We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Obviously Omni”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Omni Tucson National Resort
Ranked #19 of 128 Hotels in Tucson
Certificate of Excellence
tucson, United States
1 review
“Obviously Omni”
Reviewed 25 August 2014

For a few days of everybody happy this is great! We stayed in a Hacienda Suite. The girls fed ducks and fish at the pond, I fed same pond with a few golf balls, and the wife enjoyed some time at the world class spa!! This place is the real deal. Not prtentious yet verry verry nice. Our favorite for a family chill weekend.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Gene M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OmniTucsonNational, Manager at Omni Tucson National Resort, responded to this review, 9 September 2014
It's great to hear that you and your family had a wonderful weekend and everyone found something of their liking at our beautiful resort. We have the best fed ducks (both food and golf balls)! We look forward to welcoming you and your family for another "chill weekend".

At your service,
Roberta, Loyalty Ambassador
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,333 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    768
    287
    151
    84
    43
See reviews for
366
484
74
253
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (184)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tucson, United States
1 review
Reviewed 25 August 2014

Not so express, even though we checked in online the total processing time still ended up being about 30mins which is a long time after having been in a meeting all day at this resort. The rooms however are very well kept, lots of room and offers something for everyone, just don't be in a hurry it may take longer to check in ..

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Faith M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OmniTucsonNational, Manager at Omni Tucson National Resort, responded to this review, 9 September 2014
We're pleased to hear that your guestroom was excellent and appreciate the comments on your check in experience. Your comments have been shared with the staff as a re-training tool as we are constantly striving to improve our service levels. We hope that we have the opportunity to welcome you for another visit in the future.

Best regards,
Roberta, Loyalty Ambassador
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DFW, United States
1 review
Reviewed 24 August 2014

My bride and I stayed in a casita, which turned out to be an efficiency apartment with housekeeping. King bedroom and a walk-through closet to a large two sink bath with separated toilet & shower. The living room was also large and had fireplace (it was August, but still). The kitchen area was well laid out with a fridge, stove and sink. Place setting for three and some basic utensils, pots and pans were included. Breakfast table for two was off to the end of the kitchen area. Large covered patio out front and a latched gate to add a little more secure feeling. Parking was a very handy 70 feet away. Housekeeping was excellent and included dish-washing. Grounds were well maintained even during the off-season and landscaping was excellent. We couldn't afford it during peak season, but for a summer trip to visit family, it was most excellent.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Joedon E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OmniTucsonNational, Manager at Omni Tucson National Resort, responded to this review, 5 September 2014
First, let me offer a note of thanks for such a wonderful review of the general atmosphere and beauty of our resort. We are delighted to hear that you had such a wonderful stay with us and would like to thank you for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor. We will look forward to having you stay with us again.

At your service,
Roberta, Loyalty Ambassador
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
68 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2014

We wanted a little summer indulgence and the Omni did the trick. The over 650 square foot room had a bathroom suite with three separate areas--two sinks, huge bathtub and spacious marble shower. A walk-in closet contained two robes. The room itself had a foyer, a bar area, sitting area, desk, and king-size bed. Most apartments in New York are smaller than this!

We also had a private patio overlooking the golf course and Pusch Ridge where we enjoyed an hour or so watching the hummingbirds, hawks and ducks.

Truly this felt a honeymoon getaway without the hassle of a wedding!

Room Tip: If you're on the ground floor, you'll hear every footstep from the room above. Request a se...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ArizonaSojourner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OmniTucsonNational, Manager at Omni Tucson National Resort, responded to this review, 27 August 2014
Thank you for sharing your experience at the Omni Tucson National. We are so glad your getaway was everything you had hoped for and we are thrilled you enjoyed our amenities.
We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

At your service,
Roberta, Loyalty Ambassador
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, BC
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2014

A friend and I took advantage of a deep discount and stayed a week at this resort. Our rooms faced the golf course, and mine was very close to the pool. Even though my room was right next to the pool machinery, I only heard a tiny bit of 'white noise' even when I sat outside on my balcony. The staff were helpful, particularly the concierge who gave us information on restaurants, museums, and shops. We ate at the Legends casual restaurant onsite several times and the wait staff were friendly and the food was fine. (Not amazing, but good salads and hamburgers.) We walked around the property and it is beautiful. And the pool is wonderful - big enough for lots of people to enjoy and not annoy each other. It's open until 2:00 am for night swimming!

We had newly renovated rooms, with king-sized beds, sofa and 2 easy chairs in a seating area, a mini-fridge, separate dressing area, huge bathroom (tub and separate shower), and loads of towels.

Only tiny problems: on the last night of our stay after a heavy monsoon rain there was a leak in my room. When I reported it I was immediately offered a new room, but as the leak wasn't bothering me and I was leaving the next day I declined the move. And one day when the place had been at 90% capacity, my room didn't get cleaned. But when I called the office immediately sent over the night staff to do the basics of clean towels and making the bed.

The area near the Omni is building up pretty fast, out near Oro Valley. Even though we were in the far northwest of Tucson, it only took 35 minutes to get downtown, and 45 minutes to get completely across town to Sabino Canyon. Shops were only 10-15 minutes away.

Room Tip: Golfers can start early, so if you don't want to hear them you might ask for a room farther away...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Matt_Vancouver58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OmniTucsonNational, Manager at Omni Tucson National Resort, responded to this review, 27 August 2014
We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay at the Omni Tucson National Resort. Your review covers many of the reasons why we are a great resort option and we appreciate that you took the time to write the review. Whether you decide to return for business or fun it will be our pleasure to welcome you back.

At your service,
Roberta, Loyalty Ambassador
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mission Viejo, United States
1 review
Reviewed 21 August 2014

I picked this hotel because of the price. There was an end of summer special at $74 per night. Was close to the U of Arizona and other local places. Would recommend staying here again. The hotel had a great fitness center, pool, and spa. I plan on staying here again in Oct when I need to visit my son, who is attending U of Arizona

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Tommy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OmniTucsonNational, Manager at Omni Tucson National Resort, responded to this review, 27 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We’re so glad you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to your return when your plans bring you to Tucson to visit your son.

At your service,
Roberta, Loyalty Ambassador
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cd. Juarez, Mexico
1 review
Reviewed 21 August 2014

I found an excellence price for a high resort like this. Excellent room size, service, food and installations. This is a great VIP experience, golf course is in excellent conditions and prices are in the overall range

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Angel E. V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OmniTucsonNational, Manager at Omni Tucson National Resort, responded to this review, 27 August 2014
Thank you for choosing the Omni Tucson National Resort. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your time with us and we appreciate all of your kind words. We hope for the opportunity to have you as our guest again soon.

At your service,
Roberta, Loyalty Ambassador
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tucson hotels
11.4 mi away
Lodge on the Desert
Lodge on the Desert
#24 of 128 in Tucson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 943 reviews
6.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Tucson Paloma Village
7.1 mi away
Westin La Paloma Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.4 mi away
Loews Ventana Canyon Resort
3.7 mi away
Westward Look Wyndham Grand Resort and Spa
7.4 mi away
Hacienda Del Sol Guest Ranch Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Omni Tucson National Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni Tucson National Resort

Property: Omni Tucson National Resort
Address: 2727 W Club Dr, Tucson, AZ 85742-9766
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Tucson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Tucson
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Tucson
#8 Spa Hotel in Tucson
#10 Luxury Hotel in Tucson
#16 Romantic Hotel in Tucson
#32 Family Hotel in Tucson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Omni Tucson National Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Home of the PGA TOUR's Champions Tour in 2015, the Omni Tucson National Resort boasts an award winning service team, chef-driven restaurant concepts, exquisite meeting space and 36 holes of world-class golf on our Catalina and Sonoran courses. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TravelUp, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Priceline, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Omni Tucson National Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Omni Tucson National Hotel Tucson
Tucson Omni
Omni Tucson National Resort Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing