We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent rest, relaxation,business resort”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Omni Tucson National Resort
Ranked #20 of 129 Hotels in Tucson
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Beautiful location by the mountain foothills. Very comfortable rooms, beautiful grounds, many activities and great restaurants and bars. When we checked in we received a great coupon book that had great discounts on food, drinks and shopping.

Room Tip: All rooms have great mountain views and you can also have a pool view
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank bebco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OmniTucsonNational, Manager at Omni Tucson National Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2014

Many thanks for your kind review of The Omni Tucson National Resort. We are thrilled that you were able to enjoy your time with us. We hope you will think of us for your next getaway!

At your service,
Roberta, Loyalty Ambassador

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,443)
There are newer reviews for Omni Tucson National Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

915 - 921 of 1,444 reviews

Reviewed 4 August 2014

Was using services for Western Region Girls Softball Tournament. Property was quiet, relaxing and comfortable. room was more than expected and pleasantly surprised. Bathroom did need and update as had corners of wall paper were starting to peel, but otherwise was overall a good stay for all guests we encountered

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank Michael L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OmniTucsonNational, Manager at Omni Tucson National Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to review the Omni Tucson National Resort. We appreciate your business and were delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay. Come back and see us soon. We will be happy to serve you in the future.

At your service,
Roberta, Loyalty Ambassador

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Staff friendly and responsive to all needs. Facility showing some age in the spa area but services superior to other resorts (try the swing away massage . . . glorious!). Golf courses great value this time of year. Food is a little pricey, so many guests leave resort for 1-2 meals/ day.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank Gail J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OmniTucsonNational, Manager at Omni Tucson National Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2014

We appreciate you sharing your recent experience at the Omni Tucson National on TripAdvisor. We are glad that you enjoyed your birthday weekend with us. Thank you for your business and your review and we will look forward to welcoming you back.

At your service,
Roberta, Loyalty Ambassador

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2014

Spent two nights just relaxing at the Omni. Every staff member was super friendly, helpful, and accommodating and that is what really made the difference. When I say the "staff" I am even referring to the landscapers on the grounds. There was a greeting from every single person I would pass. The rooms are very spacious and comfortable and the grounds are kept very clean (lots of picture taking opportunities). Make sure you take full advantage of their spa. Even if you don't have a service, being a guest entitles you to the use of the workout room, the lockers, the sauna, whirlpool, showers, etc... The only drawback was the main pool. It is definitely not a "resort" pool, so I was a bit disappointed when I saw it. Fortunately, it was not crowded at all while I was there but others I spoke to who had been there during the previous weekend said it was packed with families and not enjoyable. There is bar service by the pool. They did not come around often, but you could just go up and order yourself. They also served food by the pool which they got sent from their restaurant called Legends (read that review). They also have a restaurant that serves breakfast and that was reasonably priced (for a resort), very delicious and convenient. Would definitely return again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank aztraveler62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OmniTucsonNational, Manager at Omni Tucson National Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2014

We appreciate your detailed comments from your recent stay at the Omni Tucson National Resort. We are happy to hear that our staff members were attentive to your needs and that you were able to enjoy our amenities. If your travels ever bring you back to Tucson, we hope that you will once again choose to stay with us.

At your service,
Roberta, Loyalty Ambassador

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014

Suzee and I rated this resort as one of the top three we have ever been too. From check in, to check out it was a 10. Friendly staff throughout the Resort, including pool bar and the Legends Bar and Grill, or the 19th Hole. Food was outstanding, and service top notch.

Room Tip: Rooms with views over the pool or golf course and newest.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank TCLS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OmniTucsonNational, Manager at Omni Tucson National Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2014

What an honor to be at the top of your list of Tucson Resorts. We are delighted to hear that you had such a wonderful stay with us and that our staff was "top notch". We will also be looking forward to your return and hope to provide you with another excellent stay.

At your service,
Roberta, Loyalty Ambassador

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

This hotel needs a complete remodel. Everything is OLD. Small televisions, outdated shower fixtures and stained carpets. Dreary and depressing. I only stayed there during my home renovations and would probably not go back nor recommend anyone to go there, unless they only care about the amenities (like golf) and not the rooms.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank Theresa D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OmniTucsonNational, Manager at Omni Tucson National Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our resort. We offer our sincerest apologies that your room was not up to your expectations. Your feedback has been shared with our management team. Once again, please accept our apologies for a less than perfect stay and we truly hope to have you return and allow us the opportunity to provide you with an exceptional stay.

At your service,
Roberta, Loyalty Ambassador

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

This resort was wonderful. clean rooms, friendly service. great food, beautiful grounds. We enjoyed it so much the first night that when we choose to stay an extra night unexceptly we went back there to stay. The price and breakfast was wonderful. The spa was well stock with eveything you could ever need. I would recommend this resort, it does not disappoint.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank Suzan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OmniTucsonNational, Manager at Omni Tucson National Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2014

Thank you for such a complimentary response. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay, as well as the amenities you mentioned in your review. Come back and see us soon. We will be happy to serve you in the future.

At your service,
Roberta, Loyalty Ambassador

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tucson hotels
4.2 mi away
La Posada Lodge and Casitas
6.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Tucson Paloma Village
9.5 mi away
Arizona Inn
Arizona Inn
#4 of 129 in Tucson
700 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Hilton Tucson El Conquistador Golf & Tennis Resort
3.7 mi away
Westward Look Wyndham Grand Resort and Spa
7.1 mi away
Westin La Paloma Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Omni Tucson National Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni Tucson National Resort

Address: 2727 W Club Dr, Tucson, AZ 85742-9766
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Tucson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Tucson
#8 Top resorts Hotel in Tucson
#9 Spa Hotel in Tucson
#11 Luxury Hotel in Tucson
#16 Romantic Hotel in Tucson
#32 Family Hotel in Tucson
Price Range: £108 - £203 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Omni Tucson National Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Home of the PGA TOUR's Champions Tour in 2015, the Omni Tucson National Resort boasts an award winning service team, chef-driven restaurant concepts, exquisite meeting space and 36 holes of world-class golf on our Catalina and Sonoran courses. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Ctrip TA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Omni Tucson National Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Omni Tucson National Hotel Tucson
Tucson Omni
Omni Tucson National Resort Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing