We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“FAMILY SURPRISE”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
El Conquistador Tucson, a Hilton Resort
Ranked #13 of 129 Hotels in Tucson
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 January 2014

As a whole, I would rate this location close to excellent. However, our trip did not include the beautiful golf course or tennis facilities so I can give no opinion in that aspect. The private dining room upstairs had a beautiful view and our surprise 80th Birthday Party was a huge success thanks to the personable staff. The salmon, beef AND chicken were cooked and served perfectly! The concierge, security, and other staff were very helpful and attentive. It was nice to be able to use the mini bar (locked) for refrigerating the baby's food since there are no refrigerators otherwise.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Matt S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hiltonelcon, General Manager at El Conquistador Tucson, a Hilton Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2014

Thank you for celebrating such a wonderful family 80th birthday with us! We are happy that you had a special event, and thank you for your kind words about our attentive staff.

We will hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,110)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,281 - 1,287 of 2,110 reviews

Reviewed 19 January 2014

Found an excellent rate on internet for three; plenty of parking; hotel and grounds in wonderful condition; a golfers and tennis players paradise with 45 holes of golf and 31 lighted tennis courts plus great practice area for golf. Fee rate for 18 holes of golf incl cart very manageable. While dining is excellent meal price on the high side.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hiltonelcon, General Manager at El Conquistador Tucson, a Hilton Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2014

We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your golf vacation, and I am sure you enjoyed the beautiful weather. We will look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2014

This facility in Oro Valley is beautiful and very clean. The employees, while friendly, are not in evidence enough, and are poorly trained in customer service. There was no one to greet me as I arrived, my reservation is not there, and my bill was incorrect when I checked out.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Elaine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hiltonelcon, Director of Operations at El Conquistador Tucson, a Hilton Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2014

I apologize for your experience as that is not the impression we like to leave with our guests. I would like to discuss this in further detail, please contact me direct at 520-544-1102, or you can contact our Front Office Director at 520-544-1189. Thank you for your feedback, and I look forward to speaking with you.

Sincerely,

Michael Hammer
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2014

I am a federal government employee with Customs and Border Protection and work as the adjutant to the Director of Field Operations in Tucson. The field office is currently transitioning from a temporary director to a permanent one. During this transition, I am responsible for providing accommodations (housing, flights, etc.) for the temporary director. I recently made reservations with your hotel for a two week stay from February 1st - February 15th at the government rate with no issues. A couple of days later, I found out through another federal employee that the hotel has a daily resort fee. I was never made aware of this fee during my initial reservation. Today, at approximately 0900 hours, I called reservations to see if they could waive the resort fee because the government cannot pay for this, and was told that they "COULD NOT." I asked the female I spoke with to transfer me to her supervisor and she placed me on hold for about about five minutes. When she returned, she stated her supervisor could not waive the fee either. I never spoke with a supervisor, and it overall sounded like it was a take it or leave it type of attitude. I kindly asked her to cancel my initial reservation and told her that I would take my business elsewhere.

As an agency within the government that deals with tourism and commerce for the state of Arizona (by allowing tourists from all over the world to enter the United States), I feel this hotel finds it unimportant to welcome high level government officials. I personally live in Tucson and would not recommend this hotel.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank Veronica L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hiltonelcon, General Manager at El Conquistador Tucson, a Hilton Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2014

Thank you for your review. We appreciate your comments. We’re very sorry that your reservations experience did not go well. We also understand your concerns about our pricing policy and will take your thoughts into consideration as we plan our future pricing strategies. We are very proud of the government military community that resides in Tucson and our region, and that regularly travel to our region. Every month we have hundreds of honored guests from the government military community who stay in our property. Many are repeat guests who have been staying at Hilton El Conquistador for years. We have always strived to maintain extremely competitive pricing for our government/military guests. As such, our rates are some of the lowest that we offer any of our guests, and are extremely competitive with most other Arizona resorts, and the majority of resorts in the greater Tucson region. We also work to maintain availability of those rates as much of the time as is possible. We appreciate government/military business and work hard to earn it. We hope we will have an opportunity to be of service in the future, as we feel certain you’ll appreciate the value we offer.

Sincerely,
Lynn Ericksen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2014

This place is our one of the three most favorite places to stay. It is located right under the Tucson mountains, so if you love sunrises, you do not want to miss seeing the sun appearing from the top of the mountains. Watching sunsets over the mountains is also another experience you do not want to miss. The pool, tub and it's location is perfect. It also has a great location for outside weddings that face the desert (wow).

Room Tip: If you need extra room, choose casitas (away from the pool). I stayed at this hotel four times, so...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ilps19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hiltonelcon, General Manager at El Conquistador Tucson, a Hilton Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2014

Thank you for your posting about your recent stay; I am pleased to hear that the Hilton Tucson El Conquistador is one of your favorite places to stay! You really can't beat our spectacular mountain views, and Arizona sunrises are simply amazing. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Sincerely,
Lynn Ericksen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2014

We had an amazing January 2014 stay at this Hotel! We liked it so much upon check in we added 2 more days that evening - And we hadn't even seen our room yet when we were considering staying 2 extra nights - all because when We checked in with Malory Kulczewski at the front Desk and she was wonderful!! She was kind and friendly and very helpful upon check in! The young men at the bell stand were prompt, friendly and quick to respond to our needs. We brought our 7 year or and 9 year old with us. They enjoyed the heated pool and the tennis courts! It's just a lovely lovely place to stay.. I honestly didn't want to leave! The entire staff was friendly!

Room Tip: Make sure you get a view of the mountains... it's heavenly!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gisellesharpe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hiltonelcon, General Manager at El Conquistador Tucson, a Hilton Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2014

Thank you for your kind words, and sharing your arrival experience; please know that I will personally recognize Malory. I am happy to hear your family enjoyed their stay, and hope to welcome you back soon.

Lynn Ericksen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2014

We had two families sharing adjoining rooms, one of which was a lovely suite with a kitchen, dining area and fireplace, the other a two-bed standard room. Best of all, the resort gladly welcomed our dog ($50 fee per stay). It was the perfect set-up for us and was located in the casita area of the resort. I love the casita section but be prepared to walk a fair distance to your room. Overall, the resort was beautifully landscaped and the interiors were all decorated nicely. Reasonably priced and great toiletries!

Room Tip: Casitas are great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sightseeratheart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hiltonelcon, General Manager at El Conquistador Tucson, a Hilton Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2014

The casita with the connecting suite is a great place to stay when traveling with your family and pets. The extra living space is definitely a plus for families, and having a grassy area just steps from your patio is convenient for our guests who bring their pets. We are please that your entire family enjoyed their stay and we hope to welcome you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tucson hotels
4.8 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Tucson Paloma Village
11.4 mi away
Lodge on the Desert
Lodge on the Desert
#19 of 129 in Tucson
1,019 reviews
19.2 mi away
Casino Del Sol
Casino Del Sol
#9 of 129 in Tucson
938 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.4 mi away
Loews Ventana Canyon Resort
5.5 mi away
Westin La Paloma Resort and Spa
5.9 mi away
Hacienda Del Sol Guest Ranch Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to El Conquistador Tucson, a Hilton Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about El Conquistador Tucson, a Hilton Resort

Address: 10000 N Oracle Rd, Tucson, AZ 85704-7644
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Tucson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Tucson
#8 Spa Hotel in Tucson
#9 Luxury Hotel in Tucson
#20 Business Hotel in Tucson
#20 Family Hotel in Tucson
#22 Romantic Hotel in Tucson
Price Range: £131 - £275 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — El Conquistador Tucson, a Hilton Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 428
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on 500 acres of serene, colorful high Sonoran Desert terrain in the foothills of the majestic Santa Catalina Mountains, the full-service Hilton Tucson El Conquistador Golf & Tennis Resort offers a magnificent setting, minutes from Tucson's renowned entertainment. Come experience the rare wonders of our AAA Four Diamond retreat, where plush amenities and superior service combine for an unrivaled experience, no matter what the occasion might be. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Prestigia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your El Conquistador Tucson, a Hilton Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Tucson El Conquistador Golf & Tennis Hotel Tucson
Hilton Tucson El Conquistador Golf And Tennis Resort
Hilton Hotel Tucson
Tucson Hilton
El Conquistador Tucson, a Hilton Resort Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing