We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, comfortable and quiet”
Review of Hilton Tucson East

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Tucson East
Ranked #48 of 129 Hotels in Tucson
Reviewed 18 June 2014

The pool was great! The room was unusually quiet. The entire hotel was extremely clean. The air conditioner was perfect and did not have any bad odors. The front desk staff was very helpful and seemed to enjoy their job.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank 384carriea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Issue_Resolution, Director of Sales at Hilton Tucson East, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2014

Thank you for your 5 star review. I'm so glad we exceeded your expectations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,031)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

629 - 635 of 1,031 reviews

Reviewed 16 June 2014

This is a nice hotel but needs some updating. Rooms a bit shabby and air not working to well. We stay here a lot because of family in area. We have had great experience here and the staff is very friendly and helpful1

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank Mary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Issue_Resolution, Director of Sales at Hilton Tucson East, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2014

Thank you for your review. Thank you for all your four and five star ratings. I hope if you experience difficulty in the future with an AC, you will give us an opportunity to make it right for you. I'm glad you enjoyed the hotel and staff so much.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Overall our stay was fine - linens clean, bed comfortable - we were visiting family in East Tucson so spent little time in the hotel. But a couple of items stand out as not living up to the Hilton name. The alarm clock was always the wrong time and I really tried to find a way to reset it and it didn't seem to have one. The cooling system was very loud and I tried to raise the temperature by a few degrees and all of a sudden we had hot air blowing out, instead of just turning off the cooling system. Our water glasses were never replaced, wine glasses from the night before were not removed. And finally, I noticed that many of the windows had greasy smudges on them, including the one in our room, in the hallway going to our room and in the glass elevators. If you want to show off the view of the mountains through the glass elevators, clean windows are important. The hotel seems dated in the common areas, and sparsely furnished like someone had started and then forgot to finish.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
2  Thank rsnd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Issue_Resolution, Director of Sales at Hilton Tucson East, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2014

Thank you for your review. We are so pleased that you liked the beds and linens. I'm sorry you found the alarm clock difficult to set and the AC difficult to operate--we are happy to help guests with clocks and ACs. I will ensure our housekeeping director receives your comments about glasses and windows; we want to exceed guest expectations and we appreciate your honest feedback. We hope you will stay with us again when you are visiting family in the Tucson area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014

Good service, good breakfast, good rooms, good wifi and good beds and bathrooms. Overall a good place to stay, although as other reviewers have mentioned it is in the middle of nowhere, not ideal if you are traveling in I-10, it is 10 miles away on surface streets.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
Thank Carlos A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Issue_Resolution, Director of Sales at Hilton Tucson East, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2014

Thank you for your review. We appreciate your high ratings and we will see you again on your return trip!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014

The hotel was in a great location, on a main road, but not noisy inside. The rooms were spacious. The bedding and chairs were comfortable. The Executive lounge is worth the extra money. It provides breakfast and an evening service. Having something in the hotel ready to go helped tremendously on our business trip that included 8 inidivuals, including 2 vegetarians. We could eat at our own pace yet have a common meeting area for meetings prior to going to the client site. Plenty of parking. I did not use the pool/hot tub, but it did look like an inviting area. If business or personal travel takes me to Tucson I will definitely stay at this Hilton.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank kimh910
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Issue_Resolution, Director of Sales at Hilton Tucson East, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2014

Thank you for your five star review! And thanks for noticing our fabulous Tucson location in the center of town. We appreciate your recommendation to guests about our Executive Level Rooms--many guests agree with you and love the added ammenities and value. I'm glad you have decided to become a "fan" of our hotel. We will see you on your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

It's a good enough hotel. I was disappointed the pool and surrounding area was dirty. There was a group staying on the same floor slamming doors and running the halls that made the night difficult. Management wasn't too helpful and didn't want to acknowledge the disruption when I was checking out.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank Christopher O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Issue_Resolution, Director of Sales at Hilton Tucson East, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2014

Thank you for your review. I'm sorry other guests negatively impacted your stay--I know how frustrating that can be. I especially apologize that our front desk manager did not empathize with you or attempt to make it right. Your feedback is very important and we will use this scenario to train all front desk associates going forward. Thank you so much for bringing to our attention.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014

It was what I expected overall with my stay. The name says it all, I will stay at this location and other hotel where ever I travel. Looking forward to all the royal treatments they give you and provide. The pool area was excellent, not to mention the Bar area, my room was very clean and smelled pleasant the shower area was very nice and clean, the room was very white, which I loved. Overall I will use this and any hotel for use as a Family gathering, couples and friends not to mention the Business part of this hotel and any Hilton hotels across the US. Sincerely Mrs. Frag

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Emma F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Issue_Resolution, Director of Sales at Hilton Tucson East, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2014

Thank you for your five star review. And thank you for noticing our efforts to give guests the "royal treatment." Thank you for your whole hearted recommendation of our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tucson hotels
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tucson East / Williams Centre
1.8 mi away
Radisson Suites Tucson
Radisson Suites Tucson
#24 of 129 in Tucson
1,227 reviews
4.6 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Tucson - Reid Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Comfort Suites at Sabino Canyon
1.8 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Tucson
Sonesta ES Suites Tucson
#39 of 129 in Tucson
318 reviews
8.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Tucson-Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Tucson East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Tucson East

Address: 7600 E Broadway Blvd, Tucson, AZ 85710-3705
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Tucson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#28 Family Hotel in Tucson
#46 Business Hotel in Tucson
Price Range: £84 - £160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Tucson East 3.5*
Number of rooms: 232
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This newly renovated modern upscale hotel boasts a 7-story atrium style lobby showcasing the Catalina Mountain Range views. Guestrooms and Suites include Free Wi-Fi and Parking and feature either a King Bed, or 2-Queen Beds. Our Premium location offers close proximity to many local businesses, shopping, and easy access to stunning nature sites, including Sabino Canyon, Kartchner Caverns and Mt Lemmon. Enjoy dining at Tucson's Newest Restaurant, the newly redesigned all-day restaurant, offers innovative Italian and traditional culinary delights amid a modern, stylish and elegant setting inspired by the Hilton Tucson East’s beautiful renovation. The Alloro D.O.C. also has a private dining area perfect for corporate meetings or private dining affairs. Visit the Mercato di´ Alloro located in the lobby to get your espresso fix daily or grab a light snack. Keep up with your exercise routine in the fitness center, or just unwind and soak up the sun in the heated outdoor pool area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, LoveHolidays, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Tucson East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Tucson East Hotel Tucson
Tucson Hilton
Hilton Tucson East Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing