We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfort and Beauty”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Omni Tucson National Resort
Ranked #23 of 129 Hotels in Tucson
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 November 2013

This hotel offers extremely comfortable rooms. Ours has a wonderful view of the mountain we could enjoy from the balcony. We sat out after dinner and enjoyed the fire pit and listening to the desert sounds. Very relaxing.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank Vicki C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OmniTucsonNational, Manager at Omni Tucson National Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2013

We are glad you found The Omni Tucson National to be a relaxing place for a quick getaway. The next time you are in need of an escape, we hope you will consider us for your destination.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,524)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,164 - 1,170 of 1,524 reviews

Reviewed 24 November 2013

Our stay in the newer section of the building was delightful. High end service and accommodations. Recommend signing up for the free loyalty program in advance and get complimentary morning beverage service and other perks.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank Debra A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OmniTucsonNational, Manager at Omni Tucson National Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2013

Thank you for sharing your experience at the Omni Tucson National. We are delighted to hear that you had such a wonderful stay with us and would like to thank you for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor. Our Select Guest program is a great perk and it is free at all Omni Hotels. We look forward to serving you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2013

We had the pleasure of staying at this property as a last minute booking and enjoyed the resort. It is a beautiful property with extremely comfortable and private rooms. We will definitely be back any time we are in Tucson. Hannah at the front desk was a pleasure to work with.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank Andrew J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OmniTucsonNational, Manager at Omni Tucson National Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2013

Thank you for the kind words about the hotel. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we we hope that you will once again choose to stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2013

This is a lovely property. The grounds were very well kept and the rooms are quiet and beautiful. Front desk offered to upgrade us to the main building for $20 but we were glad we didn't because we had our own little bungalow with a small patio off the back on the golf course.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank Valerie Lynne M... V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OmniTucsonNational, Manager at Omni Tucson National Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 24 November 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to review. We appreciate your business and were delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay. Come back and see us soon. We will be happy to serve you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2013

About half of the rooms in the resort are in desperate need of remodel. My room was great, but a friend's room was sub-Motel 6 in quality. Food service was friendly and professional, but if the restaurant was full, the kitchen was extremely slow (as in 90-minute waits for food).

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank Richard R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OmniTucsonNational, Manager at Omni Tucson National Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 24 November 2013

Thank you for your constructive feedback about the hotel. We are working on upgrades which will address your concerns of an aging product. Please accept our apology for the service lapse you experienced. The feedback has been shared with the staff as we are constantly striving to improve our service delivery. We hope you will visit us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2013

The room was advertised to have a flat screen T.V., it did not. The remote for the much older T.V. didn't work. Engineering brought another remote that didn't work either and then shrugged and left. Room was in a dilapidated state. Torn, un-hemmed curtains, pealing wallpaper, rusted bathroom window including cobwebs in bathroom, busted kitchen shutter, dripping kitchen faucet. Also, requested a shuttle ride from the casita to the lobby to meet a 3PM shuttle to a wedding as offered by staff, but it didn't show up so I walked up the pot-holed road in 'black-tie' ensemble. Also, I tried to use the jucuzzi, but I was asked not to run the jucuzzi air jets because they made to much noise and bothered a game being played by a group of Realtors near the pool. Totally felt like this had to be unreal. I'ved stayed at many hotels from Manhattan to Seattle and California to Hawaii and this was the lowest (except for Hotel 17 in NYC). Plus internet was so slow that could not get connected and "kitchen" was outdated

Room Tip: Be persistent if it is not as they told you or get your $$ back.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Andrew C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OmniTucsonNational, Manager at Omni Tucson National Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 24 November 2013

We are truly disappointed to hear of this guest's experience with us. Fortunately, he also contacted us directly so we were able to work with him to find our more about the situation and provide an appropriate resolution. We strive to provide each of our guests with a high level of service and attention to detail and regret that we missed the mark on what should have been a very special occasion. We again offer this guest our apologies and thank him for his feedback which allows us to make improvements to our service.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2013

The resort staff are helpful, considerate and effective. The facility is clean, neat and beautiful. The views from all sections of the resort are spectacular. We have already scheduled a repeat visit to the Omni Tucson National.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank Mary F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OmniTucsonNational, Manager at Omni Tucson National Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 24 November 2013

We consider a return visit one of the best compliments we could receive and are grateful to hear that you plan on returning. Thank you again for your review and we will look forward to welcoming you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tucson hotels
11.4 mi away
Lodge on the Desert
Lodge on the Desert
#19 of 129 in Tucson
1,017 reviews
6.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Tucson Paloma Village
16.2 mi away
Casino Del Sol
Casino Del Sol
#9 of 129 in Tucson
936 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.1 mi away
Westin La Paloma Resort and Spa
4.5 mi away
El Conquistador Tucson, a Hilton Resort
10.4 mi away
Loews Ventana Canyon Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Omni Tucson National Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni Tucson National Resort

Address: 2727 W Club Dr, Tucson, AZ 85742-9766
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Tucson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Tucson
#8 Top resorts Hotel in Tucson
#11 Spa Hotel in Tucson
#11 Luxury Hotel in Tucson
#16 Romantic Hotel in Tucson
#27 Family Hotel in Tucson
Price Range: £109 - £294 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Omni Tucson National Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Home of the PGA TOUR's Champions Tour in 2015, the Omni Tucson National Resort boasts an award winning service team, chef-driven restaurant concepts, exquisite meeting space and 36 holes of world-class golf on our Catalina and Sonoran courses. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), HotelsClick and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Omni Tucson National Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Omni Tucson National Hotel Tucson
Tucson Omni
Omni Tucson National Resort Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing