We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thank You”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Loews Ventana Canyon Resort
Ranked #7 of 130 Hotels in Tucson
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Montreal, Quebec
1 review
“Thank You”
Reviewed 15 August 2014

I had a great time at Loews Ventana Canyon Resort! The location is really beautiful!
I want to thank one of the staff, Laney Ziegler, for going above and beyond to help me out make me feel at home here, you are awesome :)

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Ilana W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derek M, General Manager at Loews Ventana Canyon Resort, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Thank you so much for your comments, and for recognizing Laney for her outstanding service! I’m thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay, and I hope to welcome you back to Loews Ventana Canyon again soon.

Derek H McCann
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,751 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,882
    554
    184
    86
    45
See reviews for
583
878
105
781
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (744)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tucson
1 review
Reviewed 14 August 2014

We actually booked this the day before, we wanted a last minute romantic getaway. We had no idea what we were in for, we loved everything about the place and our weekend. We can't wait to go back. The staff was awesome, the amenities were great, so much to do, we didn't leave the property the entire weekend.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Jorge A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derek M, General Manager at Loews Ventana Canyon Resort, responded to this review, 15 August 2014
Thank you so much for your TripAdvisor review! I am thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your romantic getaway with us recently at Loews Ventana Canyon and appreciate you taking a few moments to share your experience on TripAdvisor! It sounds like you had a fabulous time and I look forward to welcoming you back to visit us again soon!

Derek H McCann
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Collins, Colorado, United States
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2014 via mobile

The resort is beautifully situated in the desert landscape. Nature trails surrounding the pool area are wonderful. Room was luxurious and clean. Very peaceful and relaxing stay. The only reason I dropped to 4 stars is the added $25/day "Resort fee", which is very much hidden in the small print of the reservation.

Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
2 Thank Jeff H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derek M, General Manager at Loews Ventana Canyon Resort, responded to this review, 15 August 2014
Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us at Loews Ventana Canyon! I appreciate you taking a few moments to share your experience on TripAdvisor and am glad to hear you enjoyed your stay as well as our beautiful desert surroundings! Thank you again and I hope to welcome you back to visit us again the next time you are in Tucson!

Derek H McCann
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Park City, Utah, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2014

Ventana Canyon was perfect for a family gathering. The layout, architecture, design is beautiful and perfectly placed into the mountainside. We loved the Frank Lloyd Wright inspired design and admired how they keep updating it taking into consideration the natural surroundings. We spoke to ANDY the Landscaper for a long time about the wildlife and the plant life that is there - you're literally surrounded by it. ANDY thoroughly enjoys his work and it shows - his deep knowledge and caring for every tree, cactus, tortoise and well... everything.
My family had never taken a "resort vacation" together. And wow what a way to show my mom what fantastic poolside service is all about... MATT rocks! He's full of happiness and is soo authentic - and even as it got hotter and hotter throughout the day he never seemed tired. Important stuff to know: Beds - super comfortable, Spa - really really nice design and super people : loved our early morning (5:30am to beat the heat) power walk with VALERIE. Bathrooms - super roomy and love the rustic color palate (because it is all about the bathrooms!) & lush towels. POOL, hot tub, plunge pool - great design - just need to clean it more. Definitely a great place to visit a hot place!

Room Tip: Room facing in towards pool area great - had a view of mountain and cactus
See more room tips
Green Features: Loved the nature walk and the signage naming and describing plants and animals. Would like to see more signage encouraging water conservation and recycling. Empower and enable guest sot take part in habits needed to sustain living in desert environment.
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derek M, General Manager at Loews Ventana Canyon Resort, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Thank you very much for your wonderful TripAdvisor review! I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay with us and learning all about our beautiful desert surroundings! I will be sure to share your kind words with Andy, Matt and Valerie so they may be recognized for the outstanding service they provided you with! Thank you again very much and I look forward to welcoming you back to visit us again soon at Loews Ventana Canyon!

Derek H McCann
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Okinawa Prefecture, Japan
1 review
Reviewed 13 August 2014

I visited this resort with my family and was blown away by the natural beauty and the abundance of local flora and fauna. The rooms were spacious and extremely comfortable but the best part was the balcony and patio decks. The wild life come right up to wall separating you from the grounds. I could wake up to wild humming birds, quail, and if I was lucky, some larger animals like road runners and deer. The waterfall and stream that flow from the mountain to the hotel and under it & out to the golf course are reminiscent of a Frank Lloyd Wright house in the way they incorporate nature into the design. The grounds keepers were experts in the myriad of local plants that provide so much of the south western authenticity. One grounds keeper was gracious enough to answer our questions and offered amazing insight into the history and design. The thought and attention to making your stay as much of a learning and local experience as a comfortable one were remarkable. I highly recommend this place for anyone who is looking for a unique experience that leaves you refreshed from experiencing nature and comfort in an optimal setting.
My only hope for the future is that they continue to increase their indigenous species support programs and continue to allow the wildlife to roam the grounds freely.

Room Tip: Request the eastern wing with a mountain view on the ground floor. Even if you can't see the mou...
See more room tips
Green Features: Extremely environmentally conscious, they encouraged wildlife to take advantage of the water source and their practices in attempting to preserve the natural habitat are pioneering. I am highly impressed with the grounds team, they are truly dedicated to their profession.
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Foster T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derek M, General Manager at Loews Ventana Canyon Resort, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Wow, thank you for your excellent review of Loews Ventana Canyon! I am thrilled to hear that you and your family enjoyed your recent getaway to our beautiful resort and were able to experience the many different species of desert wildlife on property. I appreciate you taking a few moments of your time to share your kind words on TripAdvisor and I sincerely look forward to welcoming you back to join us again soon!

Derek H McCann
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scottsdale, Arizona
1 review
Reviewed 12 August 2014

We stayed at Ventana Canyon for 3 nights and was very impressed with the friendly service, roomy accommodations, beautiful location, delicious food and helpfulness of the staff. If you are going to vacation in Tucson, this is the resort to come to - you won't be disappointed!! It truly made us want to come back and visit Tucson again.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Mary N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derek M, General Manager at Loews Ventana Canyon Resort, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Wow – thank you for this fantastic review. Your comments are truly appreciated, and I’m so glad to hear you loved our property. I hope to see you again soon at Loews Ventana Canyon.

Derek H McCann
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tucson
2 reviews
Reviewed 12 August 2014

Nice resort with lots of amenities. Time constraints prevented us from enjoying most of them. Great location with great scenery. Large comfortable rooms. Great high-end hotel, especially when you are traveling with pets. They pampered the dogs by providing welcome treats, dog bowls and sanitary bags. We were also placed on a ground level unit with patio. Easy to take the dogs in and out for a walk. Very happy with this. No better accommodations for those traveling with pets. Will definitely stay there again on my trip back home.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Rodney G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derek M, General Manager at Loews Ventana Canyon Resort, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Thank you so much for this great TripAdvisor review. I am thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay, and that your pets were well taken care of! We appreciate your feedback, and continued loyalty, and I hope to welcome you back to Loews Ventana Canyon again very soon!

Derek H McCann
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tucson hotels
7.9 mi away
Arizona Inn
Arizona Inn
#4 of 130 in Tucson
688 reviews
18.6 mi away
White Stallion Ranch
White Stallion Ranch
#1 of 130 in Tucson
777 reviews
3.9 mi away
Westin La Paloma Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.0 mi away
JW Marriott Tucson Starr Pass Resort & Spa
4.0 mi away
Hacienda Del Sol Guest Ranch Resort
7.4 mi away
Hilton Tucson El Conquistador Golf & Tennis Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Loews Ventana Canyon Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Loews Ventana Canyon Resort

Property: Loews Ventana Canyon Resort
Address: 7000 N Resort Dr, Tucson, AZ 85750-1341
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Tucson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Tucson
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Tucson
#3 Spa Hotel in Tucson
#3 Business Hotel in Tucson
#5 Luxury Hotel in Tucson
#6 Family Hotel in Tucson
#8 Green Hotel in Tucson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Loews Ventana Canyon Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 400
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tucson's spectacular 'Ventana' or 'Window' to the Soul of the Sonoran desert-is Loews Ventana Canyon. Discover a magical perspective high above Tucson's Catalina Mountains, where this stunning natural retreat offers a variety of activities, signature services and experiences to relax, energize and inspire guests. A playground of visitor delights includes: the luxurious Lakeside Spa & Tennis Center; Canyon hiking; professional stargazing; 2 Tom Fazio-designed PGA golf courses and lighted tennis courts; 2 swimming pools; a fitness center; nearby riding trails and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Loews Ventana Canyon Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Loews Ventana Canyon Hotel Tucson
Loews Tucson
Tucson Loews
Loews Ventana Canyon Resort Tucson, Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing