We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Hilton Tucson El Conquistador Golf & Tennis Resort
Ranked #20 of 128 Hotels in Tucson
Certificate of Excellence
Dearborn, Michigan
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Stay”
Reviewed 19 December 2011

Stayed there for 3 nights for the 2011 Tucson Marathon
Outstanding value for the price, from the moment of check in to departure. Breakfast buffet in restaurant was great., lobby area-bar well done, nice layout to the entire complex.
Left some articles in the room and they were promptly return to me (THANKS VICTORIA!!!)
Will surely return for another marathon or family vacation

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank huskytractor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,896 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    882
    626
    234
    103
    51
See reviews for
597
476
74
490
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (393)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
59 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 December 2011

A bit dated but very charming. Kind of far away from Tucson so make sure you realise. Stunning views. Avoid food in hotel and if you go for breakfast take a book as slow service.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rrlondon500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tucson, Arizona, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 December 2011

My boyfriend and I stayed here sometime last summer. The staff was friendly and rooms were nice. The pools and spas were nice. The overall stay was enjoyable. The only thing I can complain about is my boyfriend and I got scabies from this place. It was horrible! They obviously don't wash their bedding. We will never stay here again!

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tanith C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ghee A, General Manager at Hilton Tucson El Conquistador Golf & Tennis Resort, responded to this review, 21 October 2016
I apologize for your previous experience. Thank you for your review.

Ghee Alexander
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
White Bear Lake, Minnesota
1 review
Reviewed 1 December 2011

This is my second year staying at the ElCon, and it's a great place to relax and enjoy the great walking areas, golf, and - of course - the pools! The staff is extremely friendly and helpful! There is come construction going on now, so there is only one restaurant open presently, but the menu items, tho' limited, are excellent. This is a great place to be pampered and looked after. It's also very kid-friendly, if they enjoy playing in the pools.

Room Tip: I've stayed twice in two different areas of the hotel - both have been nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jim1234_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hiltonelcon, General Manager at Hilton Tucson El Conquistador Golf & Tennis Resort, responded to this review, 24 January 2012
Thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor. We hope to welcome you back to the Hilton El Conquistador so that you can enjoy our resort's property enhancements. Great things are happening at the Hilton El Conquistador!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
drash1
Level Contributor
34 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 November 2011

The Hilton El Conquistador is situated before downtown Tucson about 10min drive at an ideal location on North Oracle road. The views are spectacular and the resort has its own 9 hole golf course.

The rooms are spacious and have a nice balcony to sit and relax.

The rate at the golf course was $15 with a cart which is a great deal and being a HH Silver I received free rental clubs.

The resort has a couple of dining restaurants and a few bars.

The pool is spacious and heated and they have two jacuzzi's - 1 hot and 1 cold.

Plenty of parking is available.

There are many restaurants outside the resort within a few minutes by car.


Dr Ash

Room Tip: Overlooking the pool building 3
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank drash1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tempe, Arizona
1 review
Reviewed 28 November 2011

My wife and I are Arizona natives and grew up around the general area of Tucson. We are currently living in the East Valley of Phoenix surrounded by an overabundance of city structures and an overcowding population. We quite often travel to Tucson just enjoy the beauty of the desert, the people, and the relaxation time is the best. My recent stay at the Tucson El Conquistador was overwhelmingly amazing so we are planning our next staycation there. Although I was there for busiess purposes this resort has lots to offer for anyone needing the essentials to be comfortable while at work. My stay was a short two days and reluctantly did not have the opportunity to enjoy the entire setting. One big score for the resort was the excercise facility which I was able to use. Great accomodations for cardio, weight training, strectching, etc.not to mention many others. Also, hospitality was very awesome during my visit. I highly recommend the Tucson El Conquistador Resort if you want a fantastic experience.

Room Tip: A pool side view facing west to watch the sunset.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bernie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 27 November 2011

Attended a conference held at this hotel. Stayed in a casita room which was very nice (bellhops very quick to give rides to and from). Staff were great. Biggest issue is the hotel has very limited dining options (only one restaurant was open, which was OK but not great), and it is very isolated from any other dining options in the area. There are no taxis readily available, and town car service to go get dinner was at least $40 to go downtown. There is not any other restaurant in reasonable walking distance. If you are staying here and have a car, there are many options nearby, so try to get a rental car (also helps with the very $$ cab ride from the airport to this hotel).

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TedesaSc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ghee A, General Manager at Hilton Tucson El Conquistador Golf & Tennis Resort, responded to this review, 21 October 2016
Thank you for sharing your comments about your recent stay.
I hope that we can welcome you back to enjoy our newly renovated resort.

Ghee Alexander
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tucson hotels
4.8 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Tucson Paloma Village
11.4 mi away
Lodge on the Desert
Lodge on the Desert
#24 of 128 in Tucson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 944 reviews
5.5 mi away
Westin La Paloma Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.4 mi away
Loews Ventana Canyon Resort
4.5 mi away
Omni Tucson National Resort
3.1 mi away
Westward Look Wyndham Grand Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Tucson El Conquistador Golf & Tennis Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Tucson El Conquistador Golf & Tennis Resort

Property: Hilton Tucson El Conquistador Golf & Tennis Resort
Address: 10000 N Oracle Rd, Tucson, AZ 85704-7644
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Tucson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Top resorts Hotel in Tucson
#11 Luxury Hotel in Tucson
#20 Business Hotel in Tucson
#22 Romantic Hotel in Tucson
#25 Family Hotel in Tucson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Tucson El Conquistador Golf & Tennis Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 428
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on 500 acres of serene, colorful high Sonoran Desert terrain in the foothills of the majestic Santa Catalina Mountains, the full-service Hilton Tucson El Conquistador Golf & Tennis Resort offers a magnificent setting, minutes from Tucson's renowned entertainment. Come experience the rare wonders of our AAA Four Diamond retreat, where plush amenities and superior service combine for an unrivaled experience, no matter what the occasion might be. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Kognitiv US Corp, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, Agoda, TravelUp, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HRS, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Tucson El Conquistador Golf & Tennis Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Tucson El Conquistador Golf & Tennis Hotel Tucson
Hilton Tucson El Conquistador Golf And Tennis Resort
Hilton Hotel Tucson
Tucson Hilton
Hilton Tucson El Conquistador Golf & Tennis Resort Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing