We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Service”
Review of Hilton Tucson East

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Tucson East
Ranked #47 of 129 Hotels in Tucson
Reviewed 7 February 2014

We stayed here for a business trip, and we experienced the most wonderful service! Everyone at the front desk was extremely accommodating. We took the hotel shuttle a few times, and our drivers, Peach and Philip, were the most joyful men, they were always smiling and laughing, they remembered our names and sought us out to make sure we didn't need anything whenever they saw us. The breakfast buffet was delicious and consisted of a great variety of foods. Overall, we can't recommend this hotel enough, we would definitely return.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
Thank Allison C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Issue_Resolution, Director of Sales at Hilton Tucson East, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2014

Thank you for your five star review! Thank you for selecting us for your Gem Show stay. We are so pleased that you enjoyed our wonderful Front Desk service. And thank you for your high praise of our breakfast buffet--with over 40 items each morning, there is always something for everyone. We look forward to welcoming you back for your next stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (977)
There are newer reviews for Hilton Tucson East
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

624 - 630 of 977 reviews

Reviewed 6 February 2014

Not worth the money at all. Vent fan don't work. Only 23 tv channels with nothing on and they charged you $5.00 for a bottle of water. There was trash in the drawers when I checked in and the elevator didn't work a few times. The outer door would not close.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Matthew P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Issue_Resolution, Director of Sales at Hilton Tucson East, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2014

Thank you for your review Matthew. I enjoyed talking with you during your check out. During the February Gem Show city wide convention, hotels are sold out and rates throughout Tucson are higher than at any other time of year. The rate you booked and received a confirmation for is the rate you received at check out. I apologize that the hotel did not meet your expectations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2014

Have stayed here several times. Most recent stay was after a break of several years. Nevertheless, the desk clerk acknowledged my previous stays and thanked me for my patronage. The hotel is not new, but it is modern and comfortable. Not a resort, but good for business stays on the far east side of town at a modest price.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
Thank CTManny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Issue_Resolution, Director of Sales at Hilton Tucson East, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2014

Thank you for your review. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 5 February 2014

My sister and I stayed for 2 nights and were very impressed with the quietness of the room and the friendly staff. The view of the mountains was terrific! The room was big and clean and had a refridgerator and microwave as well as a coffee pot. Very comfortable. Would absolutely stay here again. Didn't like paying $5 for each bottle of water we drank however. Next time we'll bring our own.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Issue_Resolution, Director of Sales at Hilton Tucson East, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2014

Thank you for your five star review. We appreciate your fabulous recommendation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2014

no free wifi. good location near mall and main roads but very very outdated and worn out. Not a typical hilton hotel. the free breakfast consisted of watery oatmeal and powdered eggs with a small array of fresh fruit.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank yale n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Issue_Resolution, Director of Sales at Hilton Tucson East, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2014

Thanks for your review. We are a bit confused by your review. We do offer free WiFi to our guests and we do not offer a free breakfast. Our Breakfast at Hilton has over 40 choices each day including cooked to order items from our breakfast grille. We hope you stay with us during your next trip to Tucson.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2014

The room was very nice and located just before hills, nice hill view. food gym and pool was excellent. close to all stores and restaurants. employees are helpful and always welcomes you with smile......

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DeepakHyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Issue_Resolution, Director of Sales at Hilton Tucson East, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2014

Thanks for your review. We are so pleased that you noticed our wonderful location and even better views! We will welcome you back with a smile.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2014

I attended my brother's funeral in Tucson and stayed at the Hilton. The room was very nice and the employees were very helpful and kind. The bar was very comfortable. The meeting room was set up nicely and the food was very good.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Judy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Issue_Resolution, Director of Sales at Hilton Tucson East, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2014

Thank you for your review. I am so sorry to hear of your loss. I'm glad the Hilton team could help you during this difficult time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tucson hotels
1.8 mi away
Radisson Suites Tucson
Radisson Suites Tucson
#25 of 129 in Tucson
1,149 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tucson East / Williams Centre
4.6 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Tucson - Reid Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Comfort Suites at Sabino Canyon
3.8 mi away
Sheraton Tucson Hotel and Suites
1.8 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Tucson
Sonesta ES Suites Tucson
#46 of 129 in Tucson
281 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Tucson East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Tucson East

Address: 7600 E Broadway Blvd, Tucson, AZ 85710-3705
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Tucson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#33 Family Hotel in Tucson
#46 Business Hotel in Tucson
Price Range: £67 - £117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Tucson East 3.5*
Number of rooms: 232
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A modern atrium lobby hotel with all-interior corridors in Tucson; this upscale hotel has a 7-story atrium lobby window that showcases the Catalina Mountain Range views. Guestrooms with King or 2 Queen beds and free Internet. Executive Level Rooms available with private key access floors, include access to the private lounge serving deluxe continental breakfast, all day snacks and beverages, and evening manager's reception with beer, wine and soda bar; additional amenities include turn down service and nightly snacks. Premium location close to Park Place Mall, attractions, business and shopping. Free parking. Restaurant, gift shop, pool, whirlpool, and exercise room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Tucson East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Tucson East Hotel Tucson
Tucson Hilton
Hilton Tucson East Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing