We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just Average”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Omni Tucson National Resort
Ranked #21 of 129 Hotels in Tucson
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 July 2014

There is nothing special about this resort. If you do stay here stay in the main rooms near the main pool. Those are very nice. WiFi connection is terrible. The staff is pleasant. Good beer selection and I have heard Bob's steak house is outstanding but we didn't have a chance to eat there.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank TJKlu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OmniTucsonNational, Manager at Omni Tucson National Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2014

Thank you for being our guest. We value your feedback and we are making the necessary adjustments on our WIFI service. We apologize that it was not at the highest standards during your visit. We do hope that you will give us another opportunity to provide you with a flawless Omni experience.

At your service,
Roberta, Loyalty Ambassador

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,464)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

950 - 956 of 1,464 reviews

Reviewed 17 July 2014

From the moment we arrived, we called to extend our stay right away. Beautiful rooms, spacious, private, excellent room service. The staff is highly dedicated. Mrs. Johnny is the most knowledgeable concierge in the State of Arizona!. Ask for Michelle at the front desk. Super attentive. Best breakfast in town.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MariaCFlorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OmniTucsonNational, Manager at Omni Tucson National Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2014

Thank you for sharing your experience at the Omni Tucson National. We are delighted to hear you extended your stay with us and would like to thank you for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor. We always enjoy the opportunity to praise our associates and will be sure to share your compliments of Michelle and Mrs. Johnny. We hope you will return again soon.

At your service,
Roberta, Loyalty Ambassador

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014

My husband and I celebrated our anniversary and had a wonderful time! Good food, really comfy bed and pillows. Great pool. Friendly staff. Lighting in bedroom not real good for reading, but very nice room. Big bathroom with nice showerhead. Beautiful grounds.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank Jennifer S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OmniTucsonNational, Manager at Omni Tucson National Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2014

We appreciate your generous recommendation of The Omni Tucson National Resort. We are glad that everything from the accommodations to your dining experience helped make this anniversary a memorable one. We hope to have you stay with us for many more anniversaries to come!

At your service,
Roberta, Loyalty Ambassador

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

I just love this place. There is something very relaxing about it. The rooms are very spacious and well appointed. you are surrounded by the golf course and then the mountains in the distance. Can't beat that. The service is fantastic. Everyone is very helpful. The restaurants are very good. The spa is very nicely done and our massages were very good. I don't know what else to say. I'd stay here again in a minute.

Room Tip: The property is divided into the hotel proper and then they have some cabanas a bit away from the lo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OmniTucsonNational, Manager at Omni Tucson National Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2014

Thank you for such a complimentary response. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay, as well as the amenities you mentioned in your review. When your travels bring you back to Tucson, we would be delighted to host you again!

At your service,
Roberta, Loyalty Ambassador

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

We booked a room upon returning from a 2 week California vacation. We needed some rest before returning home. The hotel was offer a special too good to turn down. The hotel was beautiful! The Bathroom was super spacious. The room was spectacular. We had enough space to invite some friends that lived near by to come and have drinks. What a great staycation! The pool was unbelievably gorgeous. The water was perfect. We will definitely be staying here again!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank jennifer t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OmniTucsonNational, Manager at Omni Tucson National Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2014

We are delighted to hear that you had such a wonderful staycation with us and would like to thank you for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor. We will look forward to having you return soon!

At your service,
Roberta, Loyalty Ambassador

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

This hotel was the tournament recommended hotel for my granddaughter's golf tournament which would be played in Marana. I was offered a good price for the hacienda suite you will see picture online. Don't believe what you see in that pic. In reality the suite is filthy. The refrigerator was old with broken trays hanging down. The stove was dirty. The blinds were broken and would not have closed at night for privacy. Those chairs that look so lovely in the inline picture are old and filthy. One of them had a big circled that covered most of the seat which suggested to me that it had been wet with urine. I didn't even check the sheets. The bathtub drain was too dark and dirty too trust and the remains of a tub mat were stuck to the bottom of the tub. When I called the front desk attendant to ask about a clean room on the property, he told me he had said to his coworker at the front desk, "Let's just send her down to the room and see what she says." He offered me two other unacceptable rooms. I called a good resort on Dove Mountain, was fortunate enough to get a room, and had a wonderful two-day stay there. The only good thing about the experience was that they didn't try to charge me a penalty for leaving.

Room Tip: Choose another hotel. I know the Omni chain has some delightful properties. The Omni National Golf R...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Judy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OmniTucsonNational, Manager at Omni Tucson National Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

We are truly disappointed to hear of this guest's experience with us. We strive to provide each of our guests with a high level of service and attention to detail and regret that we missed the mark. We again offer this guest our apologies and thank her for her feedback which allows us to make improvements to our service.

At your service,
Roberta, Loyalty Ambassador

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2014

The Omni Tuscon Resort was wonderful to stay at, our family enjoyed the large room and pools. There were rabbits, birds and other animals close by and the ducks wandering up to the back porch of our room was priceless. The Omni resort contains a beautiful golf course and although our room is somewhat older everything was well kept.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank mariabM4906JH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OmniTucsonNational, Manager at Omni Tucson National Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2014

It is a privilege for us to have had you as our guest. We are glad that everything from the accommodations to your experience with natures little animals helped make this stay a memorable one. We hope to have you stay with us again soon!

At your service,
Roberta, Loyalty Ambassador

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tucson hotels
6.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Tucson Paloma Village
4.2 mi away
La Posada Lodge and Casitas
16.2 mi away
Casino Del Sol
Casino Del Sol
#9 of 129 in Tucson
908 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Hilton Tucson El Conquistador Golf & Tennis Resort
7.1 mi away
Westin La Paloma Resort and Spa
3.7 mi away
Westward Look Wyndham Grand Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Omni Tucson National Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni Tucson National Resort

Address: 2727 W Club Dr, Tucson, AZ 85742-9766
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Tucson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Tucson
#8 Top resorts Hotel in Tucson
#9 Spa Hotel in Tucson
#11 Luxury Hotel in Tucson
#16 Romantic Hotel in Tucson
#32 Family Hotel in Tucson
Price Range: £121 - £221 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Omni Tucson National Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Home of the PGA TOUR's Champions Tour in 2015, the Omni Tucson National Resort boasts an award winning service team, chef-driven restaurant concepts, exquisite meeting space and 36 holes of world-class golf on our Catalina and Sonoran courses. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Omni Tucson National Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Omni Tucson National Hotel Tucson
Tucson Omni
Omni Tucson National Resort Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing