We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just a Weekend!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Omni Tucson National Resort
Ranked #21 of 129 Hotels in Tucson
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 March 2014

Love this place to have a nice weekend. The service is excellent. The Omni Hotels & Resorts is a beautiful location to expend quality time and enjoy the Arizona weather and scenarios, awesome mountains view.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank Nora Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OmniTucsonNational, Manager at Omni Tucson National Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2014

We appreciate you sharing your recent experience at the Omni Tucson National on TripAdvisor. We are glad that you enjoyed your weekend stay. Thank you for your choosing us and we will look forward to welcoming you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,464)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,036 - 1,042 of 1,464 reviews

Reviewed 25 March 2014

From the beginning of our stay through the end, my experience was amazing. This property is beautifully landscaped. It has a Forges rated spa. I recommend staying in the more recently renovated premier mountain vista rooms. The personnel were always genuinely friendly and helpful which made my stay exceptionally pleasant.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank Joan N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OmniTucsonNational, Manager at Omni Tucson National Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2014

Thank you so much for taking a moment to share your feedback! We are delighted to hear you had such a wonderful stay. we definitely look forward welcoming you back very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2014

My wife and I stayed this past weekend in a room overlooking the #1 tee of the Catalina course. Check in was fast and friendly and the room was quite nice. The service staff was generally outstanding, although having a bottle of wine delivered to our room took longer than it probably should have. I played the Sonoran course, which was in outstanding condition.#15 is a monster that must be seen to be believed, and the views from some of the other holes were fantastic. In all, a fantastic weekend and I can't wait to return.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OmniTucsonNational, Manager at Omni Tucson National Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2014

We thank you very much for taking the time to review about your stay with us, it makes us very happy to know that you had a good time at our resort and enjoyed our excellent services and wonderful facilities. As for hole #15 - at first glance, the scorecard will lead most to believe that this hole will give most players the easiest birdie opportunity. Once on the tee, the thought of reaching this little par 5 in two is gone from one’s mind with the exception of only the longest hitters. The putting surface is invisible for all approach shots, which will add some doubt and difficulty to the hole. We hope to see you soon to keep providing you wonderful memories!!




Please be sure that we remain at your entire disposal in the beautiful Dominican Republic whenever you consider coming back

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2014

Good value - excellent location and beautiful views. Service is lacking and staff not very polished compared to other resorts in Tucson area. The rooms are a bit on the dated side, but very comfortable and quiet

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank Jay N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OmniTucsonNational, Manager at Omni Tucson National Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback about the Omni Tucson National on TripAdvisor. We are disappointed that your stay wasn't perfect. We do appreciate that you also shared the positive aspects of your stay with us and we hope that those will encourage you return to the Omni Tucson National again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2014

Hubby and I were on leg two of our holiday and were booked into the Omni Tucson National Resort. Once there the view was outstanding, you arrive and see the golf course and the Mountains ahead of you and you know its going to be special but you dont realise quite how special until you are out the back of the hotel...OH MY GOD! We were upgraded to an amazing room with a balcony and view over the driving range/Golf course and the Mountains beyond and the room was huge, with a beautiful seating area and possibly the largest bed in the world.
As you walked to our room you passed the stunningly beautiful pool which we were informed was heated and was open all but 5 hours a day (excellent as I am a little bit of a fish) and the best thing, a fire pit and seats outside our room for post dinner drinks in the night....AMAZING.
We headed to the bar for Margharitas and they did not disappoint neither did the food at the hotel...utterly superb.

Staff, as always, made the stay such a delight, the concierge chap (I forget his name which is a total shame as he deserves a huge big up) was funny and helpful and so knowledgeable..he recommended their steak house restaurant on site and made us a reservation which was great as there was a large group there when we arrived.

We were only there for one night which was a massive disappointment but we will most certainly go back again - if you are in Tucson Please go, its such a great hotel in a fantastic location!

Room Tip: Book a Deluxe room and and request it overlooking the Catalina Mountains!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FlipperClaire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OmniTucsonNational, Manager at Omni Tucson National Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2014

Please allow us to thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. We appreciate hearing that you had a pleasant experience and enjoyed our peoples’ service and attentiveness, the beautiful rooms, pool and restaurants. We would love to host you again whenever your travels bring you back to Tucson.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2014

Beautiful Golf Course Setting in the Arizona dessert. Meticulous grounds keeping and beautiful landscaping. Friendly and gracious service. Very relaxing. Nice setting for business or pleasure. If you are a golfer the course was in great shape.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank Robert M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OmniTucsonNational, Manager at Omni Tucson National Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2014

Thank you for your kind comments regarding your recent stay with us. We hope to see you in the future when your travels lead you our way.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2014

I am typically the happy-go-lucky type when it comes to resorts but the service here out shadowed the natural beauty of the surrounding Sonoran desert (NOT in a good way). Upon check in I specifically asked for a disconnected room - one without another room attached by a door. When I got to my room I realized that this request was ignored. I let room service know that I was unhappy with my room and they skirted around my grievance. I then called the front desk and was told they would need to call me back to see if they could move me. They never did. Just my luck, I could hear everything from the room next door. Thank god I was only there for one night before a business stay at another establishment.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank DeliV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OmniTucsonNational, Manager at Omni Tucson National Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2014

We are very sorry about your experience at our resort. We take your comments very seriously and will review them with our management team and use them to improve our service. We hope we have the opportunity to earn back your business and to serve you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tucson hotels
6.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Tucson Paloma Village
4.2 mi away
La Posada Lodge and Casitas
16.2 mi away
Casino Del Sol
Casino Del Sol
#9 of 129 in Tucson
908 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Hilton Tucson El Conquistador Golf & Tennis Resort
7.1 mi away
Westin La Paloma Resort and Spa
3.7 mi away
Westward Look Wyndham Grand Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Omni Tucson National Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni Tucson National Resort

Address: 2727 W Club Dr, Tucson, AZ 85742-9766
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Tucson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Tucson
#8 Top resorts Hotel in Tucson
#9 Spa Hotel in Tucson
#11 Luxury Hotel in Tucson
#16 Romantic Hotel in Tucson
#32 Family Hotel in Tucson
Price Range: £121 - £221 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Omni Tucson National Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Home of the PGA TOUR's Champions Tour in 2015, the Omni Tucson National Resort boasts an award winning service team, chef-driven restaurant concepts, exquisite meeting space and 36 holes of world-class golf on our Catalina and Sonoran courses. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Omni Tucson National Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Omni Tucson National Hotel Tucson
Tucson Omni
Omni Tucson National Resort Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing