We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place for outdoor activities”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Hilton Tucson El Conquistador Golf & Tennis Resort
Ranked #20 of 128 Hotels in Tucson
Certificate of Excellence
San Antonio, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place for outdoor activities”
Reviewed 7 January 2014

Hilton Tucson-El conquistador is a great place to go to play tennis, golf, hike, or just relax at the spa or pool. We took advantage of most of the activities available and we loved it! The staff is exceptional!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Rosemary V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hiltonelcon, General Manager at Hilton Tucson El Conquistador Golf & Tennis Resort, responded to this review, 21 January 2014
We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed the many activities available at the resort. The winter weather has been absolutely phenomenal; Arizona is a great place to enjoy outdoor sports. We hope you were able to enjoy the mountain bikes we have available for our guests!
Thank you for sharing your experience, we hope to welcome you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,896 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    882
    626
    234
    103
    51
See reviews for
597
476
74
490
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (393)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Monterey Park, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 January 2014

We had a nice time at the Hilton Tucson . All the workers were pleasant an attentive. The Resort had great views of the Catalina Mountains. Rhonda the "Bartendress" was great at handling the guests who were enjoying the warm weather. I look forward to staying in the future for vacation and business. I plan to bring my own golf clubs an enjoy the course in Oro Valley. We are currently looking for a home in the area and will plan to stay at the Hilton. Respectfully, Rene R. Acosta sonarman612@gmail.com

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Rene A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hiltonelcon, General Manager at Hilton Tucson El Conquistador Golf & Tennis Resort, responded to this review, 20 January 2014
Thank you for your review and sharing your feedback about team members, and specifically Rhonda. Please know that I will personally recognize her. We are glad you enjoyed your visit. We will look forward to your return.

Sincerely,
Lynn Ericksen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ft collins, co
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 January 2014

We arrived at this hotel on very short notice (25 minutes) as 'refugees' from another nearby that had developed a hot water problem (as in there was none). They provided us with 2 adjoining rooms, both large, comfortable and cheerfully decorated. We thought the price was right, the employees were great, very friendly and helpful and the rooms were quiet.

The resort is off the highway, the grounds are beautiful. Take note that room rates are not quite honest--- ask! There is a required daily 'resort' charge added to all rooms (regardless of # of people, and you cannot decline) of $20..... so the room rate is actually $20 more than it appears. However, even with this fee, the rates are not unreasonable.

Things to think about: no complimentary breakfast of any kind--- unless you have a 'package' or special code (and then the rates are a bit higher) and no free wi-fi (cost indicated was $10/day!!!!) same exceptions.... if you go, have a hot spot on your cell--- much better deal! Also no obvious in room fridge--- there is a locked, refrigerated mini-bar that you can use by moving the alcohol--- not sure this is good idea if kids in room....

I should add, this is not a resort in my mind, just a very nice hotel--- the things that allegedly make it a resort are tennis courts, a pool, a restaurant and nearby golf course (for which you pay extra to use). Resorts that I have stayed at generally have many additional available activities included (and separate activities for children) in the 'resort fee.'

We would definitely stay at this hotel again..... much nicer than the one originally scheduled, and only $10/day more (including the resort fee)...

We were there to visit--- so the idea of staying at a 'resort' with fees was far from in our thoughts... this stay, however, has caused us to rethink. We will likely book this place and recommend it in the future, as long as the rates don't rise too much.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank diane h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hiltonelcon, General Manager at Hilton Tucson El Conquistador Golf & Tennis Resort, responded to this review, 20 January 2014
Thank you for your review, and sharing your feedback about our resort and staff, we are happy that you enjoyed our beautiful surroundings.

I wanted to point out that our resort value package includes In-room high speed internet access (for up to 2 devices), as well as over $130 in products and services. I hope you were able to enjoy some of the amenities that were included in the resort value package.

We hope you will return to the Hilton Tucson El Conquistador very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 30 December 2013

The hotel has been there for a least 10 years. We have stayed many times, but the rooms need update. Carpets and curtains old, beds hard, rooms have a smell .You have to pay a $20 day activiity charge above room rate for gold, tennis ect., even though we do not use them. Only place we have ever stayed that does this!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
2 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hiltonelcon, General Manager at Hilton Tucson El Conquistador Golf & Tennis Resort, responded to this review, 21 January 2014
Thank you for posting about your stay. We greatly appreciate your feedback. This is how we are able to keep improving our physical aspects as well as our service at our resort.
Regarding the resort charge we have found that we are competitive with other Tucson Resorts, and that many of our guests find the offerings to be of great value. Thank you again for your comments, I hope that we will have another opportunity to welcome you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mesa, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 December 2013

We were in Tucson to spend Christmas with family. It was so nice after a crazy day to come back to our room and relax and not worry about anything. Next time we hope to stay another day and enjoy the heated pool with the kiddos. Thank you making our stay with you comfortable and relaxing.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Melissa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hiltonelcon, General Manager at Hilton Tucson El Conquistador Golf & Tennis Resort, responded to this review, 20 January 2014
Thank you for sharing how your trip was relaxing and enjoyable during the holiday season. Please give us a call to come back and enjoy The Hilton Tucson El Conquistador Golf & Tennis Resort!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kansas
Level Contributor
65 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 December 2013

We stayed for four nights at the El Conqistador after Christmas 2013. We have visited this resort several times in the past for lunch and brunch but we had never stayed there. The hotel was offering an all-inclusive package which not only provided recreation but three meals per day. The staff is very helpful and responsive and the wait staff in the restaurants were all excellent. Rooms are spacious and beds and pillows are very comfortable plus the room was quiet. Decor is a bit dated in both the room and bathroom but that's a minor point as everything was very clean. The food, however, was excellent! The breakfast buffet is delicious. Lunch was equally excellent and dinner each evening was top notch. The pools are lovely and of course, the scenery is spectacular everywhere you look. This is a relaxing place and well worth a visit.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Britishcats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hiltonelcon, General Manager at Hilton Tucson El Conquistador Golf & Tennis Resort, responded to this review, 21 January 2014
Thank you for posting about your recent stay. We greatly appreciate your feedback. This is how we are able to keep improving our physical aspects as well as our service at the resort. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your dining experiences in Sundance, and Epazote Kitchen & Cocktails. I truly hope you will have a chance to return soon to spend time on our golf course, play some tennis, or relax by pool since Tucson is inviting all year round with great weather.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
98 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 December 2013 via mobile

Disappointed on the condition of the resort and empty promises. The resort is in aver condition at best, not bad not great. The pool heater was not working well, carpets wet when we checked in, no youth clubs at the course as promised, phones did not work and they still charged us the resort fee. We checked out after one night and went to the Ritz, we were pleasantly blown away on the difference. If you expect high standards, this is not the hotel for you. If you want a decent resort experience, this is the spot for you. I hope this is helpful.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank opm4are
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hiltonelcon, General Manager at Hilton Tucson El Conquistador Golf & Tennis Resort, responded to this review, 21 January 2014
Thank you for posting about your recent stay. We greatly appreciate your feedback. This is how we are able to keep improving our physical aspects as well as our service at the resort. I apologize that the pool heater was not working during your brief stay. The issue has been resolved, and our guests have been enjoying the pool as well as the spectacular mountain views. I truly hope you will have a chance to return soon to spend time on our golf course or relaxing by pool since Tucson is inviting all year round with great weather.

Sincerely,
Lynn Ericksen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tucson hotels
4.8 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Tucson Paloma Village
11.4 mi away
Lodge on the Desert
Lodge on the Desert
#24 of 128 in Tucson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 944 reviews
5.5 mi away
Westin La Paloma Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.4 mi away
Loews Ventana Canyon Resort
4.5 mi away
Omni Tucson National Resort
3.1 mi away
Westward Look Wyndham Grand Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Tucson El Conquistador Golf & Tennis Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Tucson El Conquistador Golf & Tennis Resort

Property: Hilton Tucson El Conquistador Golf & Tennis Resort
Address: 10000 N Oracle Rd, Tucson, AZ 85704-7644
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Tucson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Top resorts Hotel in Tucson
#11 Luxury Hotel in Tucson
#20 Business Hotel in Tucson
#22 Romantic Hotel in Tucson
#25 Family Hotel in Tucson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Tucson El Conquistador Golf & Tennis Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 428
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on 500 acres of serene, colorful high Sonoran Desert terrain in the foothills of the majestic Santa Catalina Mountains, the full-service Hilton Tucson El Conquistador Golf & Tennis Resort offers a magnificent setting, minutes from Tucson's renowned entertainment. Come experience the rare wonders of our AAA Four Diamond retreat, where plush amenities and superior service combine for an unrivaled experience, no matter what the occasion might be. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Kognitiv US Corp, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Agoda, TravelUp, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Tucson El Conquistador Golf & Tennis Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Tucson El Conquistador Golf & Tennis Hotel Tucson
Hilton Tucson El Conquistador Golf And Tennis Resort
Hilton Hotel Tucson
Tucson Hilton
Hilton Tucson El Conquistador Golf & Tennis Resort Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing