We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very pleasant stay”
Review of Hilton Tucson East

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Tucson East
Ranked #47 of 129 Hotels in Tucson
Reviewed 3 July 2013

This was a nice surprise. I booked this property on Hotwire.

The property is located on a large boulevard but is far enough that you will not be bothered by any noise. It is a very high quality building. My room was of very high standard, nice clean bedding, renovated bathroom with a large shower, all in very good condition.

The lobby is a nice atrium with stunning mountain views. The hotel has a decent gym with machines featuring TV. It also has a outside pool with chairs and table - very pleasant.

Excellent, free, Internet connection. Very professional and friendly staff.

All services (grocery, pharmacy, etc) available within a short drive.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank crew347
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Issue_Resolution, Director of Sales at Hilton Tucson East, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2013

Thank you for your review. We appreciate you noting the quality of facilities and service. And the excellent, central location. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (990)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

726 - 732 of 990 reviews

Reviewed 2 July 2013

My wife and I stayed here for two nights just for pleasure. We had lived in Tucson for several years so knew of this hotel previously, but never stayed here before. We just stayed in the basic room overlooking the back side of the hotel, the pool side. We didn't need to spend the money on a mountain view because we lived here. But, if you're new to mountain areas, pay the money to have a high floor view of the mountains. They are beautiful here!
Our room was on the 4th floor which was fine. The room was nice sized with a desk to work on and the beds were very comfortable we thought. No micro or refrigerator in room but we didn't really need it. The pool area was very nice and inviting. The water was a bit chilly but refreshing when the temp outside is 110 degrees!! There was nice seating areas around the pool and even ceiling fans above some of them for air movement, which is nice.
While swimming I ran into the bar to get a couple bloody Mary's. The bartender must of been having a bad day. He was less than pleasant and very short on conversation. In my head I was thinking I either need to tip him like triple to make his day better or throw my bloody Mary at him and tell him to realize what kind of industry he works in!!! I politely asked if he puts olives in his Bloodys'. He had his back to me and said, "do you want olives?" I said one with olives and one without, my wife loves them. He didn't respond at all, nor did he turn around. When he brought them over to me, he was very standoffish feeling. I felt like dumping the drink on him to get ANY sort of emotion out of him. But I didn't say anything. Then the pool closed from 5p-6:30p for a private wedding. We didn't mind that so much.
Overall, the stay was pleasant. It was clean and comfortable. No real complaints on the hotel and I'd possibly stay here again if I was in the area.

Room Tip: If you're not from a mountainous area, stay on the North side of hotel on highest floor possible...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dino033
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Issue_Resolution, Director of Sales at Hilton Tucson East, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2013

Thank you for your review. We appreciate your kind words on the facilities. We apologize that the bartender's service did not meet Hilton standards. We hope to see you on your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2013

i enjoyed my stay at this hotel. Wonderful view of the mountains from my bedroom window and from the huge lobby panorama window. Room was clean and everything worked. I did not find the furniture to be that outdated as some have said. My only complaint was that the air conditioning system in the room is loud and the temperature hard to control. The Internet was fast and I was able to work in my room. The staff was pleasant and helpful. Check-in and check-out was fast.

I would have no hesitation stayed here again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alkonost45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Issue_Resolution, Director of Sales at Hilton Tucson East, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2013

Thank you for your review. We appreciate your comments and have forwarded your air conditioner feedback to our engineering department. We hope to see you on your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2013

I love this Hotel because of the service I received and the pool and Fitness center. However it is time to redo the rooms. The cooling system in the room is way to loud and you can tell the furnishings are old.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Renae M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Issue_Resolution, Director of Sales at Hilton Tucson East, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2013

Thank you for your review. We appreciate your loyalty and your business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2013

I enjoyed my long weekend in Tucson at the Hilton - Tucson East. Outside of a problem with the TV, everything else was great. Quiet, comfortable & affordable. The hotel was very close to all the places that I visited making it convenient.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank maierm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Issue_Resolution, Director of Sales at Hilton Tucson East, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2013

Thank you for your review. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay and so glad our central location was convenient for you. We look forward to welcoming you for next Tucson visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2013

The restaurant and bar staff were wonderful. Very friendly and very social. The food was excellent and the variety for breakfast ranged from traditional breakfast food like bacon and eggs to healthier choices like fruit and whole grain cereals. The room's however have outdated decor that looked like something from the late 80's or the 90's, and the cleanliness wasn't that thorough. There were huge dust bunnies hanging off of my sprinklers, a wash rag I had used in the shower was never picked up by the cleaning crew and sat there for two days, and my empty shampoo bottles were never picked up either. When I first used the toilet it overflowed, and when maintenance came to fix it, it worked, but it never really seemed to flush right.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Quenton K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Issue_Resolution, Director of Sales at Hilton Tucson East, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2013

Thank you for your review. We're pleased you enjoyed the restaurant and bar staff, as well as, the food. Thank you for noticing the great variety we offer guests on our Breakfast at Hilton buffet each morning. We are disappointed you did not enjoy the new room renovations/decorations. I have forwarded your room comments to our Deep Cleaning Team for resolution and we apologize for the inconvenience they caused.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2013

Overall this hotel was good. I would have given it 5 stars but it was difficult to control the temperature in the room and the air conditioner was noisy. Bed was comfortable, bathroom clean, my only other request would be that they invest in playpens instead of the roll away cribs.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Alisha G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Issue_Resolution, Director of Sales at Hilton Tucson East, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2013

Thank you for your review. We look forward to welcoming you back during your next stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tucson hotels
1.8 mi away
Radisson Suites Tucson
Radisson Suites Tucson
#24 of 129 in Tucson
1,166 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tucson East / Williams Centre
4.6 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Tucson - Reid Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Sheraton Tucson Hotel and Suites
2.3 mi away
Comfort Suites at Sabino Canyon
1.8 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Tucson
Sonesta ES Suites Tucson
#43 of 129 in Tucson
286 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Tucson East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Tucson East

Address: 7600 E Broadway Blvd, Tucson, AZ 85710-3705
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Tucson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#33 Family Hotel in Tucson
#46 Business Hotel in Tucson
Price Range: £67 - £136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Tucson East 3.5*
Number of rooms: 232
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A modern atrium lobby hotel with all-interior corridors in Tucson; this upscale hotel has a 7-story atrium lobby window that showcases the Catalina Mountain Range views. Guestrooms with King or 2 Queen beds and free Internet. Executive Level Rooms available with private key access floors, include access to the private lounge serving deluxe continental breakfast, all day snacks and beverages, and evening manager's reception with beer, wine and soda bar; additional amenities include turn down service and nightly snacks. Premium location close to Park Place Mall, attractions, business and shopping. Free parking. Restaurant, gift shop, pool, whirlpool, and exercise room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hilton Tucson East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Tucson East Hotel Tucson
Tucson Hilton
Hilton Tucson East Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing