We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very nice stay!!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Rameda Foothills Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Rameda Foothills Resort
Ranked #24 of 128 Hotels in Tucson
Certificate of Excellence
El Paso, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Very nice stay!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2014

I have nothing negative to say about this Ramada. The property is older but they try very hard to hide its age. And it works!! Rooms are large! Beds are comfortable! Staff was friendly!
The breakfast is GREAT!!!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tony R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

777 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    278
    289
    127
    51
    32
See reviews for
351
186
73
86
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 March 2014 via mobile

Loved my stay at Ramada.... Great food in the morning compared to other hotels I've gone at a great price. Rooms were clean and I was attended good. Can't wait to come back next week at a cheaper price... Awesome. I don't see what other people complain about.....

Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Robert M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tucson
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2014

The premises were dirty. The parking lot & stairways needed to be cleaned. The bathroom smelled of mold & the tile grout was dirty. Worst of all, when the bed sheets were pulled back after our late arrival, they were dirty and had human hair everywhere. Because it was so late, I reported it to the front desk and at checkout, it was barely acknowledged. Worst Ramada experience ever!!!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
1 Thank Richard R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ramada0404, General Manager at Rameda Foothills Resort, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Dear Richard R,

Thank you for taking the time to review our inn. I would like to apologize for the cleanliness issues that you encountered in your room. I will be sharing your review with my staff so they can see how they are doing and in what areas they need to improve. Feedback from our guests is always welcome as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience. We look forward to seeing you again when your travels bring you to Tucson.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tucson
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 March 2014

Good location, nice staff. But our room had been occupied after housekeeping had been there: clothes left behind; soap unwrapped and used; partially full drinking glass. But the beds were made. Wondered if someone is selling rooms by the hour.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
1 Thank Robin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ramada0404, General Manager at Rameda Foothills Resort, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Dear Robin H,

Thank you for taking the time to review our inn. I would like to apologize for the cleanliness issues that you encountered in your room. I will be sharing your review with my staff so they can see how they are doing and in what areas they need to improve. Feedback from our guests is always welcome as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience. We look forward to seeing you again when your travels bring you to Tucson.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 March 2014

The rooms here are older but clean and well kept. The pool area is very nice. Good restaurants close by. I was in town to deal with a sick relative at Tucson Medical Center. I had some logistical problems and the management went out of their way to help me out. Another time I stayed at a more expensive hotel right next to the hospital and overall this Ramada was better, even though it was 50 dollars a night cheaper.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ididnot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tucson hotels
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites at Sabino Canyon
2.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tucson East / Williams Centre
2.2 mi away
Hilton Tucson East
Hilton Tucson East
#36 of 128 in Tucson
4.0 of 5 bubbles 893 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Radisson Suites Tucson
Radisson Suites Tucson
#39 of 128 in Tucson
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,034 reviews
1.1 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Tucson
Sonesta ES Suites Tucson
#46 of 128 in Tucson
4.0 of 5 bubbles 238 reviews
2.4 mi away
Extended Stay America - Tucson - Grant Road
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rameda Foothills Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rameda Foothills Resort

Property: Rameda Foothills Resort
Address: 6944 East Tanque Verde Road, Tucson, AZ 85715
Region: United States > Arizona > Tucson
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Tucson
#35 Romantic Hotel in Tucson
#39 Family Hotel in Tucson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Rameda Foothills Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 115
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Agoda and Expedia so you can book your Rameda Foothills Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Foothills Inn And Suites
Ramada Foothills Hotel Tucson
Ramada Tucson
Tucson Ramada
Rameda Foothills Resort Tucson, Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing