We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Americas Best Value Inn
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Super Inn(Tucson)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lazy 8 Motel(Tucson)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Economy Inn(Tucson)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Econo Lodge(Tucson)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Regal Inn(Tucson)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn(Tucson)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (125)
Filter reviews
125 results
Traveller rating
21
42
36
13
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
21
42
36
13
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswould stay againmicrowave and fridgegreat roombed was comfortableclean roomsice machinemotelwifilinens
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
61 - 66 of 125 reviews
Reviewed 24 February 2014 via mobile

This was our fifth stay and as usual a clean comfortable room at a good price. Our only complaint is the variable quality of the wi-fi, we were in a room at the back of the motel and it just wouldn't connect .

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank bwss42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gary G, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2014

Thanks so much for taking your time to let us know how your stay was. We will begin work on the internet next month. We are working with Cox to increase our bandwidth by 2.5 times. After that is done we will evaluate our equipment. We just expanded to the whole property and have had some issues. We have been so full we feel that is part of the problem. When it slows down a bit it seems to not have issues. We of course want it to function well at all occupancy levels. Thanks again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2014

The rooms were clean and the owner and workers were very, very nice and helpful. The room had a stand up shower, which was fine for us, but if you want a bathtub, you should look elsewhere. Also, breakfast is very minimal and is only available from 6 - 8 a.m., so if you are a late riser, you will miss breakfast. The biggest problem with this hotel is their wifi/internet service. It is extremely slow, and often won't work at all. During mid-day, it is slow but tolerable, but by early evening, when many people are in the rooms and trying to use the internet, it takes forever to try to load anything and often is too slow to load at all - it is worse than dial up used to be.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ajbruno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gary G, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2014

Thanks for the review and your positive comments. I am terribly sorry about our WiFi. We just expanded it Dec. 2013 to all our rooms & added new equipment. We are getting the property re-wired to further expand our cable TV and will also increase our bandwidth by 250%. If that doesn't do the job we will look at upgrading the new equipment. Breakfast was kept open till 9am after a few comments. I am sorry you didn't get the word. Gem Show is so much busier than normal (we ran 100% all this last week) it does strain our infrastructure on occasion. This year, internet seemed to be the main comment during that busy week. Within the next month or two, even this should be corrected. Thanks again for taking your time to comment.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2014

The price was great. Actually about half of what I'm used to paying for a hotel.

The room was clean & everything worked fine.

It was noisy--kind of normal for a motel in this class. It seems there was a group of high school kids travelling together for a school function. There were doors slamming and some loud talking in the parking lot at various hours of the night (not the motel's fault, really). I was actually a bit worried about security in the morning with all those big, tough-looking kids hanging around with nothing to do....

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dave H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gary G, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 1 February 2014

Thanks for taking your time to review us. The group was in for a short stay. Please accept my apology for their noise. We weren't successful in keeping them as quiet as we would have liked and will consider this the next time we are approached about a group of this type. We think we provide a good value and work at improving the property on a regular basis. We will keep your review in mind. Again, thanks for sharing your comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2014

my calender says 2014 -- and working internet is pretty much standard issue at any hotel anymore. we specifically asked for a room with wi-fi internet, since a notice in the lobby said the "back rooms" didnt have it, and only rooms facing the pools had it. but apparently even these rooms didnt have it!

fortunately i had broadband as a backup. and there seems to be a cell-tower close by.

but to make matters worse, i was unable to dial an 800 number from the hotel telephone either. most hotels i have stayed in for the past 10 years have one or the other working.

the room was adequate, but the area looked pretty unsafe. there was some teenage looking bar-be-que party going on at the pool too.

maybe good for one nights stay.

strangely, in the lobby they were bragging about their tripadvisor rating! maybe they meant a different hotel?

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank arizona-mark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gary G, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2014

Thank you for your comments. We just upgraded our WiFi equipment and extended WiFi to all our rooms. Obviously we have had some issues with the new equipment. We also will be increasing our bandwidth in the near future after we re-wire all guest rooms for our new cable service with expanded channels. I am fairly new and will look into our phone switch to see if it's possible to add 800 service to our room telephones.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2014

poor experience, complimentary breakfast included only coffee and danish, very disappointed, did not get good night sleep due to people walking upstairs on 2nd floor, had booked for 2 days, but left the hotel after 1 night, did not get a refund for 1st night, will not go back to any americas best value inn in future

Room Tip: choose a different hotel
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vcdas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gary G, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2014

Please accept my sincere apology. This is the first I heard about your complaint. Although we cannot control a guests actions we would have been happy to call the room that was affecting you or move you. Did you contact the front desk? We are there 24 hours per day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews