We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable, well kept resort.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hilton Tucson El Conquistador Golf & Tennis Resort
Ranked #19 of 130 Hotels in Tucson
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Comfortable, well kept resort.”
Reviewed 4 June 2014 via mobile

Stayed only one night here, so didn't get a chance to check everything out, however the hotel is beautifully kept up, and well manicured. The room was very nice and clean. All the staff we encountered were very polite especially down at the pool where we spent most of our time. Only drawback (as with most resorts) was the extremely high drink prices, $20.00 for 2 small piña coladas and $7.00 for a can of beer is outrageous. Otherwise, great hotel. Definitely plan on coming back.

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Mattb787
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hiltonelcon, General Manager at Hilton Tucson El Conquistador Golf & Tennis Resort, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
Thank you for choosing the beautiful Hilton El Conquistador Golf & Tennis Resort for your recent stay, and for taking the time to write a review. I am pleased that you enjoyed the hospitality that our team provided, and although you will find our pricing comparable to other local resorts, we frequently evaluate our menu and pricing. I will share your feedback with our food & beverage team.

We will look forward to your return visit. All the best!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,917 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    895
    631
    236
    103
    52
See reviews for
604
483
76
494
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (396)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
RIVERVIEW
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Beautiful resort!! Our suite was amazing. Only wish we would have been facing the mountains. But the view of the courtyard was also beautiful. The beds were very comfortable and the bathroom was Hugh, with a walk in closet. We enjoyed our stay and will be back next time in Tucson.

Room Tip: We got a junior suite because we had 5 people.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CYNTHIA C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hiltonelcon, General Manager at Hilton Tucson El Conquistador Golf & Tennis Resort, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
I am delighted that you enjoyed your recent stay at our beautiful Hilton El Conquistador Golf & Tennis Resort. Please reach out to our Director of Front Office, Shannon Schilling (Shannon.schilling@hilton.com) when making plans for your return visit, he will be happy to assist you with Mountain View room accommodations. Thank you for your feedback, and we will look forward to welcoming you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 June 2014

We love the rooms and the pools... our only complaint is that security came to tell us that a guest was unhappy with how loud we (our kids) were and only said "two strikes and you're out!" without listening to our side of the story...

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank 722kathrynr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hiltonelcon, General Manager at Hilton Tucson El Conquistador Golf & Tennis Resort, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor. I am delighted that your family enjoyed our pool area. I apologize for the challenge you experienced with security, and have shared your comments with our Director of Security so that he can use your experience as a training opportunity. We look forward to your future visits and the opportunity to serve you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thorofare, United States
1 review
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Our stay was perfect. It was great walking out the back door from our room to the pool and the hot tub. The golfing was excellent. The staff was excellent which made our stay so relaxing. It was what both my fiance and myself needed.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Daren G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hiltonelcon, General Manager at Hilton Tucson El Conquistador Golf & Tennis Resort, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
Thank you for the great review, and choosing the Hilton El Conquistador Golf & Tennis Resort for your recent stay. I am pleased that you were able to enjoy some of the wonderful amenities that our resort has to offer. We look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scottsdale, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Resort was peaceful, beautiful and a very nice experience. The mandatory $20 resort fee offered almost nothing I was able to use on this business trip. I do not play golf or tennis and only used the internet.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Joanne P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hiltonelcon, General Manager at Hilton Tucson El Conquistador Golf & Tennis Resort, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
Thank you for your review. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay, and hope to welcome you back again in the near future when you can enjoy all the amenities that the Hilton El Conquistador offers. All the best!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Cruces, New Mexico
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 May 2014

I was shocked to know that Hilton can be more of a budget hotel standard-wise while maintaining its costly price, first we got an Acacia Casita that is located poolside (adults 16+ pool) and the room felt nothing like how is was portrayed in those amazing pics..in fact the bathroom was so sludgy that it reminded me of cheap motels bathrooms! so we asked for a switch.. we got an inner standard room (for the same rate) near the main swimming pools area and it was much better and the bathroom was clean and tidy, yet it was never a luxurious hotel atmosphere, well its more like a luxurious hostel with massive number of rooms.
being a client of tens of Hiltons world wide , I can sum it up:
Not impressive for its rate.. move that Hilton put that eight!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BoMiriam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hiltonelcon, General Manager at Hilton Tucson El Conquistador Golf & Tennis Resort, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
I apologize that you were disappointed with your recent stay. We are looking forward to a guestroom refresh in the near future. We appreciate your feedback, and hope that you will give us another opportunity to welcome you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona, United States
Level Contributor
59 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Always try to stay at Hilton El Conquistador when in Tucson, AZ. It has been a favorite and I always get top notch service here. I am fairly regularly there and staff knows my preferences. It is a fairly rare concept unless you are a celebrity these days.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Jim D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hiltonelcon, General Manager at Hilton Tucson El Conquistador Golf & Tennis Resort, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
Thanks for the wonderful review, and choosing the Hilton El Conquistador Golf & Tennis Resort. I am pleased that you always receive excellent service from our team. Thank you for being loyal guest.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tucson hotels
4.8 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Tucson Paloma Village
10.0 mi away
Arizona Inn
Arizona Inn
#3 of 130 in Tucson
681 reviews
5.5 mi away
Westin La Paloma Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.0 mi away
JW Marriott Tucson Starr Pass Resort & Spa
4.5 mi away
Omni Tucson National Resort
3.1 mi away
Westward Look Wyndham Grand Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Tucson El Conquistador Golf & Tennis Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Tucson El Conquistador Golf & Tennis Resort

Property: Hilton Tucson El Conquistador Golf & Tennis Resort
Address: 10000 N Oracle Rd, Tucson, AZ 85704-7644
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Tucson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Tucson
#10 Luxury Hotel in Tucson
#20 Business Hotel in Tucson
#22 Romantic Hotel in Tucson
#25 Family Hotel in Tucson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Tucson El Conquistador Golf & Tennis Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 428
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on 500 acres of serene, colorful high Sonoran Desert terrain in the foothills of the majestic Santa Catalina Mountains, the full-service Hilton Tucson El Conquistador Golf & Tennis Resort offers a magnificent setting, minutes from Tucson's renowned entertainment. Come experience the rare wonders of our AAA Four Diamond retreat, where plush amenities and superior service combine for an unrivaled experience, no matter what the occasion might be. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, TravelUp, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HRS, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Tucson El Conquistador Golf & Tennis Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Tucson El Conquistador Golf & Tennis Hotel Tucson
Hilton Tucson El Conquistador Golf And Tennis Resort
Hilton Hotel Tucson
Tucson Hilton
Hilton Tucson El Conquistador Golf & Tennis Resort Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing