We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“felt like home”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Omni Tucson National Resort
Ranked #22 of 129 Hotels in Tucson
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 February 2014

Booked for a business trip. Beautiful casita, nothing fancy but felt like home. Large accommodations. Peace and quiet. Clean. Impeccable customer service. Food was outstanding. Highly recommend for business or leisure.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank Lindsay G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OmniTucsonNational, Manager at Omni Tucson National Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2014

We are delighted to read that you were well taken care of during your time at the Omni Tucson National Resort.. Thank you for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor and we look forward to a future opportunity to serve you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,545)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,133 - 1,139 of 1,545 reviews

Reviewed 17 February 2014

Stay this time was for business but would come back on a personal trip and stay here again. Food was excellent. Facilities top notch. Love the pool area and fires at night. Even provided a full moon to add to the atmosphere. Best customer service I have experienced in a long time.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank Richard J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OmniTucsonNational, Manager at Omni Tucson National Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2014

We appreciate you taking the time to review the Omni Tucson National Resort. We take pride in our associates and their ability to provide each of our guests with an exceptional experience. We are delighted to see that reflected in your stay and will look forward to welcoming you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2014

The strengths of this Omni are its outstanding staff, lovely out-of-town location, large quiet rooms, very good food. Its weaknesses are a long drive into town, golfers hollering at 6am right outside the rooms, the worst wifi since dial-up, an absurd hike from the rooms to the parking lot which is a stone's throw away but cannot be accessed. If you've never stayed at a high-end hotel, this place is excellent; but many aspects could be improved to make that cost acceptable.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank Janis H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OmniTucsonNational, Manager at Omni Tucson National Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2014

We appreciate you sharing the details from your recent visit to the Omni Tucson National Resort and we've noted your comments regarding the noise level in the morning and WIFI challenges. We appreciate you sharing the positive feedback regarding our great staff and location. We hope hope to serve you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2014

The Tucson Omni is a wonderful place to stay for business or pleasure. I prefer the updated Mountain View rooms because the bathrooms are roomy with deep soak bathtubs. There is plenty of room for two people to relax or work. It is pricey, but the quality of service and rooms justifies the price to me. I've enjoyed it so much traveling here annually for business that I've returned for a vacation. The spa is wonderful, intimate with excellent staff. I've never had a bad meal at Bob's or their breakfast buffet.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank Jennifer S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OmniTucsonNational, Manager at Omni Tucson National Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2014

Thank you kindly for taking the time to share such complimentary remarks! It is our priority to exceed our guests' expectations, and we are pleased to hear that we met, and exceeded, yours. We look forward to welcoming you back soon be it for business or pleasure.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2014

Nice place, what you would expect for a resort in this price range, resort fee is fairly reasonable but still annoying. The individual bungalows are nice and very quiet. The onsite steakhouse is excellent. Would stay again.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank jjsigns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OmniTucsonNational, Manager at Omni Tucson National Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2014

Thank you for your kind comments regarding your recent stay with us. We hope to see you in the future when your travels lead you our way.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2014

Just back from our second trip to Omni Tucson National. A beautiful facility and very pleasant and helpful staff. Last trip we stayed in the Hacienda's and were planning and needing a refrigerator, but when we checked in no Hacienda's were available so a refrigerator was brought to our room within 10 minutes of check-in. We were very happy to be in a room vs a hacienda because we were close to the pool and hot tub. My only complaint is there are a lot of stairs and it makes it a bit difficult to transport your lugggage, maybe add some ramps, it would be very difficult for a handicapped person. The golf course is beautiful and my husband enjoyed a round of 18. We found prices in the golf shop very reasonable. I enjoyed the proximity to Foothills Mall and Walmart. All in all would definitely recommend.

Room Tip: All rooms are very large with walk in closets, and two separate vanity areas. All rooms include a v...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DebbieMorse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OmniTucsonNational, Manager at Omni Tucson National Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2014

Thank you for sharing your experience at the Omni Tucson National. While each positive review that we receive is genuinely appreciated, it is always especially refreshing to hear glowing feedback from a return guest . We appreciate you choosing to stay with us and hope that we will continue to be your Tucson Resort of choice.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2014

I stayed at the Omni Resort for an association meeting on January 26th to January 29th.

Multiple times on the 3 days during our meetings we complained to hotel staff we were freezing. We used three seperate meeting rooms and in all 3 cases it was warmer outside than in the meeting rooms. Will never return to Omni for a meeting.

While the meeting rooms were done very nice and the catering staff very efficient it was so cold we had a hard time enjoying any of it.

Sad to see with how beautiful the Omni Resort is that they failed to provide a comfortable meeting environment.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Weston P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OmniTucsonNational, Manager at Omni Tucson National Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2014

We appreciate your honest feedback from your stay at the Omni Tucson National Resort. While we never want to hear that someone's stay is less than perfect, we always appreciate the opportunity to hear from our guests on what we can do to improve our services. Please accept our apologies that we were not able to exceed your expectations and we hope you will reconsider staying with again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tucson hotels
11.4 mi away
Lodge on the Desert
Lodge on the Desert
#17 of 129 in Tucson
1,031 reviews
6.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Tucson Paloma Village
16.2 mi away
Casino Del Sol
Casino Del Sol
#8 of 129 in Tucson
953 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
El Conquistador Tucson, a Hilton Resort
7.1 mi away
Westin La Paloma Resort and Spa
10.4 mi away
Loews Ventana Canyon Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Omni Tucson National Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni Tucson National Resort

Address: 2727 W Club Dr, Tucson, AZ 85742-9766
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Tucson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Tucson
#8 Top resorts Hotel in Tucson
#11 Luxury Hotel in Tucson
#11 Spa Hotel in Tucson
#16 Romantic Hotel in Tucson
#27 Family Hotel in Tucson
Price Range: £98 - £286 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Omni Tucson National Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Home of the PGA TOUR's Champions Tour in 2015, the Omni Tucson National Resort boasts an award winning service team, chef-driven restaurant concepts, exquisite meeting space and 36 holes of world-class golf on our Catalina and Sonoran courses. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, bedfinder AG, LoveHolidays, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Omni Tucson National Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Omni Tucson National Hotel Tucson
Tucson Omni
Omni Tucson National Resort Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing