We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Omni Tucson National Resort
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,578)
Filter reviews
1,578 results
Traveller rating
869
317
201
126
65
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
869
317
201
126
65
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgolf courselegends barbob's steakhousewalk in closetdriving rangegreat golfpro shopplay golfmain poollarge bathroomfire pitfull kitchentennis courtsbeautiful propertysitting areafitness centerspa
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,145 - 1,150 of 1,578 reviews
Reviewed 31 March 2014

had a wedding reception and 40 rooms reserved this place was awesome, Ruthie reception coordinator, Jennifer room specialist was awesome if you are ever in Tucson stay here, the best rooms and staff ever

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank Richard M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OmniTucsonNational, Manager at Omni Tucson National Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2014

Congratulations! Thank you so much for your kind remarks commending the staff of the Omni Tucson National Resort and for taking the time to express your appreciation for the service rendered. We hope to have you return for many years to come to celebrate your anniversary !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2014

I made a reservation for my parents and cousin for a three night stay at one of the Casitas. The room was dated and the sofa bed was dirty, dusty and had dead bugs. The glassware was also dirty, it had something on it that looked like dried eggs and the ice tray was cracked and had an odor. The service by the pool was very slow and the same goes for the service at the restaurant Legends. We had to ask to have plates removed, water refills and utensils. There were five other tables on the patio Sunday, March 23 with the same complaints. In addition, the Manager said he would show my family other accommodations the following day but it did not happen. I did complete the survey about the stay and a Manager did apologize but somehow that doesn't change the poor experience. I wanted my visiting family to have an exceptional experience so that they would come back and visit but the Omni lacked in their service and five star reputation.

If you are looking to stay in Tucson there a many beautiful resorts. Spend your time and money somewhere else. There are soooo many other options!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IvonneK182
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OmniTucsonNational, Manager at Omni Tucson National Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. We offer our sincerest apologies that your room was not up to your expectations and the service lapse you experienced. Your feedback has been shared with the staff as we are constantly striving to improve our service delivery. Once again, please accept our apologies for a less than perfect stay and we truly hope to have you return and allow us the opportunity to provide you with an exceptional stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2014

Lovely golf/spa resort in the Foothills of the mountains around Tucson. Fabulous views. 2 very different and well kept golf courses. Extremely attentive and helpful staff thinking of every possible way to make life easier. A little hard to find off the main highway. Road signs to the Resort would have been helpful. Bob's grill and must for Happy Hour.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank Melody K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OmniTucsonNational, Manager at Omni Tucson National Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2014

Thank you very much for your review. It is our priority to provide the best facilities and services possible to our guests. We are glad that you were able to take advantage of our two distinctly different golf courses. When your travels bring you back to Tucson, we would be delighted to host you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2014

I have stayed at other Omni hotels (Chicago, Pennsylvania) and have been satisfied with my stays. Recently I had to make a quick trip to Tucson, Arizona and booked my travel through Southwest Airlines. They had a great rate and extra southwest points for booking. Although this trip was not for vacation, we had the kids and wanted a resort with pool to give them activities during our breaks. The Omni did not disappoint. We had a mountain view room which was very large. Huge bathroom, bedroom with large sitting area where all 4 of us could relax and watch tv. The only slight negative was that I could hear the people upstairs walking around which was bothersome when I was trying to go to sleep. The first night it woke me up. Other than that they were the friendliest people I have encountered. The staff were exceptional and made our stay very comfortable and welcoming. There was a big outdoor pool and hot tub which was great for the kids. Golf was a prime reason for many guests visit I assumed but we do not golf. Breakfast in the hotel was very good and my kids enjoyed the buffet with a great $7 value for them. It was very calm and not very hustle bustle so great for relaxing.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank lauriel193
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OmniTucsonNational, Manager at Omni Tucson National Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2014

We are happy to hear that your family enjoyed your time at the Omni Tucson National. It is always nice for us to hear the experiences of our guests so we appreciate that you took the time to write a review. It would be our pleasure to welcome you and the rest of your family for another visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2014

My wife and I just returned from a quick business/leisure vacation at the Omni. We love Tucson and have stayed here several times over the past 8 years. It's always the same. Beautiful property, exceptional service, relaxing atmosphere, and great golf. The resort is spread out enough that it can be booked, yet you feel as though you have the place to yourself. We try and stay in the Mountain Vista Suites because of the convenient location, close to Legends and the Pro Shop. The rooms are huge, very well appointed, comfortable, and have all the amenities...bar area, large shower, deep tub, twin sinks, walk-in closet, turn-down service...you name it. From Continental breakfast on our balcony overlooking the golf course to an evening bottle of wine around the fire pit....relaxation at it's finest.

As you might expect, the staff are second to none...our sincere Thanks! to all of you. I am amazed at the number of employees that we know from our first visit (Justin & Kim to name a few)...a testament to a well run property.

All of the restaurants are very good but after a round of golf, you can't beat Happy Hour at the Legends...they take the19th hole to the next level...great libations and the food is tremendous.

We look forward to the next time we pull up to the gate and hear..."Welcome back..."

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Greg52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OmniTucsonNational, Manager at Omni Tucson National Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2014

Thank you for sharing your remarks! Our goal is to treat all our guests like family. We are so appreciative of your loyalty to us. We will share your compliments with our staff. We look forward to saying "Welcome Back" in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews