We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lodge on the Desert
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Arizona Inn(Tucson)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,059)
Filter reviews
1,059 results
Traveller rating
607
288
93
49
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
607
288
93
49
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgas fireplaceboutique hotelnewer roomsroom was largecactus gardensouthwestern stylesmall patiobeautiful groundswalk in showeron site restaurantpool and hot tubhappy hourmini fridgebed was very comfortabledowntown tucsoncatalina mountainsdesert
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
516 - 521 of 1,059 reviews
Reviewed 27 February 2014

We stayed one night in a second floor deluxe king and were very happy with our room. It was very large with a huge bathroom with a separate tub and shower. There was also a gas fireplace and a small balcony. The bed was very comfortable. We were facing a busy road, but with the doors closed we didn't hear it. The only thing I heard was an early morning shower running in another room. There are no elevators. We had a $50 dining credit and ate at the bar during Happy Hour. The bar was very busy inside and out, but service was good, as were the food and drinks. The grounds were attractive and the heated pool and hot tub looked inviting, but we were too tired to take advantage of them. We would've liked to stay longer. Front desk staff was friendly and efficient, and when we checked out they recommended a good place to ride our bikes.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank crmcwolf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2014

Great place off the beaten path yet near the university. Clean, friendly and offered a great deal through travel zoo including $50 per day dining credit! Room was very spacious, staff was attentive and plenty of free parking.

Room Tip: I upgraded to spa room thinking there was a hot tub in the room, it's just a spa tub in the bathroom but a nice one for sure.
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marjesam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2014

We were pleasantly surprised how nice this hotel is, it has a resort feel to it. Our room was located in the back by the cactus garden. It was so quite and relaxing; we enjoyed our time and didn’t want to leave.

The staff at the front desk was friendly; offered excellent customer service. They went out of their way to provide us with information and directions regarding an attraction near by.

Room Tip: The rooms by the cactus garden are like villa's. We stayed in room 147
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hartes62012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2014

We booked here at the last minute after unexpected changes in our travel plans. Had some difficulty finding a reasonable and available hotel. We were a little worried about the area but arriving at this hotel we were so relieved. It is an oasis. The hotel is pretty and contained behind walls which make for a quaint like resort with pretty gardens, pathways, nice pool area and a very nice restaurant ambiance with an outdoor fireplace. It was so nice we never ate indoors preferring the outdoor room instead. Service and food were very good and we couldn't' be happier with our choice. Love our room. Ceilings must be 12', big room with nice king size bed. Nice bathroom. Very happy and wouldn't hesitate to come here again. Great value.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paulamacd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2014

We stayed Feb 11-18th. Two months ago, we had requested a King room with fireplace in the new section. This hotel is very popular and was full the entire week were there. But, the front desk accommodated us with our request. Even though we were in the older section, we loved our room and they upgraded us to a deluxe spa king room. It was very quiet and immaculate. Our bed was pristine white and so very comfortable. On cool desert evenings, the fireplace made it cozy. The food in the bar is exceptional and when we did have to wait, it was because the hotel was full. And, we were never disappointed with the drinks or the fabulous cheeseburgers. No kidding, you have to try them. Also, the french onion soup was terrific. Although they were very busy each day, we never had to wait long for our breakfast; having delicious omelets with Mexican cheese and veggies was a great way to start the day. We ate breakfast at the hotel every day and some dinners.
The way we knew that we were more than pleased with the hotel was that we looked forward to coming home to the " Lodge" and having one more margarita at the end of the day and watch the gorgeous sunsets of Tucson!

Room Tip: Away from Alvernon Road to avoid the road noise, upstairs!
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank watermanTucson_AZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews