We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hilton Tucson East”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hilton Tucson East

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Tucson East
Ranked #42 of 128 Hotels in Tucson
1 review
“Hilton Tucson East”
Reviewed 15 June 2014

The hotel was in a great location, on a main road, but not noisy inside. The rooms were spacious. The bedding and chairs were comfortable. The Executive lounge is worth the extra money. It provides breakfast and an evening service. Having something in the hotel ready to go helped tremendously on our business trip that included 8 inidivuals, including 2 vegetarians. We could eat at our own pace yet have a common meeting area for meetings prior to going to the client site. Plenty of parking. I did not use the pool/hot tub, but it did look like an inviting area. If business or personal travel takes me to Tucson I will definitely stay at this Hilton.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank kimh910
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Issue_Resolution, Director of Sales at Hilton Tucson East, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Thank you for your five star review! And thanks for noticing our fabulous Tucson location in the center of town. We appreciate your recommendation to guests about our Executive Level Rooms--many guests agree with you and love the added ammenities and value. I'm glad you have decided to become a "fan" of our hotel. We will see you on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

913 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    328
    290
    179
    72
    44
See reviews for
267
194
78
285
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (115)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Yuma, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 June 2014

It's a good enough hotel. I was disappointed the pool and surrounding area was dirty. There was a group staying on the same floor slamming doors and running the halls that made the night difficult. Management wasn't too helpful and didn't want to acknowledge the disruption when I was checking out.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Christopher O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Issue_Resolution, Director of Sales at Hilton Tucson East, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Thank you for your review. I'm sorry other guests negatively impacted your stay--I know how frustrating that can be. I especially apologize that our front desk manager did not empathize with you or attempt to make it right. Your feedback is very important and we will use this scenario to train all front desk associates going forward. Thank you so much for bringing to our attention.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tucson, United States
1 review
Reviewed 5 June 2014

It was what I expected overall with my stay. The name says it all, I will stay at this location and other hotel where ever I travel. Looking forward to all the royal treatments they give you and provide. The pool area was excellent, not to mention the Bar area, my room was very clean and smelled pleasant the shower area was very nice and clean, the room was very white, which I loved. Overall I will use this and any hotel for use as a Family gathering, couples and friends not to mention the Business part of this hotel and any Hilton hotels across the US. Sincerely Mrs. Frag

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Emma F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Issue_Resolution, Director of Sales at Hilton Tucson East, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Thank you for your five star review. And thank you for noticing our efforts to give guests the "royal treatment." Thank you for your whole hearted recommendation of our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, AZ
Level Contributor
25 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2014

For those people visiting relatives in the Eastern part of Tucson - this is a nice hotel to consider. The menu items for eating are pricey and I would suggest going out to eat for local cuisine. The rooms are clean, and it is not in a scary location. Across the way - you can visit a Home Depot, and a mall next to it that has a nice bakery and a Sprouts grocery store. Plus there are fast food places around the area as well. With an AAA discount you are looking around $60-$70/night during the hotter summer months. The hotel is set back from the road - so it is quiet in the rooms. Water pressure is good! Coffee in the room - but you have to pay for taking the bottle water they provide in the room if you use it at about $5 a bottle. So yes, they will nickel and dime you to death - but if you only pay for the room and nothing more - its a clean place to stay in the Tucson area.

Room Tip: You will have to walk from the parking area through the lobby to elevators - so if you can get a roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tooabrupt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Issue_Resolution, Director of Sales at Hilton Tucson East, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Thank you for your review. Thanks for noticing our excellent location. Be sure to check our menu for a wide variety of items and prices. Breakfast items range from $2.95 a la carte to $16.95 for a breakfast buffet. Sandwich plates and Hamburger plates including sides are $7 to $12 and served for lunch and dinner. There are more substantial meals available including sides that range from $17 to $30.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arlington, Virginia
Level Contributor
58 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2014

I stayed here on a work trip where it just so happened my coworker took our 1 rental car to meet friends. I asked the front desk where I could easily walk to to get food and was told, 'Uh, not a lot of places.' The hotel was crazy nice and the staff was great. As a early 30's business traveler, I would like to be closer to the areas with more going on though.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank J L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Issue_Resolution, Director of Sales at Hilton Tucson East, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Thank you for your review. We appreciate your high marks about the hotel and our staff. I'm sorry we didn't answer your question about restaurants in the area around the hotel. Additionally, our hotel shuttle travels within 3 miles of the hotel and can easily expand the number of options. There are dozens of great restaurants to explore and several "Tucson Originals" that really showcase our city's unique culinary offerings. We will be ready for you with a list (and our coutresy shuttle) next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Duncan, United States
1 review
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Staff was very helpful from check in to check out. Menu is pretty pricey. Rooms were clean and beds were comfortable. We chose this Hotel because of the proximity to the Vet hospital as our puppy required emergency surgery. Liked the convenience of the CULVERS burger place next to the Hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Teresa V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Issue_Resolution, Director of Sales at Hilton Tucson East, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Thank you for your five star review! We're so glad you noticed our helpful staff and clean, comfortable rooms. We love Culver's too!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Concord, California
Level Contributor
44 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

The Hilton Tucson East is a distance from downtown Tucson, but it is a nice place to stay. It offers free parking and there is a nice evening reception for Hilton Honors Gold members. The base of the desk lamp has an outlet in it, which is useful for business travelers.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Jennifer G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Issue_Resolution, Director of Sales at Hilton Tucson East, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Thank you for your five star review. We appreciate your comments and look forward to welcoming you back next year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tucson hotels
1.8 mi away
Radisson Suites Tucson
Radisson Suites Tucson
#37 of 128 in Tucson
1,059 reviews
4.6 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Tucson - Reid Park
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tucson East / Williams Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Comfort Suites at Sabino Canyon
4.6 mi away
Lodge on the Desert
Lodge on the Desert
#23 of 128 in Tucson
931 reviews
1.8 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Tucson
Sonesta ES Suites Tucson
#46 of 128 in Tucson
247 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Tucson East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Tucson East

Property: Hilton Tucson East
Address: 7600 E Broadway Blvd, Tucson, AZ 85710-3705
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Tucson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#33 Family Hotel in Tucson
#46 Business Hotel in Tucson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Tucson East 3.5*
Number of rooms: 232
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A modern atrium lobby hotel with all-interior corridors in Tucson; this upscale hotel has a 7-story atrium lobby window that showcases the Catalina Mountain Range views. Guestrooms with King or 2 Queen beds and free Internet. Executive Level Rooms available with private key access floors, include access to the private lounge serving deluxe continental breakfast, all day snacks and beverages, and evening manager's reception with beer, wine and soda bar; additional amenities include turn down service and nightly snacks. Premium location close to Park Place Mall, attractions, business and shopping. Free parking. Restaurant, gift shop, pool, whirlpool, and exercise room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Tucson East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Tucson East Hotel Tucson
Tucson Hilton
Hilton Tucson East Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing