We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great find”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Viscount Suite Hotel
Ranked #77 of 129 Hotels in Tucson
Reviewed 23 January 2014

Just happened on this suite hotel. Had a great 2 day stay. Especially friendly staff, large well equipped suites with comfortable beds, good quality linens. Good location, attractive inside with good fitness facilities, nice outdoor pool and great buffet breakfast. Would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Banditpet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tcesare, Public Relations Manager at Viscount Suite Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2014

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent stay at the Viscount. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed our spacious suites, comfortable beds, pool, fitness facility and our hot American Breakfast buffet. I will be sure to share your experience with the rest of the team!

Please come visit us again soon!

Sincerely,
Theresa Cesare
Public Relations/Web Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (242)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

136 - 142 of 242 reviews

Reviewed 21 January 2014

We stayed here for a soccer tournament and I think the rate was $124ish a night that included breakfast. Location was perfect for what we needed it for. Room was remodeled, 2 room suite. Comfortable beds (great nights sleep), clean, flat screen TV, good wireless and breakfast buffet was comparable to an Embassy Suites. We were pleasantly surprised -- thought it was a good deal. We've had to stay at Motel 6 type hotels for tournaments for the same type of $ that were MUCH worse.

This is not a lay by the pool and get awesome room service hotel, although they do have a large lovely pool. I don't think that's their value prop. Staff was friendly/ helpful and this is a really family friendly hotel with lots of restaurants nearby. More attention to a few details could bump this up another notch -- better dusting and getting a thread bare towel out of commission, type stuff. With appropriate expectations for what you get for the $, I think you won't be disappointed! Make sure you request a remodeled room -- they should have all of them done shortly I think.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank racine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tcesare, Public Relations Manager at Viscount Suite Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2014

We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with feedback on your recent stay during the soccer tournament. It is great to hear that you enjoyed our location, remodeled spacious suites, breakfast and our friendly service. I will be sure to share your experience with the team!

Please come visit us again soon!

Sincerely,
Theresa Cesare
Public Relations/Web Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2014

I came to the hotel for a seminar in Tucson. The hotel hasn't been remodeled or updated in probably 20 years. Faded floral wallpaper, dingy dirty looking carpets, and meeting rooms so poorly equipped the presenter had to yell (none of the mikes worked) and the screen wasn't large enough for half the room to see. Coffee and snacks were barely edible and although I'd made a special dietary request for lunch, it was ignored. Not to mention the room wasn't nearly large enough for the number of people attending, and was both too dark and too warm. An awful experience beginning to end.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
2  Thank Caron M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tcesare, Public Relations Manager at Viscount Suite Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2014

Dear Caron:

We're very sorry to hear that you did not have a pleasant experience at our hotel. Guest satisfaction is extremely important to us and we apologize for letting you down during your stay and seminar. We have recently remodeled the third floor and are working towards remodeling the rest our property. We will keep your feedback in mind as we continue to improve our guest experience. We hope that you'll give us another chance if your travels bring you back to our area in the future.

Sincerely,
Theresa Cesare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2013

Service is very poor
Long time checking in with Linda
smell in rooms/ musty/stufy
Dirty bathroom
Smelly bed/mattress - they switched us to a new room
Faulty showers
Dirty pool and hottub
No service by pool. We called for pool towels 4 times two days in a row, were told someone would come but nobody showed up for hours. We simply sat in the shade and did not get in the water since we had no towels.
Had to call for hair dryer and left with wet hair when no one showed up.
Old TVs
Windows have no screens for insects.
Overall, overrated, poor service and subpar facility

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sdddorro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tcesare, Guest Public Relations/Web Marketing Manager at Viscount Suite Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2013

We appreciate you taking the time to provide us feedback on your recent stay. It is only with feedback, such as yours, that we are able to improve on our service and accommodations. Please accept our sincerest apologies for all of the inconveniences, you encountered. To name a few; the long time check-in, problems with first suite and the none existent pool service accommodations. We hope you give us another try in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2013

Over the years I have had the opportunity to stay in different hotels around Tucson as well as country. You don't appreciate places that welcome children until you have your own. I have had the opportunity to stay at the Viscount several times in different rooms. Each time we have been very satisfied with the rooms. The beds are incredibly comfortable and there was plenty of room for my famliy of four to stay comfortably. We ate both in the breakfast area and at Wilbur's. Our picky kids ate everything off their plates. I could go on about how reasonable their rates and food prices are, but the thing that brings us back each time is their incredible customer service. My three year old isn't one to sit for a meal, I was worried we would be asked to leave, however, the staff was wonderful and accommodated our needs. I have and will continue to recommend this hotel over any other, especially if your looking for a famliy friendly environment!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ctrubly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tcesare, Guest Public Relations/Web Marketing Manager at Viscount Suite Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2013

Thank you for providing us feedback on your recent experience at the Viscount! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed our clean hotel, comfortable beds & suites, breakfast and the expansive, family-friendly menu from Wilbur’s Grill. I will be certain to share your comments with the team. Thank you again and we hope to see you with the entire family again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2013

If you have animal allergies do not stay here. We did and they did not tell us about it. nor is it on their website. The room smelt of cats and dogs. we complained they gave us know the room and smelt just as bad. We will not stay there again.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cassie31190
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2013

This is the second stay, and the pool was still not cleaned, families go to aplace so they also can enjoy the pool with family. They should take the pool out of the amenities. The a/c filters are extremely dirty....people can get sick. There was a leak in the bathroom sink, but they negleted to fix it. It seems the Management company does not look at what customers are saying, but little by little customers are going to other places.

Room Tip: There are no helpful tips unles they provide and maintain what they offer.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Greatstays2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tucson hotels
7.1 mi away
Comfort Suites at Tucson Mall
2.3 mi away
Radisson Suites Tucson
Radisson Suites Tucson
#23 of 129 in Tucson
1,194 reviews
1.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tucson - Reid Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.7 mi away
Red Lion Inn & Suites Tucson North Foothills
6.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Tucson Mall
7.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Tucson Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Viscount Suite Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Viscount Suite Hotel

Address: 4855 E Broadway Blvd, Tucson, AZ 85711-3637
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Tucson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #77 of 129 Hotels in Tucson
Price Range: £83 - £163 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Viscount Suite Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 215
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelClick, Kognitiv US Corp, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Viscount Suite Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Viscount Suite Tucson
Hotel Viscount Suite
Viscount Suite Hotel Tucson, Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing