We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay for the Price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Omni Tucson National Resort
Ranked #22 of 129 Hotels in Tucson
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 June 2013

If you love to play golf this is a great place to stay at an affordable price.

The suite was huge and if you are staying for over a week it included a walk-in closet which was very nice so our luggage/clothing was stored out of site.

The staff/customer service is the best in Tucson! They were very accommodating and when we asked for a refrigerator for our room they brought one right away as well as a microwave! The concierge, Johnny, is the most informed concierge in Tucson! If you want to know the history about anything or need some ideas on what to do/where to go just ask her. She also supplied us with water before we left on our outing!

The golf is amazing. Both courses are in meticulous shape although we did prefer the Catalina course. Also, our room was situated so we could drink our morning coffee on our balcony and watch the members teeing off early morning. The views were beautiful - the one morning there was a duck crossing over the fairway to the pond with her ducklings - very cute.

The day we spent at the pool was really fun. If you don't want to be in the sun there are plenty of umbrellas. The pool staff brought cool (yummy smelling) face towels for everyone and also brought around ice pops and fresh water!

The only con was there was a mouse on our patio! Although I never saw it there was droppings every morning when we went out to drink our coffee....I did call the front desk and they cleaned the patio very well and had someone spray while we were out playing golf.

We have stayed at the Hilton El Conquistador in Oro Valley and that property / customer service is not even comparable to the Omni. Last year when we stayed at the Hilton the last day we were there they did clean our room, we had no clean towels for showers, and when we asked they said they were overbooked and too busy to clean our room! When we arrived back from dinner the last night we were at the Hilton guests were smoking marijuana on their patio and this is a non-smoking resort. When we complained to the front desk they said there was nothing they could do about what guests were doing on their patios!

This would never happen at the Omni. We will absolutely stay at the Omni again when we are in Tucson! We LOVE this place!

Room Tip: When you check-in just ask for the type of view you are looking for; the staff is very accommodating...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank elerado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OmniTucsonNational, Manager at Omni Tucson National Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2013

Thank you kindly for taking the time to share such complimentary remarks! It is our priority to exceed our guests' expectations, and we are pleased to hear that we met, and exceeded, yours. We look forward to welcoming you back when your travels bring you back to Tucson!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,526)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,271 - 1,277 of 1,526 reviews

Reviewed 29 May 2013

The desert setting was beautiful, the staff were very helpful and friendly, our room was well-maintained and comfortable. I truly felt I was staying at a luxury resort. I have stayed at some of the other resorts in Tucson, and Omni is at the top of my list.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank happytravelerusa9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OmniTucsonNational, Manager at Omni Tucson National Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to review the Omni Tucson National Resort. We appreciate your business and were delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay. Come back and see us soon. We will be happy to serve you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2013

This hotel is old and many rooms have not been updated ! Beds are very hard, rooms needs full remodeling !
We had a golf course patio view, that allowed a multitude of flying insect, spiders, and even a roach into our room. Also the main pool area was hike to get to.
The pool itself was nice , but the outdoor bar and grill closed at 5 pm each day !
The golf course looked nice, but we did not get on the course.
The grounds were nice and the staff seemed nice.
We had breakfast at the resort and it was over priced and nothing special.

I would recommend staying elsewhere for this price point.

Room Tip: Choose rooms in the main building
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lance N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OmniTucsonNational, Manager at Omni Tucson National Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2013

The Management of the Omni Tucson National offers our apologies that this guest had a less than satisfactory stay with us. We were able to reach out to Him/Her and reconcile the situation and are confident that His/Her next stay with us will allow His/Her the opportunity to enjoy the amenities we offer. We never enjoy hearing of guest with a less than perfect stay but would like to share our appreciation towards this guest for giving us a second chance.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2013

My husband, son and I just came back from Tucson and we stayed at this hotel for a 4 day weekend. Beautiful rooms, clean and everyone is gracious and accommodating. We had a toddler with us so we requested a small fridge in the room, and it was fantastic. My husband played golf while we hung out by the pool. There was a bit of road construction close to the entry way but it looks like it's on the late stages. We will definitely visit again and this will be the place to stay.

Room Tip: rooms by the pool are awesome! right across from the pool are the cabanas and pool bar that has exc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mgfromdenver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OmniTucsonNational, Manager at Omni Tucson National Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2013

We are delighted to hear that you had such a wonderful stay with us and would like to thank you for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor. We will look forward to having you stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2013

This was our second time staying at the Omni Tucson National and I must say; Omni never fails to impress. Their friendly and knowledgeable service is unrivaled. You will immediately feel relaxed the moment you drive in. The hotel grounds are so beautiful and really capture the essence of a desert oasis. Our two thirteen year olds loved the saltwater swimming pool, the serene spa locker rooms, and all the great places to explore. My daughter and I got a great deal on massages and it was a wonderful experience. Our therapists were very kind and gave us the most relaxing and effective massages we had ever had. The only thing that was kind of weird was the small brown stain on our room floor, but that wasn't a big deal. Also, there are two restaurants on site: Legend's Bar and Grill and Bob's Steakhouse. I recommend skipping Bob's and going to Legend's. Bob's looked pretty good but it was outrageously expensive. Legend's has delicious food and a great atmosphere. We now stay at Omnis whenever we can. You will not be disappointed with this desert oasis.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the casitas around the 9th hole are nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JMK220
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OmniTucsonNational, Manager at Omni Tucson National Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2013

Thank you kindly for taking the time to share such complimentary remarks! We are delighted to hear that you had such a wonderful stay with us and would like to thank you for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor. We will look forward to having you stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2013

We booked a 'Mountain Vista Premier' room which was enormous, recently renovated and tastefully furnished. Massive bath, incredible water pressure, free wifi (a bit slow) in the room, great bed.

Pretty amazing room for $150/night - note that 'mountain vista' doesn't mean you will have a direct mountain vista from your room (that is made clear when you book so is not a complaint).

Boyd's welcome at the door was great - super-friendly, genuinely welcoming and he immediately made us feel relaxed and at home.

We didn't meet the famous Johnny (the concierge) until we were leaving - don't make the same mistake and be sure to check in with Johnny early on. She is truly a force of nature; a charming, charismatic font of knowledge with a cheeky sense of humour.

The pool is OK - it's not amazing - and very unusually has no showers nearby, despite the usual 'shower before using pool' instructions.

Breakfast was vast and good quality, dinner options were good but not exceptional.

It's hard to imagine getting a better room anywhere else at the price and the staff were great.

Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
3  Thank microcuts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OmniTucsonNational, Manager at Omni Tucson National Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2013

Thank you for your positive comments from your recent stay at the Omni Tucson National Resort. We are happy to hear that Boyd and Johnny and our other staff members were attentive to your needs. If you are back in Tucson, we hope that you will once again choose to stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2013

We booked an overnight golf getaway and we were warmly welcomed and allowed to check in early. We started out with a tee time on the Catalina course and then we did not have a ticket to give the starter, he let us move on. We then waited on nearly every hole! At turn on 10th carts were stacked up, last nine was worse then front. We then enjoyed lunch at legends until offering a dessert, oven issues and 15 minute wait for something they called cobbler.....more like a baked cake!

The room and pool area were lovely but be aware there is not a bit of shade at the pool. After being in the sun for hours golfing, we stayed in until sun went down. Dinner was planned for onsite steakhouse but they were closed on Mondays.

We started our day Tuesday at what is suppose to be a four star spa, but we would rate it a 2 at most. The pedicures were done by someone who had worked there one month. The chair did not work and no heat or massage or comfortable position as it was against the wall. The second chair was not in service. My pedicure was less than acceptable. Massages were supposed to be as a couple, there were not "new girl must have gotten confused". A man entered through the ladies lounge, twice in fact and he appeared to be a staff member. Whirlpool in women'slo locker room was so intense the water sprays up and over your head and drenches you. The jets seem to be aimed up and out of the water and area becomes drenched in walk areas.

Finally we had late check out. After massage returned to room, key did not work. Then after getting in and hoping for a quick nap, housekeeping was banging on door telling me we needed to check out. It was very apparent that one dept does not speak with another.

After spending $600 for an over night that included 2 rounds of golf, lunch and breakfast and spa services we certainly did not get any level of 4 star service. To top it off my husband left a few items in the room, new golf shorts etc. Still no call. There are many fine hotels in Tucson that are rated accurately, the Omni National is not one of them. What a disappointment.

Room Tip: Do not select a room near pool. Day begin with loud music at about 7 am and then children in the po...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank tltallen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OmniTucsonNational, Manager at Omni Tucson National Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our resort. We offer our sincerest apologies that your stay was not up to your expectations and the service lapse you experienced. Your feedback has been shared with the staff as we are constantly striving to improve our service delivery. Once again, please accept our apologies for a less than perfect stay and we truly hope to have you return and allow us the opportunity to provide you with an exceptional stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tucson hotels
11.4 mi away
Lodge on the Desert
Lodge on the Desert
#19 of 129 in Tucson
1,018 reviews
6.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Tucson Paloma Village
16.2 mi away
Casino Del Sol
Casino Del Sol
#9 of 129 in Tucson
936 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.1 mi away
Westin La Paloma Resort and Spa
4.5 mi away
El Conquistador Tucson, a Hilton Resort
10.4 mi away
Loews Ventana Canyon Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Omni Tucson National Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni Tucson National Resort

Address: 2727 W Club Dr, Tucson, AZ 85742-9766
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Tucson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Tucson
#8 Top resorts Hotel in Tucson
#11 Spa Hotel in Tucson
#11 Luxury Hotel in Tucson
#16 Romantic Hotel in Tucson
#27 Family Hotel in Tucson
Price Range: £109 - £297 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Omni Tucson National Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Home of the PGA TOUR's Champions Tour in 2015, the Omni Tucson National Resort boasts an award winning service team, chef-driven restaurant concepts, exquisite meeting space and 36 holes of world-class golf on our Catalina and Sonoran courses. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Omni Tucson National Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Omni Tucson National Hotel Tucson
Tucson Omni
Omni Tucson National Resort Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing