We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“All inclusive package...best deal in Tucson!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Tucson El Conquistador Golf & Tennis Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hilton Tucson El Conquistador Golf & Tennis Resort
Ranked #19 of 128 Hotels in Tucson
Certificate of Excellence
San Diego
Level Contributor
180 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 153 helpful votes
“All inclusive package...best deal in Tucson!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 December 2013

We arrived the day after Thanksgiving and left on that Sunday. We opted for the All Inclusive Package deal that was offered. Have tried these before and been very disappointed, not this time. First the resort is nestled at the foot of the beautiful Catalina mountains. The winter grass was in and looking as brilliant green as winter grass can look. The pool area is very nice, with a children's area just for them. There are a couple of fire pits that were very popular at night. It says "Come & relax" from the moment you arrive. It is an older hotel, and could use some updating, but it was maintained very very well. The staff was very gracious and helpful at all times. Our room was clean and we had a great view looking north to the valley and mountains, (building 4). The all inclusive included all meals, and drinks up to limits. The food on site was outstanding and very reasonably priced. Did not eat anything that wasn't just wonderful. The Epazote Kitchen was great for dinner. The Sundance Cafe was a wonderful place to start the day for breakfast. If you like golf, the course is in top notch condition. With the all inclusive package you get an hour a day on the driving range, and an hour on the putting green. Additionally, the resort fee is waived. Overall could not have been happier. Thanks El Conquistador for a great weekend!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MauiMKO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,847 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    851
    615
    230
    101
    50
See reviews for
569
467
74
481
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (387)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 November 2013

I highly recommend this property. The valet, front desk, lobby bar, and restaurant staff were all friendly and efficient. The room was clean, quiet, and comfortable. The grounds are immaculately manicured and provide great places to walk and relax. My wife went with me on this business trip and enjoyed walking the grounds and taking pictures of the scenery. The backdrop of the mountains from the pool is outstanding.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TMVikingman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
90 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 November 2013 via mobile

My recent stay at this property was relaxing and comfortable. Though it's a well worn location, I was happy to see how well maintained it was. The season and weather did not afford us the opportunity to use the pool area, it was very beautiful.
I plan to return in the spring or summer to play golf at course.

Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Michael A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ghee A, General Manager at Hilton Tucson El Conquistador Golf & Tennis Resort, responded to this review, 21 October 2016
Thank you for sharing your comments about your stay.
We look forward to welcoming you back.

Ghee Alexander
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brownsville, Texas
Level Contributor
42 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 November 2013

I checked in late in pouring rain but they were very helpful in helping me check in and getting luggage to room. The strange thing was that housekeeping skipped my room and did not clean it and restock it. The Rice Krispies treat in the mini bar was spoiled and expired. Lack of housekeeping attention again. I told the front desk about room not being cleaned and they provided free breakfast coupons. the breakfast was great. The views are fantastic and the pool area very nice when the rain cleared.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view of the pool - very pretty
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank katie k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ghee A, General Manager at Hilton Tucson El Conquistador Golf & Tennis Resort, responded to this review, 21 October 2016
Thank you for your review. I hope that we have the opportunity to welcome you back to enjoy our newly renovated resort.

Ghee Alexander
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allentown, New Jersey
Level Contributor
69 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 November 2013 via mobile

I just spent five days at the "El Con" in Tucson. I checked in after dark and was struck by the looming mountains to the east lit by a full moon. The hotel is right up against the high desert mountains. I was working each day off-site so I didn't get to spend much leisure time there. Late one afternoon I got back in time to explore the hiking trail straight up into the wilderness. It was a nice little work out with great views and many cacti. I also spent a late afternoon on the balcony working and watched an amazing sunset.
The hotel was nice, everything worked well. I had a breakfast package and the buffet was good with fresh fruit, homemade granola, good bacon and an omelet station. I also had room service dinner twice and it was very good (not just good) both times. Try the flank steak! My room was quite comfortable and clean and the robes were a nice touch.
I just wish I had time to hang at the pool or get a massage or golf or play tennis...oh well.

Stayed November 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Chillmann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ghee A, General Manager at Hilton Tucson El Conquistador Golf & Tennis Resort, responded to this review, 21 October 2016
Thank you for sharing your comments about your stay. I agree the sunset views our guests enjoy are amazing.

Ghee Alexander
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
White Rock, Canada
Level Contributor
227 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 149 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 November 2013

Well I was here for a quick, in and out business trip, but boy I should have come prepared to play. this place has about all you could want from a resort, horseback riding, golf, golf and golf, swimming, spa, you name it! Did I say golf.....lol? Great place nicely landscaped, very clean, hotel staff was very friendly and helpfull, except the young lady who was nice enough to tell me at check out, that as a Hilton Member, club rentals were free.............OMG, thanks for telling me now! lol the rooms were a bit dated, but still very clean, and large which is a plus, as well as the bathroom, very large. I really liked the layout of the property, with all the guest rooms on the outer area looking into the court yard and spa area. Great location for any business in North Tuscon area. I will be heading back for some R&R later

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Good_time_Ahead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 November 2013

Your stay at The El Conquistador will not disappoint ! The views are fabulous, there are restaurants on the premises, as well as pools for adults and the kids. We stayed in November for our sons wedding. We had a 2 bedroom hospitality suite that was perfect for entertaining our company from out of town. There are lots of good places to shop as well as eat, much better then some other parts of Tucson. We reside in Phoenix and we would come back here for a weekend getaway. What a nice surprise it has been for us and our family.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Phoenix0704
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ghee A, General Manager at Hilton Tucson El Conquistador Golf & Tennis Resort, responded to this review, 21 October 2016
Thank you for your review. I am delighted your family enjoyed your stay.

Ghee Alexander
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tucson hotels
4.8 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Tucson Paloma Village
11.4 mi away
Lodge on the Desert
Lodge on the Desert
#24 of 128 in Tucson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 922 reviews
5.7 mi away
Westin La Paloma Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.4 mi away
Loews Ventana Canyon Resort
4.5 mi away
Omni Tucson National Resort
6.0 mi away
Hacienda Del Sol Guest Ranch Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Tucson El Conquistador Golf & Tennis Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Tucson El Conquistador Golf & Tennis Resort

Property: Hilton Tucson El Conquistador Golf & Tennis Resort
Address: 10000 N Oracle Rd, Tucson, AZ 85704-7644
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Tucson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Top resorts Hotel in Tucson
#11 Luxury Hotel in Tucson
#20 Business Hotel in Tucson
#22 Romantic Hotel in Tucson
#25 Family Hotel in Tucson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Tucson El Conquistador Golf & Tennis Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 428
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on 500 acres of serene, colorful high Sonoran Desert terrain in the foothills of the majestic Santa Catalina Mountains, the full-service Hilton Tucson El Conquistador Golf & Tennis Resort offers a magnificent setting, minutes from Tucson's renowned entertainment. Come experience the rare wonders of our AAA Four Diamond retreat, where plush amenities and superior service combine for an unrivaled experience, no matter what the occasion might be. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Hilton Hotels Direct and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Hilton Tucson El Conquistador Golf & Tennis Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Tucson El Conquistador Golf & Tennis Hotel Tucson
Hilton Tucson El Conquistador Golf And Tennis Resort
Hilton Hotel Tucson
Tucson Hilton
Hilton Tucson El Conquistador Golf & Tennis Resort Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing