We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“no very clean”
Review of Hilton Tucson East

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Tucson East
Ranked #47 of 129 Hotels in Tucson
Reviewed 15 July 2013

bathroom had dirty bathtub pubic hair on toilet sink was not clean not very nice room for the price parking lot away from motel ice machine was on another floor level (I was on level 5 ice on level 3)

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Donald R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Issue_Resolution, Director of Sales at Hilton Tucson East, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2013

Thank you for your review. We are glad you chose our hotel during your recent stay in the area and we apologize for the housekeeping problems you encountered. We appreciate you bringing this to our attention and know our guests deserve better. We will make every effort to ensure our rooms meet the highest housekeeping standards. We hope you will give us a second chance if you visit our area in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,013)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

744 - 750 of 1,013 reviews

Reviewed 12 July 2013

Room shows its age and lack of cleaning. Breakfast buffet way over priced and poor selection. Most other places ( la Quinta ) will give you more bang for your money . We will not be staying here in the future. One more item the executive floor had a lot of very loud and rambunctious young children .

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Robert C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Issue_Resolution, Director of Sales at Hilton Tucson East, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2013

Thank you for your review. We apologize that other guests disrupted you on the Executive Level. Our restaurant offers plated breakfasts that are less expensive than the 40 item breakfast buffet, as well as, an affordable continental breakfast option. We are glad you chose our hotel during your recent stay in the area and we apologize for the cleanliness of your room. We appreciate you bringing this to our attention and we'll make every effort to ensure our rooms meet the highest housekeeping standards. We hope you will give us a second chance if you visit our area in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2013

Our group uses this hotel for our events and the staff is always wonderful. They are helpful and respond right away to our needs, and treat others who arrive as guests even when they are not staying on site. We appreciate their attention to detail.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank nissas88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Issue_Resolution, Director of Sales at Hilton Tucson East, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2013

Thank you for your review. We appreciate your loyalty and business. We look forward to serving you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2013

We stayed here over a Saturday night for a family gathering. We got a good weekend, senior rate. We'd stayed here several times before. Check-in was quick and friendly. The room was very good except that the carpet was torn and dirty (room 333). The hotel recently implemented free wifi, but I had some trouble signing on. I took the computer down to the desk and the desk clerk and I eventually figured it out. The instructions in the room are outdated. The beds were very comfortable. In-room coffee/tea maker. The hotel and room were up to the usual Hilton standard except for the carpet, which needed replacement. We'll undoubtedly stay here again as I would have rated the hotel "excellent" except for the condition of the carpet.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jspace63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Issue_Resolution, Director of Sales at Hilton Tucson East, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2013

Thank you for your review. We are pleased you took advantage of our AARP rate. We have offered free wifi for years, but we recently upgraded our system--twice as many ports. We are sorry the upgrade inconvenienced you. I've alerted housekeeping to your carpet comment so the room can be put through the deep cleaning program. We hope to see you again on your next Tucson trip.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2013

We flew in from California to stay at the Hilton for my cousin's wedding. All the staff were friendly and accomodating. The wedding planner was great, the people behind the desk were great, the people up on the executive level were great. The only set back for me was the airconditioner in the room was not very strong. Other than that...great trip!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Davet M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Issue_Resolution, Director of Sales at Hilton Tucson East, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2013

Thank you for your review. We are so pleased that the wedding was wonderful! Hope to see you again on your next trip to Tucson.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2013

This was a nice surprise. I booked this property on Hotwire.

The property is located on a large boulevard but is far enough that you will not be bothered by any noise. It is a very high quality building. My room was of very high standard, nice clean bedding, renovated bathroom with a large shower, all in very good condition.

The lobby is a nice atrium with stunning mountain views. The hotel has a decent gym with machines featuring TV. It also has a outside pool with chairs and table - very pleasant.

Excellent, free, Internet connection. Very professional and friendly staff.

All services (grocery, pharmacy, etc) available within a short drive.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank crew347
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Issue_Resolution, Director of Sales at Hilton Tucson East, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2013

Thank you for your review. We appreciate you noting the quality of facilities and service. And the excellent, central location. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2013

My wife and I stayed here for two nights just for pleasure. We had lived in Tucson for several years so knew of this hotel previously, but never stayed here before. We just stayed in the basic room overlooking the back side of the hotel, the pool side. We didn't need to spend the money on a mountain view because we lived here. But, if you're new to mountain areas, pay the money to have a high floor view of the mountains. They are beautiful here!
Our room was on the 4th floor which was fine. The room was nice sized with a desk to work on and the beds were very comfortable we thought. No micro or refrigerator in room but we didn't really need it. The pool area was very nice and inviting. The water was a bit chilly but refreshing when the temp outside is 110 degrees!! There was nice seating areas around the pool and even ceiling fans above some of them for air movement, which is nice.
While swimming I ran into the bar to get a couple bloody Mary's. The bartender must of been having a bad day. He was less than pleasant and very short on conversation. In my head I was thinking I either need to tip him like triple to make his day better or throw my bloody Mary at him and tell him to realize what kind of industry he works in!!! I politely asked if he puts olives in his Bloodys'. He had his back to me and said, "do you want olives?" I said one with olives and one without, my wife loves them. He didn't respond at all, nor did he turn around. When he brought them over to me, he was very standoffish feeling. I felt like dumping the drink on him to get ANY sort of emotion out of him. But I didn't say anything. Then the pool closed from 5p-6:30p for a private wedding. We didn't mind that so much.
Overall, the stay was pleasant. It was clean and comfortable. No real complaints on the hotel and I'd possibly stay here again if I was in the area.

Room Tip: If you're not from a mountainous area, stay on the North side of hotel on highest floor possible...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dino033
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Issue_Resolution, Director of Sales at Hilton Tucson East, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2013

Thank you for your review. We appreciate your kind words on the facilities. We apologize that the bartender's service did not meet Hilton standards. We hope to see you on your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tucson hotels
1.8 mi away
Radisson Suites Tucson
Radisson Suites Tucson
#23 of 129 in Tucson
1,216 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tucson East / Williams Centre
2.3 mi away
Comfort Suites at Sabino Canyon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Tucson - Reid Park
3.8 mi away
Sheraton Tucson Hotel and Suites
6.7 mi away
Aloft Tucson University
Aloft Tucson University
#59 of 129 in Tucson
305 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Tucson East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Tucson East

Address: 7600 E Broadway Blvd, Tucson, AZ 85710-3705
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Tucson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#28 Family Hotel in Tucson
#46 Business Hotel in Tucson
Price Range: £80 - £162 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Tucson East 3.5*
Number of rooms: 232
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A modern atrium lobby hotel with all-interior corridors in Tucson; this upscale hotel has a 7-story atrium lobby window that showcases the Catalina Mountain Range views. Guestrooms with King or 2 Queen beds and free Internet. Executive Level Rooms available with private key access floors, include access to the private lounge serving deluxe continental breakfast, all day snacks and beverages, and evening manager's reception with beer, wine and soda bar; additional amenities include turn down service and nightly snacks. Premium location close to Park Place Mall, attractions, business and shopping. Free parking. Restaurant, gift shop, pool, whirlpool, and exercise room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Expedia, Agoda, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), HotelQuickly, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Tucson East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Tucson East Hotel Tucson
Tucson Hilton
Hilton Tucson East Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing