Fatah was a fantastic server. He went above and beyond our expectations by giving great service. On our annual safari banquet dinner to Tucson, AZ, I was pleased to find the service so great. This server deserves a promotion!
susan tattoo

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Susan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derek M, General Manager at Loews Ventana Canyon Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

Thank you for your TripAdvisor review! I am thrilled to hear that you found the service Fatah provided you during your annual safari banquet dinner service to be truly fantastic and worthy of mentioning him by name in your review! I will be sure to share your kind words with Fatah and his supervisor personally regarding the outstanding service he provided you during your annual banquet so that he may be recognized for his hard work and wonderful customer service! I thank you for taking the time to share your experience on TripAdvisor and we look forward to welcoming you back to Loews Ventana Canyon again very soon!

Derek H McCann
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

We stayed at the Loews Ventana Canyon for four nights in May, 2014 and were very impressed. The hotel is striking, and the grounds are beautiful. The landscaping and gardening staff do an amazing job. We appreciated the close attention to protecting the environment. The service was excellent, and the food was exceptional and reasonably priced. The staff (Victoria, the concierge; Debbie, a breakfast server; Naomi and Adam by the pool; Maria at the Flying V) were terrific. The housekeeping likewise was excellent. The room was good (not exceptional), but there was so much to do we did not linger in it. The flowers and gardens, the hike to/from the waterfall, the koi in the ponds, and the overall good vibe of the hotel and its staff exceeded expectations. We have stayed at several Capella properties, and from the resort's website, I had a thought that the pool/pool area and perhaps even the hotel itself might be dated-- not so.The resort-arranged limousine service was terrific; Louis and Marshall were dependable and safe drivers, and Louis was quite a character. They drove us to the Arizona-Sonoran Desert Museum (excellent); the sculptures of desert creatures at the entrance by Tuscon sculptor Mark Rossi are impressive. We arranged a trip to his studio; Mark was gracious, and we purchased several of his bronze pieces. The Tuscon Botanical Garden was good but not as good as I had expected. The Pima Air Force Museum and Hall of Fame is a must-see. When we wanted to drive to (and from) Sabino Canyon, the bell captain immediately and graciously drove us there in an immaculate Tahoe and gave us his cellphone number for an immediate pickup; this can-do attitude was typical of the employees.
In summary, this is an exceptional resort, obviously well-managed, and staffed by professional and skilled employees. I look forward to a return visit.

Room Tip: Keep the fan on the A/C on; if you don't, the A/C's cycling on/ff will disturb a light sleeper. There was no exhaust fan in the bathroom, probably to retain the needed humidity in the room. You might want a room on the east side of the hotel so you won't get the hot afternoon sun on your patio.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank allen l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derek M, General Manager at Loews Ventana Canyon Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

Wow!! Thank you for your wonderful TripAdvisor review! I am truly pleased to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us at Loews Ventana Canyon and found our staff to be extremely friendly, helpful and professional! It sounds like you had a great time while in Tucson and were able to experience many of the excellent attractions around the city including Sabino Canyon, the Arizona-Sonora Desert and Pima Air & Space Museums! It would be my sincerest pleasure to share your incredibly kind words with each of the Team Members mentioned by name in your review as well as our entire staff! Thank you again for your amazing TripAdvisor review and we look forward to welcoming you back to Loews Ventana Canyon again very soon!

Derek H McCann
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews