We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nicely appointed and friendly staff.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Tucson El Conquistador Golf & Tennis Resort
Ranked #15 of 129 Hotels in Tucson
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 March 2014

Our stay was enjoyable. The rooms were clean, spacious and quiet. The staff was courteous and friendly especially the restaurant servers. The restaurant food was delicious and there is a nice lounge area off the main lobby to enjoy a glass of wine in the evening. I felt the only con was that it was a fair distance out of town so to get anywhere definitely required transportation. The spa is really only set up for massages, but was still nice. Great golf and tennis resort, but better spas in the area. Overall though it was a very enjoyable stay.

Room Tip: I think any of the rooms would be just fine location wise.
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank debwost
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hiltonelcon, General Manager at Hilton Tucson El Conquistador Golf & Tennis Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2014

We are pleased you enjoyed your stay, and visit to the Desert Southwest. Nestled at the base of the breathtaking Santa Catalina mountains our guests enjoy a truly spectacular setting to relax, and take in the natural beauty that surrounds the Resort.
We do recommend renting a car for guests who wish to venture off-site to take in some of the wonderful activities that Tucson has to offer. Our Concierge team is always delighted to assist with all the details. We will look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Thank you for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,997)
There are newer reviews for Hilton Tucson El Conquistador Golf & Tennis Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,124 - 1,130 of 1,997 reviews

Reviewed 24 March 2014

Just spent the weekend at the Hilton El Conquistador Tucson. It was great! We used early check in since we arrived early Friday for a conference. Well worth the $25 extra. We were in a Casita at first but didn't care for the location due to lack of views, and wow, does this property have views!! The staff moved us immediately to a room that had the Amazing pool and mountain view.
Our room was decorated nicely but the carpet and furniture looked tired. The hallways also had old looking carpets. We found the main pool to be pleasant but the spa needed work. The tiles were faded and the area was not very clean. With a bit of updating, I would be able to rate it a 5.Once again, let me mention the mountain view. It is beautiful!! Try to get a room looking at it. The grounds are also very pretty with flowers everywhere! I will return for sure. Thanks to all the staff who went out of their way to make our stay enjoyable!

Room Tip: If you want a really large space, ask for a Casita. If you want a beautiful mountain view, stay in...
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lora T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hiltonelcon, General Manager at Hilton Tucson El Conquistador Golf & Tennis Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2014

Thank you for your review, and kind words about our staff. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay, the beautiful mountain views, and desert flowers.
We will look forward to the opportunity to serve you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2014

It was the wish to thank the staff for their exceptional service that compelled me to write my first review. I recently stayed 5 nights for a conference. The staff at this hotel are outstanding. Not only are they friendly, courteous, and attentive, they strive to anticipate your needs and make you feel welcome and valued. I want to give a shout out of special thanks to Mary of the Conquistador Lounge. She spins straw into gold with her dedication to excellence. She transformed the routine experience of take out orders into a truly wonderful dining experience. The flexibility of takeout allowed this traveler to enjoy the incredible lunches from the Sundance Cafe later in the day (the spinach salad with grilled salmon made my day!), making room for long walks among the saguaro in the adjacent national park.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank a-grateful-traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hiltonelcon, General Manager at Hilton Tucson El Conquistador Golf & Tennis Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2014

Thank you for sharing your feedback about our staff. I am pleased that you enjoyed your visit, and hope to welcome you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2014

We live in Oro Valley and put my in-laws up at El Conquistadore for a night. They were put in a room that had not yet been remodeled in many many years. The worst part is that when they went to use the bathroom the floor had a crusty yellow substance (urine). They called the front desk and housekeeping spent 30 minutes sanitizing the bathroom. No apology .......nothing! My parents and I had no idea some rooms were updated and some were not. We had no idea some were very old.

Rene, the kid up front, was the best person at the hotel. Very friendly and doing the job of two.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank I_love_seafood_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hiltonelcon, General Manager at Hilton Tucson El Conquistador Golf & Tennis Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2014

Please accept my sincere apology for your recent experience at the Resort. I would appreciate the opportunity to discuss this further. Please contact me direct at 520-544-1100 or email: lynn.ericksen@hilton.com.

I look forward to speaking with you soon, and look forward to the opportunity to make this right.

Sincerely,

Lynn Ericksen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2014

I recently spent 5 nights here for a conference. First and foremost, I must say excellent customer service by all the staff. The rooms were large and each has a small deck and is located at the base of the Catalina Mountains. When I mention expansive it can be good or bad, my room was in Building 1 so was very convenient. Several friends were staying in different buildings which were not so convenient and took longer to get to and from. There were other rooms separate from the main buildings, near the ACACIA Spa Pool - these were very private and had access to the pool and hot tubs (away from the main buildings pool area) so very few people. They have golf carts to bring you to and from the main building (and you didn't wait long once you called). The restaurant Epazote was very good, excellent menu and good prices. I would highly recommend but rent a car.

Room Tip: I would stay in Building 1 for convenience or near the Acacia pool for privacy
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VTtravelbug17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hiltonelcon, General Manager at Hilton Tucson El Conquistador Golf & Tennis Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2014

Thank you for sharing your experience at the Hilton El Conquistador Golf & Tennis Resort. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay, and appreciate your kind words about our staff. I am pleased that you were able to dine in Epazote, and will share your comments with our culinary team. We will look forward to your return visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2014

Me and my buddy stayed and played on three great courses on an all you can golf package. Second year on this trip. Great all around getaway from winter. Resort is beautiful and staff couldn't be better and the country club has 36 holes that will rely test your game.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Joseph G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hiltonelcon, General Manager at Hilton Tucson El Conquistador Golf & Tennis Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2014

We are pleased that you had an enjoyable golf vacation for the second year in a row. Thank you for the kind words about our staff, and we will look forward to welcoming you again next year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2014

Was attending a conference at the hotel. A beautiful spot with gorgeous views. Rooms were roomy and clean. The staff were very nice and helpful thought out. Room service took and exceptionally long time (over an hour the night I arrived) but was good and hot when it did. Only one restaurant open in the evening and with a large conference there it was impossible to get in most nights, hence the need for room service as the pool food service ends at 5pm.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kakyak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hiltonelcon, General Manager at Hilton Tucson El Conquistador Golf & Tennis Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2014

Thank you for your review. I have shared your comments with our food & beverage team, and am sorry you were unable to dine in Epazote during your stay. I hope that you will return for a leisure stay, and will be able to enjoy not only the beautiful weather, but all the amenities we have to offer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tucson hotels
4.8 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Tucson Paloma Village
19.2 mi away
Casino Del Sol
Casino Del Sol
#9 of 129 in Tucson
896 reviews
5.5 mi away
Westin La Paloma Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.0 mi away
JW Marriott Tucson Starr Pass Resort & Spa
7.4 mi away
Loews Ventana Canyon Resort
4.5 mi away
Omni Tucson National Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Tucson El Conquistador Golf & Tennis Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Tucson El Conquistador Golf & Tennis Resort

Address: 10000 N Oracle Rd, Tucson, AZ 85704-7644
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Tucson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Tucson
#9 Luxury Hotel in Tucson
#20 Business Hotel in Tucson
#22 Romantic Hotel in Tucson
#25 Family Hotel in Tucson
Price Range: £124 - £254 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Tucson El Conquistador Golf & Tennis Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 428
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on 500 acres of serene, colorful high Sonoran Desert terrain in the foothills of the majestic Santa Catalina Mountains, the full-service Hilton Tucson El Conquistador Golf & Tennis Resort offers a magnificent setting, minutes from Tucson's renowned entertainment. Come experience the rare wonders of our AAA Four Diamond retreat, where plush amenities and superior service combine for an unrivaled experience, no matter what the occasion might be. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Prestigia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Tucson El Conquistador Golf & Tennis Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Tucson El Conquistador Golf & Tennis Hotel Tucson
Hilton Tucson El Conquistador Golf And Tennis Resort
Hilton Hotel Tucson
Tucson Hilton
Hilton Tucson El Conquistador Golf & Tennis Resort Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing