We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great One-Night Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Viscount Suite Hotel
Ranked #76 of 130 Hotels in Tucson
Fort Collins, Colorado
Level Contributor
125 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 321 helpful votes
“Great One-Night Stay”
Reviewed 6 February 2014

From the moment we talked with Cassandra at the front desk, we felt very welcomed at this suite hotel.

We pulled into this property (first time guests to Tucson) after a long day of walking and sightseeing, so we were thrilled to be able to take advantage of the restaurant and bar on-site. After showers, we enjoyed Italian dishes and happy hour drinks down in the atrium. My husband loved his cheese tortellini.

The suite is enormous and the furniture very comfy. Loved the coffee bar area with fridge, micro, and gourmet coffee. Great bathroom. The living room/business area room out front quite nice. Good WiFi.

Two very minor issues. The bed had an actual footboard on it with sharp corners. In the dark, I bumped into it twice and bruised myself. Mind you, not in total darkness, but since the wood is painted black, even in dim lighting, you don't see it. Darned if I didn't walk into it TWICE. I finally wrapped a towel around it to prevent a third bruise. Just a little note I thought I'd pass on from someone who spent time in that room. Also, my comforter had a watery brownish stain (not small) on it, right near the pillows. This seemed odd, as it was very noticeable. We simply slept in the other bed. I still tipped housekeeping, of course, and left a polite note pointing it out.

While we did not use the fitness area or outdoor pool, I checked both areas out and was impressed.

The breakfast buffet was included in my room rate, and it was wonderful. The omelet chef was a great cook and was super friendly. The waitress busing the atrium area tables was also very friendly and sweet. (She noticed a wad of cash on the chair of our table and gave it "back" to us. It wasn't ours, so she put it aside if someone returned looking for it). The food offered on the buffet was great and included Asian brunch-type food, which I love. Good coffee.

Just an aside, we had a free morning before heading to the airport, so we took in Reid Park Zoo, which was literally a 4-minute drive from the hotel. The zoo was pleasant and the animals seemed active and content. It's also very easy to get to the airport from the property but does not feel anything like an airport hotel. Nice part of town.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Satisfaction7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tcesare, Public Relations Manager at Viscount Suite Hotel, responded to this review, 27 March 2014
Thank you for providing us feedback on your recent experience at the Viscount! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed our spacious suite, amenities, breakfast and restaurant Wilbur's Grill. We apologize for the stain on the comforter and that you bumped into the foot board. I will be certain to share your comments with the team. Thank you again and we hope to see you soon.

Public Relations Manager,
Theresa Cesare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

228 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    62
    64
    55
    25
    22
See reviews for
75
41
10
50
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ida, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 January 2014

Stayed a week and hated to leave! Housekeeping was fabulous, very attentive to our needs. (extra towels, k-cups) The room was spotless with attention to details..Bed & pillows very comfy..
This hotel is dog friendly which is awesome in itself. The outdoor maintenance crew kept the grounds spotless.
Breakfast buffet is really nice with omelet chef on duty.Fresh fruit is a great touch
Definately feel safe Impressed with the whole staff, very friendly, professional,and attentive.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Darlene C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tcesare, Public Relations Manager at Viscount Suite Hotel, responded to this review, 30 January 2014
Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay with us. Glad to hear that housekeeping was attentive to your needs, your suite was clean and comfortable, grounds were clean and that you enjoyed our omelet station from the breakfast buffet. I will be sure to share your positive experience with the rest of the team! Hope you come back soon:)

Sincerely,
Theresa Cesare
Public Relations/Web Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York pa
Level Contributor
24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 January 2014

Just happened on this suite hotel. Had a great 2 day stay. Especially friendly staff, large well equipped suites with comfortable beds, good quality linens. Good location, attractive inside with good fitness facilities, nice outdoor pool and great buffet breakfast. Would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Banditpet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tcesare, Public Relations Manager at Viscount Suite Hotel, responded to this review, 30 January 2014
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent stay at the Viscount. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed our spacious suites, comfortable beds, pool, fitness facility and our hot American Breakfast buffet. I will be sure to share your experience with the rest of the team!

Please come visit us again soon!

Sincerely,
Theresa Cesare
Public Relations/Web Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
phoenix
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 January 2014

We stayed here for a soccer tournament and I think the rate was $124ish a night that included breakfast. Location was perfect for what we needed it for. Room was remodeled, 2 room suite. Comfortable beds (great nights sleep), clean, flat screen TV, good wireless and breakfast buffet was comparable to an Embassy Suites. We were pleasantly surprised -- thought it was a good deal. We've had to stay at Motel 6 type hotels for tournaments for the same type of $ that were MUCH worse.

This is not a lay by the pool and get awesome room service hotel, although they do have a large lovely pool. I don't think that's their value prop. Staff was friendly/ helpful and this is a really family friendly hotel with lots of restaurants nearby. More attention to a few details could bump this up another notch -- better dusting and getting a thread bare towel out of commission, type stuff. With appropriate expectations for what you get for the $, I think you won't be disappointed! Make sure you request a remodeled room -- they should have all of them done shortly I think.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank racine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tcesare, Public Relations Manager at Viscount Suite Hotel, responded to this review, 30 January 2014
We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with feedback on your recent stay during the soccer tournament. It is great to hear that you enjoyed our location, remodeled spacious suites, breakfast and our friendly service. I will be sure to share your experience with the team!

Please come visit us again soon!

Sincerely,
Theresa Cesare
Public Relations/Web Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
119 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 January 2014 via mobile

I came to the hotel for a seminar in Tucson. The hotel hasn't been remodeled or updated in probably 20 years. Faded floral wallpaper, dingy dirty looking carpets, and meeting rooms so poorly equipped the presenter had to yell (none of the mikes worked) and the screen wasn't large enough for half the room to see. Coffee and snacks were barely edible and although I'd made a special dietary request for lunch, it was ignored. Not to mention the room wasn't nearly large enough for the number of people attending, and was both too dark and too warm. An awful experience beginning to end.

Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank Caron M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tcesare, Public Relations Manager at Viscount Suite Hotel, responded to this review, 27 January 2014
Dear Caron:

We're very sorry to hear that you did not have a pleasant experience at our hotel. Guest satisfaction is extremely important to us and we apologize for letting you down during your stay and seminar. We have recently remodeled the third floor and are working towards remodeling the rest our property. We will keep your feedback in mind as we continue to improve our guest experience. We hope that you'll give us another chance if your travels bring you back to our area in the future.

Sincerely,
Theresa Cesare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Tucson hotels

Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 October 2013

Service is very poor
Long time checking in with Linda
smell in rooms/ musty/stufy
Dirty bathroom
Smelly bed/mattress - they switched us to a new room
Faulty showers
Dirty pool and hottub
No service by pool. We called for pool towels 4 times two days in a row, were told someone would come but nobody showed up for hours. We simply sat in the shade and did not get in the water since we had no towels.
Had to call for hair dryer and left with wet hair when no one showed up.
Old TVs
Windows have no screens for insects.
Overall, overrated, poor service and subpar facility

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sdddorro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tcesare, Guest Public Relations/Web Marketing Manager at Viscount Suite Hotel, responded to this review, 28 October 2013
We appreciate you taking the time to provide us feedback on your recent stay. It is only with feedback, such as yours, that we are able to improve on our service and accommodations. Please accept our sincerest apologies for all of the inconveniences, you encountered. To name a few; the long time check-in, problems with first suite and the none existent pool service accommodations. We hope you give us another try in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2013

Over the years I have had the opportunity to stay in different hotels around Tucson as well as country. You don't appreciate places that welcome children until you have your own. I have had the opportunity to stay at the Viscount several times in different rooms. Each time we have been very satisfied with the rooms. The beds are incredibly comfortable and there was plenty of room for my famliy of four to stay comfortably. We ate both in the breakfast area and at Wilbur's. Our picky kids ate everything off their plates. I could go on about how reasonable their rates and food prices are, but the thing that brings us back each time is their incredible customer service. My three year old isn't one to sit for a meal, I was worried we would be asked to leave, however, the staff was wonderful and accommodated our needs. I have and will continue to recommend this hotel over any other, especially if your looking for a famliy friendly environment!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ctrubly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tcesare, Guest Public Relations/Web Marketing Manager at Viscount Suite Hotel, responded to this review, 28 October 2013
Thank you for providing us feedback on your recent experience at the Viscount! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed our clean hotel, comfortable beds & suites, breakfast and the expansive, family-friendly menu from Wilbur’s Grill. I will be certain to share your comments with the team. Thank you again and we hope to see you with the entire family again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tucson hotels
1.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tucson - Reid Park
0.6 mi away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Tucson - Williams Center
0.6 mi away
TownePlace Suites Tucson Williams Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Radisson Suites Tucson
Radisson Suites Tucson
#30 of 130 in Tucson
1,112 reviews
1.3 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Tucson - Reid Park
0.7 mi away
Residence Inn Tucson Williams Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Viscount Suite Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Viscount Suite Hotel

Property: Viscount Suite Hotel
Address: 4855 E Broadway Blvd, Tucson, AZ 85711-3637
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Tucson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #76 of 130 Hotels in Tucson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Viscount Suite Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 215
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Viscount Suite Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Viscount Suite Tucson
Hotel Viscount Suite
Viscount Suite Hotel Tucson, Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing