We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Hilton Tucson El Conquistador Golf & Tennis Resort
Ranked #15 of 130 Hotels in Tucson
Certificate of Excellence
North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
315 reviews
104 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 363 helpful votes
“Relaxing stay”
Reviewed 2 July 2014

Husband and I stayed here for a short staycation in early June 2014. We had a junior suite. That's where the room includes a small living area with a couch, two leather chairs and coffee table, as well as a small kitchen area. I liked the size of the room, the walk-in closet and the large bathroom. We were on the 2nd floor facing the pool even tho I had requested a room facing the mountains. However, we realized after we arrived in the room that we couldn't even see the pool and the room was quiet enough for us.

The bed was firm and comfortable but the pillows were a little too soft for us. Loved the bathroom amenities too. It was a very comfortable and relaxing room.

The only thing I didn't like about the hotel was the distance to the main building where the front desk, shops and restaurants were. It's just way too hot to be walking outside this time of year. You just have to walk thru the buildings to get away from the heat. We were in Bldg 3 and parking was not close by.

The front desk staff, concierge and hotel staff members were always helpful and polite. They seemed to be interested in making sure we had a nice stay. Housekeeping also cleaned our room early and always left it smelling fresh.

We came to the Hilton El Conquistador to relax, sleep in and have a stress-free few days. The staff helped us do that. We also enjoyed massages at the spa and ate all our meals at the hotel restaurants. We'll probably do this again in the future.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MollyMick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hiltonelcon, General Manager at Hilton Tucson El Conquistador Golf & Tennis Resort, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Thank you for your review. I am happy that you enjoyed staying in our junior suite. We are pleased that you had a relaxing stress free getaway, and that you enjoyed dining in our restaurants. We will look forward to welcoming you back to the Hilton El Conquistador, and please contact us prior to your stay, and we will try to accommodate your request for a junior suite closer to the lobby.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,970 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    933
    641
    240
    104
    52
See reviews for
626
496
78
505
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (403)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 1 July 2014

My wife and I stayed at this hotel (resort as they say) for 6 days at the end of January, 2014. It is nice, but the building we were in was starting to look out of date and is due for remodeling or updates of some kind. We did not have Hilton Honors points to spend and this turned out to be an expensive situation. I thought that the meals were expensive, although the food was good and service was good. On our last day we had breakfast in the hotel restaurant. Our bill was $42 for 2 breakfasts of basic eggs and side dish plus coffee for me and orange juice for my wife. I noticed that the couple sitting across the aisle from us had a similar breakfast so I wondered what they paid. Then: I heard the husband say that, after applying his points, he only had to pay $17.00 for breakfast. I felt foolish for having paid more than twice as much as he, but that's how these points work: If you don't have points, you are paying extra in order to pay for the "money saved" by people who do have points.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hiltonelcon, General Manager at Hilton Tucson El Conquistador Golf & Tennis Resort, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Thank you for sharing your experience from your stay earlier this year. I am pleased that you enjoyed both the food and the service in our restaurants. I am sorry you felt that our breakfast pricing was expensive, however you will find that in our pricing is competitive with other resorts in the area. We appreciate your feedback, as we frequently evaluate our menu offerings and pricing. Rest assured that I will share your feedback with our food and beverage management team as there are always opportunities to improve.

Just to clarify about the Hilton HHonors program, HHonors members can enjoy benefits such as complimentary space-available upgrades, breakfast and high-speed internet access. The more you stay, the better the benefits get. Membership is free, and you can sign up at any Hilton Worldwide property or visiting the Hilton HHonors website.

We look forward to serving you again in the true spirit of hospitality for which Hilton Resorts are known.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 27 June 2014

I stayed here for business and found the basic room to be quite sizable compared to many places I have stayed. It was clean and the staff was always helpful and friendly. I received a special rate as part of our conference so I cannot speak to the value for a regular stay.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Frankie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hiltonelcon, General Manager at Hilton Tucson El Conquistador Golf & Tennis Resort, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Thank you for your recent review. I am pleased that you enjoyed your business travel, and hope that we can welcome you back again for business or pleasure.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arizona
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2014

We stayed 1 night for Father's Day and was thoroughly impressed by the kid activities they offered and the amazing pools! The pictures on their website don't do it justice! The slide in the rocks is awesome and there is a separate toddler area with a 'waterfall' and splash pad and the pool is only 1.5 ft deep.

Room Tip: We faced the pool, which about half of the rooms do. The 1st floor doesn't have a patio wall.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ArizonaTLC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hiltonelcon, General Manager at Hilton Tucson El Conquistador Golf & Tennis Resort, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Thank you for your recent review and spending the Father's Day holiday with us. I am delighted that your family enjoyed the slide and kiddie pool. We have a great line-up for summer fun with our "Conquer the Summer" savings passport. Family activities will run through the Labor Day weekend. We hope that we will welcome you back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tucson, United States
1 review
Reviewed 25 June 2014

The attendants at the pool are not there to help you! Our family was told we had to walk to the bar and order for ourselves. If you want a vacation in Tucson with exceptional service I would suggest looking elsewhere. If you want to go somewhere where the staff leaves you be, this is the place for you! As for the rooms, of the four adults, three woke with sore necks from the pillows and the beds.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Kristin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hiltonelcon, General Manager at Hilton Tucson El Conquistador Golf & Tennis Resort, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Thank you for sharing your recent experience as it relates to your stay. Please accept my sincere apology for your disappointment and the lack of service you experienced at the pool. I have addressed this issue with the department director to ensure that any re-training takes place. We appreciate your feedback as it is feedback such as yours that enables us to focus on opportunities for improvements. We look forward to welcoming you back in the true spirit of hospitality for which Hilton Resorts are known.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 June 2014

This is probably my 15th stay at "El Con". The room isn't over the top, but is very comfortable, quiet and the linens, mattress, pillows etc. are great quality. Love the pool, the gym and especially the tennis. My children love to stay here!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Russ P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hiltonelcon, General Manager at Hilton Tucson El Conquistador Golf & Tennis Resort, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Thank you for your review. I am pleased that your family enjoys our tennis facilities, and staying at our resort.
We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laporte
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2014

This was by far one of the best stops on our trip. I was able to get a room in building 4 and the view of the mountain was so beautiful. My husband and I relaxed under a palm tree close to the pool and just stared at the view.The room was nice and large and the beds were very comfortable and best of all the air conditioning was nice and cool .We had dinner at the restaurant and it was very good and as it got dark the lights, fire pits and palm trees felt like I was at some exotic resort.

Room Tip: Stay in building 4 for the best view. Do not get a casita they are too far away and the breakfast is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kloveLaporte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hiltonelcon, General Manager at Hilton Tucson El Conquistador Golf & Tennis Resort, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Thank you for sharing your recent experience on TripAdvisor. I am delighted you enjoyed relaxing in the pool courtyard; the views of the Pusch Ridge Mountains are incredible! I am glad you had an opportunity to dine in our signature restaurant Epazote Kitchen & Cocktails.
We will look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tucson hotels
4.8 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Tucson Paloma Village
19.2 mi away
Casino Del Sol
Casino Del Sol
#9 of 130 in Tucson
884 reviews
13.0 mi away
JW Marriott Tucson Starr Pass Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
Westin La Paloma Resort and Spa
7.4 mi away
Loews Ventana Canyon Resort
4.5 mi away
Omni Tucson National Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Tucson El Conquistador Golf & Tennis Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Tucson El Conquistador Golf & Tennis Resort

Property: Hilton Tucson El Conquistador Golf & Tennis Resort
Address: 10000 N Oracle Rd, Tucson, AZ 85704-7644
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Tucson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Tucson
#9 Luxury Hotel in Tucson
#20 Business Hotel in Tucson
#22 Romantic Hotel in Tucson
#25 Family Hotel in Tucson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Tucson El Conquistador Golf & Tennis Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 428
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on 500 acres of serene, colorful high Sonoran Desert terrain in the foothills of the majestic Santa Catalina Mountains, the full-service Hilton Tucson El Conquistador Golf & Tennis Resort offers a magnificent setting, minutes from Tucson's renowned entertainment. Come experience the rare wonders of our AAA Four Diamond retreat, where plush amenities and superior service combine for an unrivaled experience, no matter what the occasion might be. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Prestigia, Kognitiv US Corp, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Tucson El Conquistador Golf & Tennis Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Tucson El Conquistador Golf & Tennis Hotel Tucson
Hilton Tucson El Conquistador Golf And Tennis Resort
Hilton Hotel Tucson
Tucson Hilton
Hilton Tucson El Conquistador Golf & Tennis Resort Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing