We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Tucson El Conquistador Golf & Tennis Resort
Ranked #17 of 130 Hotels in Tucson
Certificate of Excellence
Willow Park, United States
2 reviews
“Nice Resort”
Reviewed 6 November 2013

Finding a parking spot near to room a problem when hotel is full i.e. over the weekend - several times had to walk over 200 yards. Breakfast was very expensive: $20 per person for a nice but not outstanding breakfast buffet. Good news the "Good Egg" rated #1 in Tucson is not far away (1-2 miles) where for only $20 total, BOTH my wife and I had a superior in very way breakfast.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Lionel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ghee A, General Manager at Hilton Tucson El Conquistador Golf & Tennis Resort, responded to this review, 21 October 2016
Thank you for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,948 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    918
    637
    237
    104
    52
See reviews for
618
489
78
499
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (402)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Walton beach, FL
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 November 2013

Great Hotel BUT... out of the way. North of Tucson. Nothing within walking distance. They have a good restaurant and the view of the mountain is amazing. Make sure you request a room with a view to the mountain range. At sunset, the view is awesome.

Room Tip: Request a room with a view to the mountains.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Adrian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 November 2013

I enjoyed a three night stay at the end of a touring holiday and it rounded off my trip nicely. The rooms are huge, though I wasn't lucky enough to get a pool view it was still very pleasant, The bathroom was a good size and the towels were lovely and big unlike the bits of rag you get in some places! My only complaint about the room was the lack of soundproofing. My upstairs neighbours seemed to be dragging things across the room and at one point I swear they dropped a suitcase on the floor. Either that or they had a small elephant in the room with them,
Food here is, on the whole, very good. A friend and I had cause to complain about the lunch we had from the poolside bar (cold by the time it got to us and most unappetising) but a refund was offered along with an apology, so fair enough really.
The concierge is a lovely lady and organised us a ride in the shuttle bus to the nearby Oro Valley shopping mall. In fact all the staff we encountered were lovely and friendly without being pushy and over the top.
I would be happy to stay here again,

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AlisonN87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ghee A, General Manager at Hilton Tucson El Conquistador Golf & Tennis Resort, responded to this review, 21 October 2016
We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for your review.

Ghee Alexander
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tempe, United States
1 review
Reviewed 30 October 2013

I have stayed at this property several times for both personal and business and I have never been disappointed in the rooms, service and location. It is definitely worht considering as a destination resort.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Jacquelyn P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ganado, United States
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 October 2013

Everything went wrong from the beginning. Broken elevator. Changed room. No luggage cart (i.e. tip the guy who carries 2 of your bags while you lug the rest yourself from the parking spot that's no where near your building). No breakfast unless you're satisfied with ridiculously expensive room service, a danish in the lobby, or waiting until 10:00 when the restaurant opens (not an option on a business trip). Incomplete maid service every single day (garbage left behind, towels left on floor, no new coffee!!!!). Crappy TV. Inability to peel out of the confusing parking lot fast enough after checkout. I'll never be back, and I already let my company know not to put anybody else there ever again.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kari C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hiltonelcon, General Manager at Hilton Tucson El Conquistador Golf & Tennis Resort, responded to this review, 1 November 2013
I am sorry that you did not enjoy your stay. One update regarding our breakfast options and that is our Sundance restaurant is open every day at 6:30am for the convenience of our guests. Please contact me directly so that we can further discuss the issues that you experienced. You did not indicate whether you spoke to someone during your stay, and I would appreciate the opportunity to speak with you directly. For your convenience I can be reached via email: lynn.ericksen@hilton.com or phone: 520-544-1100.

Sincerely,

Lynn Ericksen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oakland, California
Level 6 Contributor
293 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2013

The Hilton Tucson El Conquistador is a fantastic resort. We stayed here for duathlon nationals and we were pleasantly surprised. Unlike the Hilton Resort (see my other review) in Henderson they did not nickel and dime us here. The continental breakfast buffet (included in gold membership) was fantastic. We got two free drinks per day to boot.

The rooms were spacious, clean and well insulated. Housekeeping was efficient and prompt. The reception staff and bell service were great and very helpful. We had a bike shipped here and back and it worked like a charm.

The health club has weights and cardio. It wasn't very crowded which is great. The only improvement would be a lap pool. Unfortunately most resorts or hotels do not have these. They have extensive kiddie and lounge pools (the type where you sunbathe, eat and drink (no wonder everyone is overweight) but no exercise pool. Apparently the only "sports" are golf and tennis. While tennis qualifies I have my doubts about golf.

The golf courses look perversely green in the dessert. I only wonder how much water we have to spill to achieve this rather plastic and unnatural effect.

Room Tip: Take a room on the top floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Frank E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampshire, Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2013

I attended a conference and stayed at this resort the for a almost a week. My stay was pleasant and comfortable. it was easy to get to the mall if needed as the transportation is easily available, either by the shuttle or get the taxi. The resort itself is location in a beautiful area and you could go for a walk to watch the birds.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MotoMeMotoU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tucson hotels
4.8 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Tucson Paloma Village
19.2 mi away
Casino Del Sol
Casino Del Sol
#9 of 130 in Tucson
870 reviews
5.5 mi away
Westin La Paloma Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.0 mi away
JW Marriott Tucson Starr Pass Resort & Spa
4.5 mi away
Omni Tucson National Resort
7.4 mi away
Loews Ventana Canyon Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Tucson El Conquistador Golf & Tennis Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Tucson El Conquistador Golf & Tennis Resort

Property: Hilton Tucson El Conquistador Golf & Tennis Resort
Address: 10000 N Oracle Rd, Tucson, AZ 85704-7644
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Tucson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Tucson
#9 Luxury Hotel in Tucson
#20 Business Hotel in Tucson
#22 Romantic Hotel in Tucson
#25 Family Hotel in Tucson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Tucson El Conquistador Golf & Tennis Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 428
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on 500 acres of serene, colorful high Sonoran Desert terrain in the foothills of the majestic Santa Catalina Mountains, the full-service Hilton Tucson El Conquistador Golf & Tennis Resort offers a magnificent setting, minutes from Tucson's renowned entertainment. Come experience the rare wonders of our AAA Four Diamond retreat, where plush amenities and superior service combine for an unrivaled experience, no matter what the occasion might be. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Odigeo, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Tucson El Conquistador Golf & Tennis Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Tucson El Conquistador Golf & Tennis Hotel Tucson
Hilton Tucson El Conquistador Golf And Tennis Resort
Hilton Hotel Tucson
Tucson Hilton
Hilton Tucson El Conquistador Golf & Tennis Resort Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing