We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location, location, location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Loews Ventana Canyon Resort
Ranked #5 of 128 Hotels in Tucson
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Parkland, Florida
Level Contributor
41 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Location, location, location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2014 via mobile

Always loved this hotel when we lived in Tucson 20 years ago and couldn't wait to stay here. Staff was very friendly. Loved all the trails to beautiful scenery like the waterfall. Pool is great. The only reason this hotel is not getting a 5 rating is that there was always a food tray outside a room for longer than it should be. We had 2 glasses from the room next door for 2 days and were never taken away. We finally called down when the wine glass had been shattered with broken glass all over the floor. I had to call twice before it was finally cleaned up. Also a few doors down there was a tray of food that was there for so long that it was knocked around. When they cleaned it up they left a utensil that sat for a day longer. I just expect more from a five star resort.

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Kimmig1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derek M, General Manager at Loews Ventana Canyon Resort, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Thank you so much for your feedback. Please accept my sincere apologies that our staff was unable to meet your expectations. This is not the standard we hold ourselves to, and I will certainly pass on your comments to make sure our service is improved in the future. Thank you again for your review, and I hope to welcome you back to Loews Ventana Canyon soon.

Derek H. McCann
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,623 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,793
    535
    170
    81
    44
See reviews for
545
835
103
748
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (732)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wheaton, IL
Level Contributor
189 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2014

Although the purpose of my trip to Tucson was to visit family, I could not help but to be impressed by the superior resort experience offered by Lowes Ventana Canyon. The views from the room were magnificent and the room was clean, comfortable and well done. There is a Koi pond with very large Koi that my nephew loved to feed. The pool is a true pleasure to experience. Finally the resort's nature trail was such an unexpected treat as I was able to get my wife out and explore the Arizona desert without having to bushwack or risk desert hiking with desert animals. There is a hiking trail that goes back into Ventana Canyon which had geocaches so I had to go for a hike and make several geocache finds. Anyone who complains about bad cell phone reception or a daily fee for hi-speed internet connection is not worthy of staying at a true desert resort I had no need for the TV, cell phone or computer at the Lowes Ventana Canyon Resort.

I am looking to coming back with our teenage children and making a desert resort adventure of our stay.

Room Tip: Request a room with a desert view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank johnnyhotcakes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derek M, General Manager at Loews Ventana Canyon Resort, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Thank you very much for your wonderful TripAdvisor review and for choosing to stay with us at Loews Ventana Canyon recently while visiting family! It sounds like you had an excellent time enjoying our beautiful desert surroundings and I appreciate you taking a few moments to share your experience on TripAdvisor! Thank you again and I sincerely look forward to welcoming you back to visit us again soon at Loews Ventana Canyon!

Derek H McCann
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overland Park, Kansas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2014

June golf trip with 4 guys. Out of season so the property was sparse. Service good, rooms beautiful, and golf arrangements on the 2 Ventana courses was very well organized. Pool area had good bar service and facilities. Staff very accommodating and professional.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BobEB85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derek M, General Manager at Loews Ventana Canyon Resort, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Thank you so much for your TripAdvisor review! I am thrilled to hear you enjoyed your recent golf outing with us at Loews Ventana Canyon and appreciate you taking the time to share kind words on TripAdvisor! Thank you again and I sincerely hope to welcome you and your friends back to visit us again soon!

Derek H McCann
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

Foremost, this resort is located in one of the most beautiful neighborhoods in northeast Tucson with beautiful views of the mountains and city lights at night. In fact, the property is nestled right up against the mountains. A hiking trail is located just a few steps from the resort's main drive way entry. Our standard room was spacious and nicely equipped with a Keurig coffee maker and a mini fridge. Wi-Fi is provided as part of the $25.00/night resort fee. The hotel staff were warm and helpful. We traveled with two small children and we all enjoyed our stay including our times spent by the family pool (there is also an adult-only pool). Everything I expected from Loews!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kate S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derek M, General Manager at Loews Ventana Canyon Resort, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Thank you so much for your wonderful review of Loews Ventana Canyon! I am so pleased to hear what an excellent weekend stay you had with us recently and appreciate you taking a few moments to share your kind words on TripAdvisor! Thank you again very much and I hope to welcome you and your family back to visit us again soon!

Derek H McCann
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vero Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
34 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2014

very spacious, well appointed room; wonderful pool, superb grounds with waterfall and butterfly garden and an asphalt path; very friendly desk staff; hummingbird feeders would be a nice addition; we had wonderful stay

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank william p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derek M, General Manager at Loews Ventana Canyon Resort, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Thank you so much for your TripAdvisor review! I am thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay with us at Loews Ventana Canyon and had such an excellent time exploring our beautiful desert surroundings! I appreciate you taking a few moments to post your experience on TripAdvisor and have shared your hummingbird feeder suggestion with senior management. Thank you again and I hope you will be back to visit us again soon!

Derek H McCann
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wheaton IL
Level Contributor
351 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2014 via mobile

I travel often stay at hotels about 20
Times a year I read all reviews before going and I have to say what people complain about it quite ridiculous!
Walk into the hotel is smells amazing, lobby is very impressing lots of places to sit and relax with amazing views.
We were upgraded (thank you again) our room was immaculate, tub was huge square soaking tub, large balcony to sit and relax, bed amazingly comfortable!! They had extra pillows and blankets wrapped in the closet with robes...nice sitting area and desk! It has a mini fridge and small keurig coffee maker.
They have Golf, spa, resturants, bar, walking trail you will see waterfalls, butterflies and hummingbirds! They have amazing pond with the largest Koi fish that you can feed the kids loved that.
The staff were very attentive, smiles, and nice. The pool has complimentary fruit flavored water, sunscreen, pool toys towels and you can get cocktails and eats while you are enjoying the pool!
It's quite there was a wedding and family reunion I did not hear any disturbance.
We will be back! We loved it!

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank zimrock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derek M, General Manager at Loews Ventana Canyon Resort, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Thank you for your TripAdvisor review and for choosing to stay with us recently at Loews Ventana Canyon! It sounds like you had an amazing stay and were able to experience all our tranquil desert resort has to offer! I appreciate you taking a moment of your time to share your kind words with us on TripAdvisor and I sincerely look forward to welcoming you back to visit us again soon!

Derek H McCann
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tucson
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2014

Great spot. Comfortable, nice pool area, close to great hiking. Ventana canyon hiking is great and close to sabina canyon too. Friendly staff. Beautiful setting! Great views of Tucson at night.
Recommend!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Jeff B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derek M, General Manager at Loews Ventana Canyon Resort, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Thank you for TripAdvisor review! It sounds like you had a great stay with us recently at Loews Ventana Canyon and I appreciate you taking the time to share your experience on TripAdvisor! Thank you again and I look forward to welcoming you back to join us again soon!

Derek H McCann
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tucson hotels
7.9 mi away
Arizona Inn
Arizona Inn
#4 of 128 in Tucson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 663 reviews
4.5 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Tucson Paloma Village
3.9 mi away
Westin La Paloma Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Hacienda Del Sol Guest Ranch Resort
14.0 mi away
JW Marriott Tucson Starr Pass Resort & Spa
10.4 mi away
Omni Tucson National Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Loews Ventana Canyon Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Loews Ventana Canyon Resort

Property: Loews Ventana Canyon Resort
Address: 7000 N Resort Dr, Tucson, AZ 85750-1341
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Tucson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Tucson
#3 Business Hotel in Tucson
#3 Spa Hotel in Tucson
#3 Romantic Hotel in Tucson
#4 Luxury Hotel in Tucson
#6 Green Hotel in Tucson
#6 Family Hotel in Tucson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Loews Ventana Canyon Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 400
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tucson's spectacular 'Ventana' or 'Window' to the Soul of the Sonoran desert-is Loews Ventana Canyon. Discover a magical perspective high above Tucson's Catalina Mountains, where this stunning natural retreat offers a variety of activities, signature services and experiences to relax, energize and inspire guests. A playground of visitor delights includes: the luxurious Lakeside Spa & Tennis Center; Canyon hiking; professional stargazing; 2 Tom Fazio-designed PGA golf courses and lighted tennis courts; 2 swimming pools; a fitness center; nearby riding trails and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Booking.com, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Loews Ventana Canyon Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Loews Ventana Canyon Hotel Tucson
Loews Tucson
Tucson Loews
Loews Ventana Canyon Resort Tucson, Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing