We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Hotel and Staff” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Tucson East

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hilton Tucson East
Ranked #35 of 128 Hotels in Tucson
Prescott, Arizona
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent Hotel and Staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2012

This was a perfect vacation from start to finish. The hotel is not so big as to be impersonal, but not too small either. It was just right. The hotel is easy to find. There is a large parking area that is well lit and close to the hotel entrance. A very helpful young lady checked us in and answered all our questions. She helped us to decide to upgrade to the executive level. I recommend that for any traveler. For just a little more, the rooms have robes with hilton slippers that were nice to have. and a special area for breakfast. They said it was a continental breakfast but it had cereal, fruit, scrambled eggs, belgian waffle maker and more which was all my husband and I needed. It also includes the nightly reception in that same private area which is on the top floor and looks out onto the city and the mountains. pretty views. The reception has several choices of appetizers and each of us got 2 free drinks. We could choose beer, wine or well drinks. My husband wanted an addtional beer and was able to buy one at happy hour prices. We were super happy with all of this.

our room was very clean and looked nice. It was a hot day and the air conditioner chilled our room very nicely. We spent some time at the pool that day. The area around the pool has lots of places to sit and many covered areas which couples and families were using. A really good set up. The location of the hotel was perfect for exploring Tucson and the places we wanted to see this trip...Sabino Canyon, Pima Air and Space Museum and Reid Park Zoo. The hotel staff recommended several restaurants that we enjoyed. We were amazed at how friendly and knowledgable the hotel staff was. And always a smile.

We will definitely be back to Tucson in the future and we will stay again at this hotel.

Room Tip: Spend the few dollars to get the executive level. it's a good deal.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AZtraveler78_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Director of Sales at Hilton Tucson East, responded to this review, 9 July 2012
Thank you for your review. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and we appreciate your wholehearted recommendation of our hotel. Many of our guests agree with you and tell us they like the Executive Level with all the added amenitites you mention. You are correct, it is nice to have the upgrades and a very good value. Thank you for your kind comments about the decor in your room. We appreciate your feedback on the cleanliness of your room--we'll pass on an "attaboy" to the housekeeping team. I'm glad our location served you well. We are close to the geographic center of town and that makes us very convenient to the attractions you mention around town. We are glad our front desk team was able to recommend some new favorite restaurants for you and we all look forward to welcoming you back during your next trip to Tucson.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

896 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    325
    286
    174
    69
    42
See reviews for
261
189
76
282
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (114)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2012

Just got back from staying here for two nights. It was not exactly what you expect from a Hilton, but a pleasant experience none the less. The rooms were clean, but the carpet was frayed in a spot. Staff was polite and more than helpful. Nice pool and spa area.

Room Tip: I named my own price on priceline and received this hotel as my winning bid for $54 a night. More th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank johnnyv613
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Issue_Resolution, Director of Sales at Hilton Tucson East, responded to this review, 18 June 2012
Thank you for your review. We appreciate your kind comments about the cleanliness of our guest rooms, the friendliness of our staff and the quality of our pool and garden terraces. We apologize that your carpet had a bad spot; room maintenance is an ongoing effort and we regret having missed that in your room prior to your check in. We are pleased to hear that you found us on Priceline--finding a new favorite place to stay in the process, as well as, a great value. We look forward to welcoming you back during your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
atlanta
Level Contributor
35 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2012

I really enjoyed my stay at the Hilton East. Very friendly staff! The room was spacious and clean. I usually have problems sleeping on hotel beds, but this bed was wonderful! Although I didn't get a chance to take advantage of the complimentary breakfast, it was available. Room service was very good (try the pacific salmon). Great location (minutes from the mall) and 20 minutes from the airport. I will recommend this hotel to anyone traveling to Tucson. Great value for the price. btw..This was not my first visit, but since my last trip there have been a number of improvements. This is where I plan to stay when I return to Tucson.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Southernbelle305
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Issue_Resolution, Director of Sales at Hilton Tucson East, responded to this review, 18 June 2012
Thank you for your review. We are pleased that you noticed all the upgrades and renovations to the hotel since your last stay. We are also happy that you had a restful evening and enjoyed our Hilton Serenity Beds. Thank you for noticing how clean your room was--our housekeeping team works hard to exceed our guests' expectations. We appreciate your whole-hearted recommendation of our hotel and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to Tucson!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2012

Stayed 6/9 to 6/10 and found a bedbug while packing to leave. Caught it and showed the general manager at check out. He was dismissive and tried to tell me it wasn't a bedbug. Not only have I taken parisitology in college but there's something called the internet that helps educate the general public. Will never stay again.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
Helpful?
Thank AM1972_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Issue_Resolution, Director of Sales at Hilton Tucson East, responded to this review, 12 June 2012
Thank you for your review. The Hilton Tucson East takes an accusation of bedbugs very seriously. We respond to any such question with both Hilton- and industry-approved responses--the top professional company was called out to do a thorough inspection and test of your room and the surrounding area.

The professionals reported no bedbugs in your room or in the area surrounding your room.

We realize some might think we go overboard by responding to each and every insect question with a professional inspection and test--but at the Hilton Tucson East, our guest safety and security is our top priority. We want each of our guests to have confidence in the cleanliness and quality of our hotel and facilities.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orange, California
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2012

Not giving this hotel an extremely awesome review, cause well it's pretty average. The rooms are clean and spacious. Bathroom very small considering it's a Hilton, staying at their sister hotels, you'd expect that, but the expectation is slightly more for the Hilton itself. Also, was disappointed that their isn't even a basic breakfast included in the price, which is +/-$100/night.

No refrigerator or microwave in the room.... :(
This being a college town and folks coming in for hardly a night or max two, these basics would make a difference.
Slightly off putting was the fact that, when we walked in a bit late around 8pm to check in both receptionists were on the phone, on what seemed like personal calls, and took a minute before one put the phone down and helped us.


On the plus, as soon as we were in our room, housekeeping came by and gave us complimentary bottled water(Fiji) for both of us.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank frmkigali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Issue_Resolution, Director of Sales at Hilton Tucson East, responded to this review, 21 May 2012
Thank you for your review. We offer our congratulations to your family as it sounds like you were with us for a college graduation. We apologize that we only met your expectations; our goal is to exceed them.

You are correct, based on guest feedback, we don't add the cost of breakfast to each rate choice. Guests choose whether to purchase a rate with breakfast, an Executive Level rate with executive lounge food and beverage or a rate for only a room. Many guests tell us they prefer having choices and only paying for amenities they use. We hope on your next visit, you will ask for the bed and breakfast rate.

We apologize the front desk agents were assisting guests when you checked in. With so many families inhouse for the UofA graduation, there were lots of calls with questions about local restaurants, malls, things to do around town, etc. We want our guests to know that each is important and valued and we're sorry we didn't make you feel that way at check in. We thank you for your feedback and will use it in tomorrow's front desk training. We are pleased you enjoyed your bottled water.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 May 2012

My fiancé and I have stayed at this Hilton many times over the years and never had the horrible issues we just recently had with this Hotel! The employees seemed like they didn’t care at all and were just locals there to make a paycheck. Once we arrived there from our long drive, my fiancé asked for a cup of coffee (being exhausted from driving for hours & having our coffee maker in the room not working). He was told at the front desk he would have to pay them $5.00 for a small cup! So he paid the insane $5 for the coffee (mind you, this IS NOT STARBUCKS COFFEE)! Not only was this coffee $5.00! But it was also COLD once he FINALLY got it! We got non-stop rude calls when we left our tiny dog there for an hour, saying she was barking, Just to arrive to our room to hear big barking dogs (a dogs bark tells it's size) in every other room on our floor!! Not only that, but to top this all off, when we left no one told us about any other charges that they "have the right" to charge you once you leave!!! We brought our dog and were charged the $75.00 "pet fee". We did not try to hide our dog to avoid this fee.(Which being 5 lbs we could have!) Once we got home I found that this hotel had charged my credit card an extra $150!!!! On top of the $170 we already paid for one night!! So I called the hotel to see why and to my huge surprise, they said it was a "smoking charge"! Neither of us smoke, we both have asthma!! Needless to say, we will be staying at a hotel where they don’t charge you behind your back for untold charges (CHARGES for something we DID NOT EVEN DO!). We have a call into the manager, why didn't HE call us FIRST?

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank J S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Issue_Resolution, Director of Sales at Hilton Tucson East, responded to this review, 21 May 2012
Thank you for your review. I'm sorry you were surprised by your room charges. We apologize we had to contact you about your pet; there were several complaints from the surrounding rooms about your pet's barking. You have a right to participate in our pet friendly stay program and every guest has the right to a quiet, comfortable and restful night.

It surprises people to learn that regardless of the substance smoked, smoking in a room requires the same professional cleaning process to remove lingering smells from bed linens, dust ruffles, comforters, and curtains. Additionally, the room must be placed out-of-order while a professional ozone machine cleans the air. The odor was quite strong and commented on by the surrounding guests.

Complimentary coffee is available from the restaurant on the second floor. When a Cuisinart coffee maker (or an iron or hair dryer) breaks, our guests are provided with a new one on-the-spot. I'm sorry you had trouble getting complimentary coffee. We try to make that easy for guests to get.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
208 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2012

I stay there during my business trips. I've been there many time since 2007. For me it is better than the appartment hotels that offer larger rooms, but feels less cosy. It feels like a real hotel with very good breakfast for very affordable price. Try to have your breakfast seated close to the windows. There is nice view to the north mountains. Good start of a business day.

The restaurant and the bar offers decent food and drink in case you are too tired to shop outside. There are good restaurants in the vicinity.

There are very nice resorts in Tucson offering golf courses and spa. This hotel is not anywhere near those resorts. However, if you are busy during the day and just need somewhere to sleep, it is a good choice.

Gym is basic and very small. Same for the outdoor pool.

One concern though is the room aircondition. It is usually very noisy and this is quite typical to all rooms. The control unit is modern, but the device itself is one of those old ones that make a lot of noise.... and it is unlikely in Tucson to turn it off. However, I'm usually so tired at the end of the day that I crash to bed despite the noise.

Room Tip: Try and get one of the renovated rooms (about 3 years ago). They would have shower instead of bath.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ron A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Issue_Resolution, Director of Sales at Hilton Tucson East, responded to this review, 14 May 2012
Thank you for your review. We appreciate your company's loyalty in selecting us as their preferred Tucson hotel. The Hilton Tucson East is the market leader in Fortune 500 company travel because of companies like yours--and guests like you. Thank you for the glowing review of overall value, of our restaurant, and in particular, our breakfast.

You are correct, we're not located close to Tucson resorts; they are outside the city limits; to the far North and West. Our location is close to the geographic center of Tucson, convenient to shopping, restaurants and attractions--and a quick, convenient drive to your company's facilities.

To clear up a few misconceptions: All 232 of our hotel rooms have been renovated and upgraded to the new Hilton brand room standards. Our room renovations are 100% completed. All the rooms received marble, tile, new closets, new TVs, new armoires, and more. Rooms with King beds additionally received a glass walk in shower; rooms with 2 Queen beds have a shower/tub combo.

Air conditioners in Tucson work hard over the summer and our preventative maintenance program replaces room air conditioners on schedule. Over the last two years, all the units have been replaced (we also replaced the controls with digital thermostats). If you experience noise or a problem with your air conditioner during your next visit, it could be as simple as a vibration--please let us know so we can correct the issue on the spot. Some guests ask us to assist them in setting their thermostats and we are happy to do that too. Additionally, in January, the hotel's main "chiller" for public areas was upgraded to a brand new $75,000 high capacity model for our guests' comfort. We want each guest to get a great night's sleep and feel valued, well cared for and respected.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tucson hotels
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tucson East / Williams Centre
4.6 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Tucson - Reid Park
1.8 mi away
Radisson Suites Tucson
Radisson Suites Tucson
#37 of 128 in Tucson
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,040 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Comfort Suites at Sabino Canyon
1.8 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Tucson
Sonesta ES Suites Tucson
#47 of 128 in Tucson
4.0 of 5 bubbles 239 reviews
4.6 mi away
Lodge on the Desert
Lodge on the Desert
#22 of 128 in Tucson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 922 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Tucson East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Tucson East

Property: Hilton Tucson East
Address: 7600 E Broadway Blvd, Tucson, AZ 85710-3705
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Tucson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#33 Family Hotel in Tucson
#46 Business Hotel in Tucson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Tucson East 3.5*
Number of rooms: 232
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A modern atrium lobby hotel with all-interior corridors in Tucson; this upscale hotel has a 7-story atrium lobby window that showcases the Catalina Mountain Range views. Guestrooms with King or 2 Queen beds and free Internet. Executive Level Rooms available with private key access floors, include access to the private lounge serving deluxe continental breakfast, all day snacks and beverages, and evening manager's reception with beer, wine and soda bar; additional amenities include turn down service and nightly snacks. Premium location close to Park Place Mall, attractions, business and shopping. Free parking. Restaurant, gift shop, pool, whirlpool, and exercise room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Agoda, Hilton Hotels Direct and Booking.com so you can book your Hilton Tucson East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Tucson East Hotel Tucson
Tucson Hilton
Hilton Tucson East Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing