We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“In love with this place!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Omni Tucson National Resort
Ranked #20 of 130 Hotels in Tucson
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“In love with this place!”
Reviewed 5 August 2013 via mobile

This place is amazing. The staff and customer service were over the top. Great place to get comfortable for a romantic stay or family get away. Pricing is great for a resort! Best experience I have had in tucson so far.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Novaca2long
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,364 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    785
    291
    158
    87
    43
See reviews for
380
491
76
258
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (185)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sierra Vista, Arizona
Level Contributor
60 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2013

We stayed at Omni over the weekend in July to celebrate our son's birthday... We booked a "casita" at the government rate and we feel we got an exceptional deal! I do agree with some reviewers that the rooms are beginning to show the wear and tear of their age but let me tell you what makes up for it... Omni employees! They are friendly, serviceable and go above and beyond to make you feel welcomed! From reservations to housekeeping...the whole staff worked together to help celebrate our son's birthday! The monsoons kept us from the pool but the concierge sent us goodies to have a movie night instead the front desk staff worked with my husband to allow us to check in early...special mention are Johnny ( concierge) and Robert (front desk)... We will continue to come back to celebrate all sorts of happy events at this resort!!! Needless to say our son had a very happy birthday! We have stayed at other resorts in Tucson but this one makes us feel special!

Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank claucrasoda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OmniTucsonNational, Manager at Omni Tucson National Resort, responded to this review, 12 August 2013
Thank you kindly for taking the time to share such complimentary remarks! It is our priority to exceed our guests' expectations, and we are pleased to hear that we met, and exceeded, yours. We hope to welcome you back to our property in the future, be it for another celebration or for leisure!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spring, Texas
Level Contributor
100 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2013

We stayed at this resort twice in a week. The first time we stayed in a villa we really liked it. The only problem was the wifi didn't work and the service wasn't good. We ordered room service and the person talking our order made lots of excuses and didn't deliver service. She knew nothing about the menu she told me several times I don't know we're just changing our menu.

The second time the experience was worst we won't stay there again to bad because we like the resort itself.

Room Tip: Don't stay in the villas if you want wifi. But they roomy and nice a great place to relax.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cyndee G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
379 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2013

I loved the location of the resort. Check in was a breeze and John and Hannah were more than gracious in changing me from at Hacienda Suite to a Mountain View that faced the 9th hole. Doug is a great valet/bellman. He escorted me to my which met my expectations on every level. A tree outside, shaded my balcony and doves in that tree serenaded me every morning. I never heard my neighbors the entire time I was at the resort.

After a long flight and late check-in I went over to the Legends Sports Bar.ordered a small cobb salad and the riblets. The plates were large, tasty and more than I can eat so late and it hit the spot.

I rented a poolside cabana and Sean and Eddie were great they kept us hydrated all through the day. The SPA (not a Mokara) really had some awesome amenities. The Plunge Pool is awesome. Kevin is a terrific massage therapist and during my stay I indulged in the Dessert Dew massage and deep tissue the next day. My stay was overall relaxing, I enjoyed breakfast and both the buffet and ordering off of the menu.

The fireplaces on the community were cool area to wind down with friends and conversation. I actually on left the resort once to meet friends for dinner.

The were a couple of minor snafus which management made right during my stay... However, it took 3 phone calls and two e-mails to reserve a poolside cabana 1-week in advance and I was quoted difference prices, overcharged then issue a refund and that was before I checked in. I'm still shaking my head--should planning for a customer be so difficult. One note the pool closes early if a storm is approaching during monsoon season. So check the weather first.

Room Tip: Room 157 was in the corner, quiet and looked on to the 9th Hole.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dMoniqueRenee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OmniTucsonNational, Manager at Omni Tucson National Resort, responded to this review, 15 July 2013
We are so happy that you were able to spend Fourth of July at the Omni Tucson National Resort. We are delighted that we were able to upgrade your room and that you found our associates to be so accommodating. Thank you for sharing your experience and we hope for the opportunity to welcome you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gleeson. AZ
Level Contributor
281 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2013

Not often can you say the stay at a particular property was excellent from making the reservation to checkout. After making the reservation at the main reservation number for Omni I contacted the property to make a few requests. I spoke with the John the manager, he was extremely helpful and came through with each request. At check-in we were greeted by an efficient staff and before we knew it we were in our rooms.
Each room was well appointed, very spacious and clean. The location to the hotel, pool and restaurants was perfect. The goal for this trip was total relaxation by the pool. The staff at the pool was amazing, very friendly but not on top of you. All of the staff at the pool were fantastic, Erin and Samantha were superb. We rented a Cabana each day, nice way to spend time at the pool without having to worry about finding a chair or umbrella to stay out of the sun. Cabana had a TV, nice to have but didn't use as our goal was to escape from the everyday routine.
The valet and bell desk were also amazing, Justin greeted us when we picked up our car, he was friendly and really enjoyed his work. We had breakfast each morning at the hotel, Gillian was our server, very friendly and great at her job. Each person that we encountered at the hotel was upbeat and always asked if they could do anything for you.
Our last night we had dinner at Bob's Steak and Chop House, food was amazing service even better.
This was our first stay at the Omni, looking forward to our return trip in the near future.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Greg B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OmniTucsonNational, Manager at Omni Tucson National Resort, responded to this review, 10 July 2013
Thank you so much for taking a moment to share your feedback! We are delighted to hear
that our staff left a lasting impression beginning with your accommodations to your dining experience at Bob's. We look forward to welcoming you back very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Savage, Minnesota
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2013

Just finished a visit to Tucson over the 4th of July holiday and truly enjoyed our stay at the Omni. Stayed in the rooms surrounding the main pool area and enjoyed the proximity to the fitness center, pool amenities and other family members who were staying at the property. Rooms were very clean and spacious. Sitting area with chairs, sofa, ottoman, t.v. desk was equivalent to having a family room where our family of four and other family members could comfortably gather. Bathroom and vanity area were also "oversized" from traditional hotel rooms and allowed the family to stay on track when it came to getting ready for evening events in a timely manner. Weather was very hot, but we found the pool to be refreshing and staff to be genuinely friendly, attentive and very focused on quality service. Food was a bit pricey, but always excellent whether it was poolside or at one of the facilities indoor dining areas. Enjoyed the stay so much we're considering returning next spring in hopes of escaping the tail end of our Minnesota winter.

Room Tip: Rooms nearest to main pool area are preferable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TopShelf16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OmniTucsonNational, Manager at Omni Tucson National Resort, responded to this review, 10 July 2013
Thank you for such a complimentary response. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay, amenities, and the service our staff provided. They take great pride in their work and we receive lots of compliments from our guests on the quality of the service.Please come visit us next spring to get away from the Minnesota winter. We look forward to serving you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level Contributor
81 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2013

The room was huge and cmnfortable, newly renovated. It wasn't billed as a suite, but it lived like a suite. We usually stay at 5-stars near home for these kinds of weekends (Scottsdale/Paradise Valley) but took this Groupon deal hoping Tucson would be cooler. It was a faulty premise, but a monsoon storm dropped the temperature 30 degrees - so it worked anyhow. The place was much more unassuming than our resorts at home, which added a level of relaxation. Staff was great, especially Robert at the desk and the bell captain, the bartender at Bob's and most people we met. I would highly recommend this place with a couple caveats: Desperately need more shade at the pool and some chair-saving controls. Breakfast buffet wasn't overpriced ($20) but definitely a warmed-over version of extended Fairfield Inn-type fair. And $6 for coffee and tea is crazy. We said "no thanks" and left to go Hacienda del Sol for what might have been the best Sunday brunch we ever experienced (tied with Westin Maui). So glad we did! Skip the Omni breakfast.

But overall, we loved the Omni in Tucson. The spa was surprisingly top-rate. I had a good massage and enjoyed the facilities. We enjoyed Legends, the sports-bar type venue, and played pool there nightly (no; we never do that). And happy hour at Bob's competed with some of our favorites in Scottsdale! Highly recommended, overall, and we would definitely consider a return trip.

(Note: Cleanliness doesn't rate 5 stars because they really need to do something about the pigeon poop on the patio. Severe. And the same filth was there the whole time. They just don't address it.)

Room Tip: We had room 138. Some noise from the pool, especially music, but it wasn't irritating to us. Gre...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RJP7277
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OmniTucsonNational, Manager at Omni Tucson National Resort, responded to this review, 15 July 2013
Thank you for your review of our hotel. We’re happy to hear that even though you live nearby you chose to come and stay with us. We’re glad to hear you received the personalized service that we strive to deliver to every guest. Our Select Guest program is a great perk, and it’s free to sign up. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next getaway.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tucson hotels
11.4 mi away
Lodge on the Desert
Lodge on the Desert
#23 of 130 in Tucson
951 reviews
9.5 mi away
Arizona Inn
Arizona Inn
#4 of 130 in Tucson
680 reviews
6.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Tucson Paloma Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.1 mi away
Westin La Paloma Resort and Spa
3.7 mi away
Westward Look Wyndham Grand Resort and Spa
10.0 mi away
JW Marriott Tucson Starr Pass Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Omni Tucson National Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni Tucson National Resort

Property: Omni Tucson National Resort
Address: 2727 W Club Dr, Tucson, AZ 85742-9766
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Tucson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Tucson
#8 Top resorts Hotel in Tucson
#8 Spa Hotel in Tucson
#11 Luxury Hotel in Tucson
#16 Romantic Hotel in Tucson
#32 Family Hotel in Tucson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Omni Tucson National Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Home of the PGA TOUR's Champions Tour in 2015, the Omni Tucson National Resort boasts an award winning service team, chef-driven restaurant concepts, exquisite meeting space and 36 holes of world-class golf on our Catalina and Sonoran courses. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Evoline ltd, Priceline, TravelUp, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Omni Tucson National Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Omni Tucson National Hotel Tucson
Tucson Omni
Omni Tucson National Resort Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing