We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Quiet, Older but comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 15 more sites!
Hilton Tucson El Conquistador Golf & Tennis Resort
Ranked #19 of 128 Hotels in Tucson
Certificate of Excellence
Prescott, United States
1 review
“Quiet, Older but comfortable”
Reviewed 21 July 2014

The Hotel room was very quiet and clean, but needs upgraded. The pool and grounds are beautiful. We had a Mountain View room which is a memorable sunset. Food/drink prices are reasonable and they have a good happy hour.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Celene V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynn E, General Manager at Hilton Tucson El Conquistador Golf & Tennis Resort, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Thank you for your comments about your recent stay. Our location and views from the resort are some of the best in Tucson. I am pleased you found your guestroom comfortable, and we are anticipating a property refresh in the near future. Thank you for staying with us, we will look forward to welcoming you back again should your travels return you to Tucson.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,876 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    868
    623
    232
    103
    50
See reviews for
585
473
74
487
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (392)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
phoenix, United States
1 review
Reviewed 17 July 2014

the grounds where beautiful and the pools were great! There is a slide for the kids which my grandson truly enjoyed. the beds were comfy. We ate breakfast and dinner there and its was very good. The price for the breakfast buffet was a little high but tasted great!We were there for a wedding and truly enjoyed the time we had at the hilton and would definitely return.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Domenick M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynn E, General Manager at Hilton Tucson El Conquistador Golf & Tennis Resort, responded to this review, 18 July 2014
Thank you for your review. I am pleased that your grandson enjoyed the slide pool. Your feedback regarding your dining experience; I am happy to hear that you enjoyed the breakfast buffet. Thank you for staying with us, we will look forward to seeing you again the next time your travels bring you to Tucson.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prescott, Arizona
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2014

I spent a three day weekend at this property a few weeks ago, and the staff could not have been more professional, accommodating, and courteous. The service was exceptional from start to finish, from my initial reservation call with Jeff; check-in with Marissa; the pool bar with Tim; breakfast served with great anecdotes by Gino and Jessica; an amazing golf experience set up by Dan H. at the nine hole course; and check-out with Jasmin, everyone we encountered represented the property flawlessly and made it known that this is a top-tier property with some truly amazing people helping to make it that way. The rooms could use some renovation, sure, but the housekeeping itself was wonderful, and the overall experience was excellent. I will surely be back.

Room Tip: Even numbered rooms face into the courtyard and toward the pool. Odd numbered rooms face outward, ei...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brock C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynn E, General Manager at Hilton Tucson El Conquistador Golf & Tennis Resort, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor. I am pleased that our team members delivered exceptional service, and you enjoyed your stay. Please know that I will personally recognize each of the individuals you mentioned. Thank you for staying with us, we will look forward to seeing you again the next time your travels bring you to Tucson.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AZ, United States
1 review
Reviewed 15 July 2014

Was a great stay. Restrants are good. The place is very clean and welcome. Would go again. Great for kids as well as grown ups. night time is is very beautiful with the lights and fires around the pool area.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Dave D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynn E, General Manager at Hilton Tucson El Conquistador Golf & Tennis Resort, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Thank you for your review about your recent stay. I agree, the evenings by the pool are beautiful. It is so relaxing to sit in the pool courtyard with the firepits lit enjoying the warm desert evening. We will look forward to welcoming you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louisville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
130 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2014 via mobile

We are in the middle of our stay as I write this. Overall, we are very happy with the resort. We arrived very early for check in because we always forget Arizona doesn't do daylight savings time. Alex at the front desk was awesome. Took care of our early check in and made sure we got first floor poolside as requested. In fact, Alex has helped us several times. Room is very nice and spacious although the bathroom is awkwardly designed. Housekeeping does a great job. Our first day at the resort was jammed packed. I guess a Saturday is like that. The pool was crowded, loud, and had terrible service. Fortunately, lots of people went home and Sunday was a lot better. Our only complaint continues to be the terrible food and beverage service at the pool. The first day, no one waited on us. Today we got service but it was horribly slow. Less than 2 dozen people at the pool andd a margarita took over 15 minutes. A small problem but margaritas by the pool is my favorite part of vaca4. We've got until Thursday so hopefully that will improve. Haven't eaten here other than chips at the pool. All in all, a really nice place. We always stay at Marriotts and this is our first Hilton.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank jeweber02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynn E, General Manager at Hilton Tucson El Conquistador Golf & Tennis Resort, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor. I am pleased that Alex, our Guest Service Agent has taken good care of you, and please know that I will personally recognize him for his awesome service. I apologize for the service challenges you have encountered at the pool. I understand that one of our food & beverages managers has reached out to you during your stay, and I trust that your poolside experience will be much better. Thank you for allowing us to “make it right” for you. If your travels return you to Tucson, I hope that we can welcome you back again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scottsdale, Az, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 July 2014

They do not treat diamond members very well at this hotel. I asked to get a late check out at 1300 and they wanted to charge me. I stay at hilton properties about 90 days out of the year and most wouldn't blink an eye at this simple request, not this place they wouldn't budge an inch even after we told them we were diamond members.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Michael O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynn E, General Manager at Hilton Tucson El Conquistador Golf & Tennis Resort, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
I apologize that we were unable to accommodate the request for a complimentary late check-out. I can appreciate your frustration, and understand that this may have been inconvenient. We value all of our guests, and try to take good care of our most loyal Hilton HHonors members. Please contact our Director of Front Office, Shannon Schilling, to discuss this issue in further detail (email: shannon.schilling@hilton.com or call: 520-544-1189). I certainly hope that you will give us another opportunity to deliver the experience that you would expect from Hilton Resorts.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overland Park, Kansas
Level Contributor
127 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2014

Loved this place all over-inside and especially outside. Tennis pros were awesome-so enjoyed our time there. Loved Mary L's service in their lobby bar-food and drinks very good! Breakfast buffet was wonderful. Surrounding area was beautiful. Pool, spa, exercise, hiking, biking, tennis, golf, all just wonderful. Great place, and I'm extremely picky!

Room Tip: Take time to enjoy all of their amenities-tennis, hiking, biking, pool, exercise, spa (my massouse t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Overlandparkers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynn E, General Manager at Hilton Tucson El Conquistador Golf & Tennis Resort, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Thank you for your review about your recent stay. It is always a pleasure to hear that our guests have had a wonderful stay and enjoyed our beautiful resort. I will also personally recognize Mary from the Conquistador Lounge for her outstanding service, and share your review with our Tennis team as well. We will look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tucson hotels
4.8 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Tucson Paloma Village
11.4 mi away
Lodge on the Desert
Lodge on the Desert
#23 of 128 in Tucson
931 reviews
10.0 mi away
Arizona Inn
Arizona Inn
#4 of 128 in Tucson
663 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
Westin La Paloma Resort and Spa
7.4 mi away
Loews Ventana Canyon Resort
4.5 mi away
Omni Tucson National Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Tucson El Conquistador Golf & Tennis Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Tucson El Conquistador Golf & Tennis Resort

Property: Hilton Tucson El Conquistador Golf & Tennis Resort
Address: 10000 N Oracle Rd, Tucson, AZ 85704-7644
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Tucson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Top resorts Hotel in Tucson
#11 Luxury Hotel in Tucson
#20 Business Hotel in Tucson
#22 Romantic Hotel in Tucson
#25 Family Hotel in Tucson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Tucson El Conquistador Golf & Tennis Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 428
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on 500 acres of serene, colorful high Sonoran Desert terrain in the foothills of the majestic Santa Catalina Mountains, the full-service Hilton Tucson El Conquistador Golf & Tennis Resort offers a magnificent setting, minutes from Tucson's renowned entertainment. Come experience the rare wonders of our AAA Four Diamond retreat, where plush amenities and superior service combine for an unrivaled experience, no matter what the occasion might be. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TravelUp, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Tucson El Conquistador Golf & Tennis Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Tucson El Conquistador Golf & Tennis Hotel Tucson
Hilton Tucson El Conquistador Golf And Tennis Resort
Hilton Hotel Tucson
Tucson Hilton
Hilton Tucson El Conquistador Golf & Tennis Resort Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing