We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Hilton Tucson El Conquistador Golf & Tennis Resort
Ranked #15 of 130 Hotels in Tucson
Certificate of Excellence
Fairfax, Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
524 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 156 helpful votes
“Nice Resort”
Reviewed 7 June 2014

We had a mountain side room. Views were spectacular. the other choice was the interior pool complex view. Rooms are in 4 - 3 story buildings surrounding the pool complex area. The pools (3) were nice and there was a 40 -50 foot winding water slide - nice but crowded with kids. This place is very kid friendly with the water slide and a wading pool. My only gripes were the $10 daily internet fee and difficult to open-with-key-card iron gates around the complex. There is a fitness room with 4 treadmills and 3 stepmasters. They also have spa facilities, 3 golf courses, and 30 tennis courts.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hiltonelcon, General Manager at Hilton Tucson El Conquistador Golf & Tennis Resort, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
Thank you for your review. I am pleased you enjoyed your stay, and will look forward to your return visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,970 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    933
    641
    240
    104
    52
See reviews for
626
496
78
505
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (403)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2014

The resort grounds and rooms are nice and well kept. We were in building 2 on the 4th floor facing the pool. The view from the balcony was nice and the room was clean and comfortable. We spent most of our time at the pool, which I can only assume is salt water. There were plenty of lounge chairs and and umbrellas for shade. The pool staff was attentive and there were nice poolside food and drink options, I recommend the Pina Colada! The breakfast buffet at the hotel was nice, but we didn't stay at the resort for dinner. If you are looking for a family friendly place, this is for you A young couple looking for a getaway might want to try another resort that has fewer children running around.

Room Tip: I don't think there is a bad room on the property.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OSUCHRIS01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hiltonelcon, General Manager at Hilton Tucson El Conquistador Golf & Tennis Resort, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
Thank you for your TripAdvisor review and for choosing to stay with us at the Hilton El Conquistador Golf & Tennis Resort. I am pleased that you enjoyed our pool, and that our team members took great care of you. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed our poolside menu; especially our refreshing Pina Colada which is a perfect summer drink. While we are a family friendly resort, we also offer a quiet age restricted pool in our casita village.

Thank you for sharing your experience, we will look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Takoma Park, Maryland
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2014

A nice desert vacation for a couple looking for a few days away. The ambiance and service were of high quality. Desert trips were nearby. Concierge staff was very helpful. a good choice of room types,including a quiet adult pool area.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank James D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hiltonelcon, General Manager at Hilton Tucson El Conquistador Golf & Tennis Resort, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor, I am delighted that you enjoyed your getaway, and found our Concierge team very helpful. I hope that we can welcome you back to the beautiful Hilton El Conquistador again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2014 via mobile

Stayed only one night here, so didn't get a chance to check everything out, however the hotel is beautifully kept up, and well manicured. The room was very nice and clean. All the staff we encountered were very polite especially down at the pool where we spent most of our time. Only drawback (as with most resorts) was the extremely high drink prices, $20.00 for 2 small piña coladas and $7.00 for a can of beer is outrageous. Otherwise, great hotel. Definitely plan on coming back.

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Mattb787
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hiltonelcon, General Manager at Hilton Tucson El Conquistador Golf & Tennis Resort, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
Thank you for choosing the beautiful Hilton El Conquistador Golf & Tennis Resort for your recent stay, and for taking the time to write a review. I am pleased that you enjoyed the hospitality that our team provided, and although you will find our pricing comparable to other local resorts, we frequently evaluate our menu and pricing. I will share your feedback with our food & beverage team.

We will look forward to your return visit. All the best!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RIVERVIEW
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Beautiful resort!! Our suite was amazing. Only wish we would have been facing the mountains. But the view of the courtyard was also beautiful. The beds were very comfortable and the bathroom was Hugh, with a walk in closet. We enjoyed our stay and will be back next time in Tucson.

Room Tip: We got a junior suite because we had 5 people.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CYNTHIA C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hiltonelcon, General Manager at Hilton Tucson El Conquistador Golf & Tennis Resort, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
I am delighted that you enjoyed your recent stay at our beautiful Hilton El Conquistador Golf & Tennis Resort. Please reach out to our Director of Front Office, Shannon Schilling (Shannon.schilling@hilton.com) when making plans for your return visit, he will be happy to assist you with Mountain View room accommodations. Thank you for your feedback, and we will look forward to welcoming you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 June 2014

We love the rooms and the pools... our only complaint is that security came to tell us that a guest was unhappy with how loud we (our kids) were and only said "two strikes and you're out!" without listening to our side of the story...

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank 722kathrynr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hiltonelcon, General Manager at Hilton Tucson El Conquistador Golf & Tennis Resort, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor. I am delighted that your family enjoyed our pool area. I apologize for the challenge you experienced with security, and have shared your comments with our Director of Security so that he can use your experience as a training opportunity. We look forward to your future visits and the opportunity to serve you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thorofare, United States
1 review
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Our stay was perfect. It was great walking out the back door from our room to the pool and the hot tub. The golfing was excellent. The staff was excellent which made our stay so relaxing. It was what both my fiance and myself needed.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Daren G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hiltonelcon, General Manager at Hilton Tucson El Conquistador Golf & Tennis Resort, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
Thank you for the great review, and choosing the Hilton El Conquistador Golf & Tennis Resort for your recent stay. I am pleased that you were able to enjoy some of the wonderful amenities that our resort has to offer. We look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tucson hotels
4.8 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Tucson Paloma Village
19.2 mi away
Casino Del Sol
Casino Del Sol
#9 of 130 in Tucson
884 reviews
13.0 mi away
JW Marriott Tucson Starr Pass Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
Westin La Paloma Resort and Spa
7.4 mi away
Loews Ventana Canyon Resort
4.5 mi away
Omni Tucson National Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Tucson El Conquistador Golf & Tennis Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Tucson El Conquistador Golf & Tennis Resort

Property: Hilton Tucson El Conquistador Golf & Tennis Resort
Address: 10000 N Oracle Rd, Tucson, AZ 85704-7644
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Tucson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Tucson
#9 Luxury Hotel in Tucson
#20 Business Hotel in Tucson
#22 Romantic Hotel in Tucson
#25 Family Hotel in Tucson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Tucson El Conquistador Golf & Tennis Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 428
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on 500 acres of serene, colorful high Sonoran Desert terrain in the foothills of the majestic Santa Catalina Mountains, the full-service Hilton Tucson El Conquistador Golf & Tennis Resort offers a magnificent setting, minutes from Tucson's renowned entertainment. Come experience the rare wonders of our AAA Four Diamond retreat, where plush amenities and superior service combine for an unrivaled experience, no matter what the occasion might be. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Kognitiv US Corp, Prestigia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Tucson El Conquistador Golf & Tennis Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Tucson El Conquistador Golf & Tennis Hotel Tucson
Hilton Tucson El Conquistador Golf And Tennis Resort
Hilton Hotel Tucson
Tucson Hilton
Hilton Tucson El Conquistador Golf & Tennis Resort Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing